We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sunset Residence Condotel

Jl.Dewi Sri no.11, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sunset Residence Condotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

37 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2015 via mobile

I'd stayed 3Day and 2Night.Budget Price, efficient, enough. Fair Price and comfortable.. stayed 3 bedroom and its cheap. I've nothing to complain for this price. The location is good.. have a lot restaurant, near supermarket.

Helpful?
Thank Subardi I
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2015 via mobile

Just by looking at the room it was ok untill the shower fell on my daughter's head the other shower wouldn't stay on the wall, the towels were dirty the bed linen was yuck it had stains all over the beds worst hotel ever. We had planned to stay 8nights we didn't even stay one. Would not recommend.

Helpful?
2 Thank Mel D

Travelers are raving about these Kuta hotels

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

I chose this condotel because I'm bringing my 3yo and we might need some light cooking, and chose this location because it's close to where my best friend works. Location is indeed convenient, with many restaurants and convenience stores within walking distance. The hotel staff did their best to be helpful - from booking me an in-room massage therapist to... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank onedollar403
Scarborough, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

Stayed there for night only as we arrived in Bali, the taxi driver took as there. It's just ok for one night clean and comfortable, but nothing special. Our Aircond was a bit noisy and the rooms are tiny as well.For that price what they called a walk in rare I am sure you can get better value in Kuta/... More 

Helpful?
Thank Grant B
Palangkaraya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for couple days in 3 bedroom apartment. I got the most far room they got. The hallway in front of my room is quite dark in the daylight. The equipment on the kitchen bar is available and decent yet whats annoying is the drawers and the kitchen utensils is stink.. Perhaps they've been not used for ages :( But... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Stefani_Koesanto
Surakarta
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Checking time was delayed due to other guests being allowed to stay late. The bathroom smelled unpleasant, as if there was sewerage around. On checking out we were expecting a bellboy to help us with the bags, instead we found one curled up asleep on the sofa. Overall our stay in this hotel had been very disappointing.

Helpful?
Thank Lanywati S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We booked online and place looked good! What a terrible shock when we arrived!! Very poor reception and unfriendly....from the outside it lookwd bad but when we saw the room we were disgusted!!!! Very very bad and dirty...The bath were so marked and the one wall didn't even have tiles on....the toilet in the 2nd bathroom were blocked after 4... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Inge G
Indra P, Manager at Sunset Residence Condotel, responded to this review

Dear Ms Inge, We thank you for your positive criticism, and we are very sorry for all your discomfort during your stay. We are aware that some of our rooms are due for maintenance, however from the last few months we had planned for our maintenance. Today, most of the rooms are already renovated to a brand new standard and... More 

Legian, Indonesia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Room - Rooms you'll get may not what pictures shown on any online booking websites, which is more like false advertisement. Room condition - AC very noisy, Internet worked only few times, many things falling a part. Noise - There is a minimart right next to the hotel where young kids hang around until very late making noise and the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank babstk
Perth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

We stayed at sunset for 9 days in May 2014. With our 3 kids. The rooms were nice, apartment clean BUT the showers were terrible!!!! There were 2 bathrooms and the showers were dirty. I didn't put the baby in the shower at all. I bathed her in the bathroom sink. Our shower head with being held together with what... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Karolyn01
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

i stayed here in Nov 2013 for 6 nights and found the rooms to be dated and in need of many repairs. The remote battery cover was broken and could not be used and they did not replace it even when asked. The aircon was very noisy in one bedroom and would not turn off in another. Paint was peeling... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Ann R
Indra P, General Manager at Sunset Residence Condotel, responded to this review

Dear Ann, I would like to personally apologize for the series of unfortunate incidences that you experienced during your stay with us. We are constantly maintain our units to make sure that our guests receive our best standards. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests, but unfortunately, sometimes we do fail. I will look... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuta
0.6 mi away
HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta
0.3 mi away
Atanaya Hotel
Atanaya Hotel
#33 of 214 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 stars 431 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Sunset Bali Hotel
The Sunset Bali Hotel
#42 of 214 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 stars 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
100 Sunset Boutique Hotel
1.6 mi away
Home@36
Home@36
#92 of 214 in Kuta
3.5 of 5 stars 301 reviews
0.4 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Rainforest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay