We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

100 Sunset Boutique Hotel

Jl. Sunset Road no. 100, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
100 Sunset Boutique Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
100 Sunset Boutique Hotel
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    109
    43
    11
    8
See reviews for
62
88
20
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (268)
  • Mar-May only
    (65)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (60)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (75)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (68)
All months
Greater Perth, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

Family of 4 stayed because of big rooms place is really run down rooms falling apart mirrors coming off walls bench tops chipped kitchenette water stained bathroom marked chipped and stained Horrible location busiest road in Bali far from anything It's a local hotel and not up to westerners expectations how it won trip advisor awards is beyond me no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert M, General Manager at 100 Sunset Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Peter, Thank you very much for giving comments here at Tripadvisor, and i just join this property. Sir, from the comments that you made to us about our room's conditions, allow me to answer and explain your comments so it will be fair for others who read what you wrote to us. When you Wrote "Family of 4... More 

Bandung, Indonesia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
52 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

We stayed in a two bedroom apartment a couple of years back. The hotel is in a convenient location to both kuta and seminyak. The room itself was relatively modern and comfortable beds. Bathroom was adequate. Amenities were standard. The main plus is the kitchen area and kitchenette, which comes in handy if you stay with your toddlers. The only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert M, General Manager at 100 Sunset Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Lokanata, Thank you very much for your time giving your comments regarding our property. Sir, i am pleased to know that you are happy and satisfied with our service. At the moment, we are doing a bit of renovations for upgrading our room facilities, due to giving more and more great services to our valuable guests. I do... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014

Me and two more friends got a family room in this hotel for two nights. The room is very nice, good space and clean. The only problem in the room was one of the toilets. The flush wasn't working correctly. It didn't stop working, which makes noise all night. The pool is really really nice! The staffs are very friendly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

Its having big room in budget rates. Price are same across all booking channel. For better option of breakfast, you need to move to near by 100 sunset 2 hotel. Rest every thing are okay. Free wifi. Small size pool. No gym. On sunset road. Rest ?????

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

This hotel is in a great location....closer to the Main Kuta beach...yet not too busy around the Hotel and have lots of restaurants and takeaway shops around. The pool and the pool bar were fantastic. The hotel staff were very courteous and helpful with a big smile always. The room was great for the money paid.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sunset T, Manajer Umum at 100 Sunset Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

We arrived late at night and were greeted by very friendly staff that were really helpful. After being given our key to our room we struggled to open the lock and as a result the key broke off! The staff then gave us a new room and were really apologetic. the nest morning when we went to breakfast the staff... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

I loved staying in this hotel when I traveled to Bali with my family. The services is great and the breakfast is also really nice. The rooms are beautiful and clean. It's just a 5 min taxi drive away to the beach and nightlife. The prices are really good if you see what you get for it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sunset T, Manajer Umum at 100 Sunset Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tessa. M Thank you for being able to wrote a comment at the trip advisor, it is really appreciated. Hopefully, we will see you again next time at 100 Sunset Boutique hotel managed by Aston. More 

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Well we booked a room in this hotel just for one day i.e. our day of arrival in Bali but later we extended the stay in this hotel itself primarily because of the hotel employees. They are just bunch of wonderful people, helpful and you will always find them with such a warm smile. Okay now let me write about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunset T, Manajer Umum at 100 Sunset Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Excellent Because the Hotel staff makes your Stay so :) Well we booked a room in this hotel just for one day i.e. our day of arrival in Bali but later we extended the stay in this hotel itself primarily because of the hotel employees. They are just bunch of wonderful people, helpful and you will always find them with... More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We arrived late at night and were greeted by very friendly staff that were really helpful. After being given our key to our room we struggled to open the lock and as a result the key broke off! The staff then gave us a new room and were really apologetic. the nest morning when we went to breakfast the staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunset T, Manajer Umum at 100 Sunset Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Luciene, I do really apologies for what was happened regarding your key room, well actually it should given by free of charge because it came from our key room that broken. I wish that we could return back your AU $ 15 for a key room charged. Thank You and hopefully you would comeback someday. Best Regard's Agus Sunaryo... More 

Alice Springs, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Staff are helpful and friendly. Family room excellent and pricing fantastic. Breakfast included with accommodation. Not near beach but short trip to main shopping in kuta. Get to know a taxi and bargain the price with them. Would recommend them and I would stay their again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunset T, Manajer Umum at 100 Sunset Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Shamane B, First of all, we would like to thank you for being able to viist to our hotel a few months a go. It was our pleasure to serve and to experience you, hopefully we can meet again someday. Thank You Agus Sunaryo General Manager More 

Manila, Philippines
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

You need to cab it to get around Bali. The cab drivers will try to get as much money out of you. Insist on having the meter on. The staff at the lobby are always helpful. Comfy bed. Lovely view of the pool area. Traveled with a big group. Breakfast is included. Food is ok.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
100SunsetManager, Manajer Umum at 100 Sunset Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

You need to cab it to get around Bali. The cab drivers will try to get as much money out of you. Insist on having the meter on. The staff at the lobby are always helpful. Comfy bed. Lovely view of the pool area. Traveled with a big group. Breakfast is included. Food is ok. Dear 98bdr, Thank You for... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

334 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (161)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (54)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
0:22
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (151)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (27)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (16)
Viewed
Suite (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (16)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Family Deluxe Room (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay