We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sunset Residence Condotel

Jl.Dewi Sri no.11, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Sunset Residence Condotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

34 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    8
    7
    10
    5
    4
See reviews for
15
4
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (34)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

I chose this condotel because I'm bringing my 3yo and we might need some light cooking, and chose this location because it's close to where my best friend works. Location is indeed convenient, with many restaurants and convenience stores within walking distance. The hotel staff did their best to be helpful - from booking me an in-room massage therapist to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Scarborough, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

Stayed there for night only as we arrived in Bali, the taxi driver took as there. It's just ok for one night clean and comfortable, but nothing special. Our Aircond was a bit noisy and the rooms are tiny as well.For that price what they called a walk in rare I am sure you can get better value in Kuta/... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Palangkaraya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for couple days in 3 bedroom apartment. I got the most far room they got. The hallway in front of my room is quite dark in the daylight. The equipment on the kitchen bar is available and decent yet whats annoying is the drawers and the kitchen utensils is stink.. Perhaps they've been not used for ages :( But... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Surakarta
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Checking time was delayed due to other guests being allowed to stay late. The bathroom smelled unpleasant, as if there was sewerage around. On checking out we were expecting a bellboy to help us with the bags, instead we found one curled up asleep on the sofa. Overall our stay in this hotel had been very disappointing.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Kuta hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We booked online and place looked good! What a terrible shock when we arrived!! Very poor reception and unfriendly....from the outside it lookwd bad but when we saw the room we were disgusted!!!! Very very bad and dirty...The bath were so marked and the one wall didn't even have tiles on....the toilet in the 2nd bathroom were blocked after 4... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Indra P, Manager at Sunset Residence Condotel, responded to this review

Dear Ms Inge, We thank you for your positive criticism, and we are very sorry for all your discomfort during your stay. We are aware that some of our rooms are due for maintenance, however from the last few months we had planned for our maintenance. Today, most of the rooms are already renovated to a brand new standard and... More 

Legian, Indonesia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Room - Rooms you'll get may not what pictures shown on any online booking websites, which is more like false advertisement. Room condition - AC very noisy, Internet worked only few times, many things falling a part. Noise - There is a minimart right next to the hotel where young kids hang around until very late making noise and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Perth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

We stayed at sunset for 9 days in May 2014. With our 3 kids. The rooms were nice, apartment clean BUT the showers were terrible!!!! There were 2 bathrooms and the showers were dirty. I didn't put the baby in the shower at all. I bathed her in the bathroom sink. Our shower head with being held together with what... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

i stayed here in Nov 2013 for 6 nights and found the rooms to be dated and in need of many repairs. The remote battery cover was broken and could not be used and they did not replace it even when asked. The aircon was very noisy in one bedroom and would not turn off in another. Paint was peeling... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Indra P, General Manager at Sunset Residence Condotel, responded to this review

Dear Ann, I would like to personally apologize for the series of unfortunate incidences that you experienced during your stay with us. We are constantly maintain our units to make sure that our guests receive our best standards. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests, but unfortunately, sometimes we do fail. I will look... More 

Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

I stayed at this apartment-style room with a group of colleague for business trip. The room is Gerry spacey, with kitchen/pantry, dining and living room,1 main bedroom with bathroom inside and 2 other bedroom & 1 bathroom outside. We got a balcony overlooking the small street outside, and it's Ok considering the quiet neighbourhood. For a week's family trip, I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

I was living in this Hotel as a long term guest. since 2 months the hotel service was not too bad, they have a quick response, and they were very helpful. and i think the employee need more trained how to greet the guest, as mostly every times they just passed and look down when they see the guest or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.6 mi away
HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta
0.0 mi away
The Sunset Bali Hotel
The Sunset Bali Hotel
#22 of 198 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 stars 123 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Atanaya Hotel
Atanaya Hotel
#33 of 198 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 stars 354 reviews
1.6 mi away
Home@36
Home@36
#88 of 198 in Kuta
3.5 of 5 stars 235 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fontana Hotel Bali
Fontana Hotel Bali
#10 of 198 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 stars 466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay