We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 337 Kuta hotels

Maharani Beach Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Pantai Kuta, Corner Poppies 1, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Maharani Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Maharani Beach Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
57%
Ranked #219 of 337 hotels in Kuta
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Write a Review

83 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    24
    19
    7
    10
See reviews for
14
26
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Pro: nice staff, good breakfast, pool quiet, room was nice but had few small issues(below), location was the absolute best. Cons: shower drains were clogged and shower temperature either boiling or freezing. Overall I enjoyed my stay. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My mum and I stayed here for 5 days in feb/mar. The rooms were nice, the pool bar/barman Wayan was great and the area its in are good but there is a few little things that could be fixed that could make your stay a whole lot better. Number one......like I said the pool bar/barman are great but there is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BaliGarden, Marketing Communication Manager at Maharani Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear courtnee d D, Warmest Greeting from Maharani Beach Hotel... Thank you for taking the time to write your detail and great review. I am truly sorry that our service did not meet your expectations. Please allow me to express my apologies. We have certainly addressed your comment to our management team regarding our pool bar, wi-fi, and breakfast. We... More

Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was really disappointed with this property after booking on the internet : the staff were pretty lazy and at check in were not much help : had to wait for receptionist to arrive back from a break !!! when I arrived at the 4th floor room after climbing stairs I between floors found I needed extra towel and pillow... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BaliGarden, Marketing Communication Manager at Maharani Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Geoff2546, Warmest greeting from Maharani Beach Hotel... Thank you for taking the time to tell us about all your experience at our hotel. I am truly sorry that our service did not meet your expectations. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We have certainly addressed the issue you experience with our staff service and attitude. Your experience... More

Western Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

We had booked at this hotel for different days when we were in Kuta starting off with a 3 days stay, Unfortunately that was the start and end of our journey with this hotel. Nothing about this hotel was inviting. It seems they are trying to re vamp it to bring it up to there "sister" hotel standards but there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BaliGarden, Marketing Communication Manager at Maharani Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear nessiemck, Warmest Greeting from Maharani Beach Hotel... Thank you for taking the time to tell us about all your experience at Maharani Beach Hotel. I am truly sorry that our service did not meet your expectations. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We have certainly addressed the issues you have experienced regarding on the breakfast. In our... More

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a week, and loved every minute off it. When we arrived we upgraded to a balcony room which was the best thing to do, as it's so better sitting outside after a long day and just relaxing. We went with another couple and we were pleased as they were able to be in the next room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BaliGarden, Public Relations Manager at Maharani Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rhondele R, Warmest Greeting from Maharani Beach Hotel... I really appreciate your great review. We are delighted to serve you as a guest. We have also note your comments about the noise level in our property. I have pass that message to the management team and rest assure that we are taking the appropriate measure to address the problem... More

Geraldton, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Loved the 7 days we spent here, aircon was great, room was tidy and always maintained properly , sandbar breakfast was great, even had dinner there a few times, loved the pool and the day spa , everyone there is so friendly , would definitly recommend and come back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
BaliGarden, Public Relations Manager at Maharani Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ethanb30, Warmest Greeting from Maharani Beach Hotel... I really appreciate your great review. we are delighted to serve you as our guest. Thank you for taking time to provide us with such valuable feedback and hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again. I look forward to welcoming you back and if I could be any... More

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is superb for everyone who wants best location at Kuta. With its price is reasonable and cheap if we take a look on the location. Located surrounding Sheraton, Mercure, Hard rock hotel which are well known for their expensive prices, this hotel break the boundaries. The breakfast is good, and the hotel has crowded restaurant named Sandbar where... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BaliGarden, Public Relations Manager at Maharani Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear DGusmiranto, Warmest Greeting from Maharani Beach Hotel... Thank you for taking the time to write this review regarding your stay at Maharani. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed all aspect of your recent stay at Maharani. We appreciate all points you made in your comments, since it will serve as an encouragement to all our staff to... More

Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights and they were great. The room was neat and clean, good space. The breakfast was ok, good food overall. The pool is great too. The location is really convenient, close to Poppies Lane I and II and Kuta Beach.We definitely recommend and we will come back there!

Was this review helpful? Yes
BaliGarden, Public Relations Manager at Maharani Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear CamilaF_Tiago, Warmest Greeting from Maharani Beach Hotel... It is always encouraging when our guest have a wonderful and fantastic stay in our hotel. I will pass on your comments to the Maharani team and again we really appreciate your positive response. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. If I could be any assistance in your... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

Don't not book the ocean deluxe room because it looks nice on the internet . You will be very disappointed . It has come to that much disappointment that I'm considering to book a flight back home to Sydney .. Room smells bad and the bed sheets are dirty like they haven't even been changed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BaliGarden, Public Relations Manager at Maharani Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear NieboSyd, Warmest Greeting from Maharani Beach Hotel... Thank you for taking the time to tell us about all your experience at Maharani. I am truly sorry that our service did not meet your expectations. Please allow me to express my sincerest apology. We have certainly addressed the issues you have experienced regarding the room and bed sheets. Please rest... More

Jakarta
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

This hotel is very near to Kuta beach and other attractions near Kuta. Most of the attraction is in walking distance but thats it. The rooms are just ok with no frills, and the hot water in my room was not working properly and I think they don't change the linens daily The breakfast menu is not very creative. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BaliGarden, Public Relations Manager at Maharani Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear DGusmiranto, Warmest Greeting from Maharani Beach Hotel... Thank you for taking the time to write this review regarding your stay at Maharani Beach Hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed our hotel location. However, I apologies if you still find some issue during your stay such as the hot water, linens, and our breakfast menu. We have certainly address... More

Been to Maharani Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maharani Beach Hotel

Also Known As:
Maharani Beach Hotel Bali/Kuta
Address: Jalan Pantai Kuta, Corner Poppies 1, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#58 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Maharani Beach Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maharani Beach Hotel has a awesome location, next to the famous Kuta surfing beach and walking distance to the endless shopping, restaurants, clubs and attractions. Being on Poppies 1 you are amongst a great selection of market options where you can shop for endless bargains. Alternatively we are just 200 meters from the new Beach Front Complex offering a world class selection of exclusive “brand name” shopping combined with a variety of restaurants and attractions. For those interested in Kuta night life a short walk to the end of Poppies 1 will bring you to a selection of clubs and entertainment venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Booking.com, AsiaRooms, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Maharani Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maharani Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.