We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tanaya Bed & Breakfast

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Jl. Raya Legian 131, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tanaya Bed & Breakfast
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Tanaya Bed & Breakfast
Add Photo Write a Review

295 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    103
    140
    37
    8
    7
See reviews for
17
104
29
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (295)
  • Mar-May only
    (74)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (85)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (77)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (59)
All months
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I loved those boys at the reception. Very helpful and they would break an arm and a leg if they can help you! The breakfast is also very good, with juice and fruits and every day we had a different breakfast. They also try everything to make the customer happy. For example I eat vegetarian and when I got my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff are the friendliest, most helpful staff ever - genuinely loved them! The rooms were amazing value for the price, and in such a central location. Would definitely stay again, felt so comfy and the breakfast was awesome :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tanaya B, Manager at Tanaya Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Sara_h19916, Thank you for choosing to stay at Tanaya Bed & Breakfast during your holiday on the island of Bali. We of course are delighted about your perfect review. We were especially pleased that you enjoyed the breakfast, the room, the location right in the heart of Kuta and the service from our friendly and helpful staff. Our staff... More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After a horrible check in experience, the Tanaya is a perfect place to stay if you want to be in Legian (FYI: Legian is a party area with lots of cheap clubs, bars etc). After booking through Booking.com and emailing twice the week before arriving, we were turned away due to our room having "maintenance" (another staff member said it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tanaya B, Manager at Tanaya Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Joneslang, Thank you for recently staying with at Tanaya Bed & Breakfast. We appreciate your value feedback. I was of course very concerned about the issues during your check in experience and I do apologize that we were unable to accommodate you on the first night due to room maintenance. It was difficult decision to allocate you to another... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is a 2 or 3 stars rate and it is located at the centre of Legian street. Not far from the beach and also a walk away from the infamous "Bali Bombing" site. The staff is friendly and the room which we stayed come with a breakfast. Simple breakfast but the staff is very attentive and helpful. Worth... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tanaya B, Manager at Tanaya Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Damien M, Thank you for choosing to stay at Tanaya Bed & Breakfast for your recent holiday in Bali and for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback. We are delighted to learn that you have thoroughly enjoyed our facilities, the service from our helpful and attentive staff and cleanliness of the room and hotel. Tanaya bed &... More 

Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked the second highest room category, but only found few outlets (1 just by the sink, the other is behind the tv -- which is none near the bed). Breakfast is appropriate for 2 star hotel, but they was running out of butter, despite the fact that they were serving breads. (plus, there are convenient stores around, can't they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tanaya B, Manager at Tanaya Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Deadesu, Thank you for your recent stay at Tanaya Bed & Breakfast and for sharing your feedback. I do apologize to learn about a dead cockroach and running out of butter for your breakfast. Many guest who have been visiting us always point out the cleanliness, friendliness, personal service approach by our team. I am therefore a bit surprised,... More 

Jakarta, Indonesia
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

well my mom book this hotel, it have good price, the breakfast was nice n simple, the hotel change the breakfast everyday, not buffet. well im with my mom and with my sister, we booked a standard room for 3 of us. at first, we were shock, when they showed us the room, bcuz its very small room, and it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tanaya B, Manager at Tanaya Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Nicrutsid, Thank you for staying at Tanaya Bed & Breakfast and thank you for sharing your experience. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed the location and the service from our helpful staff. We noted your comment about the outside private bathroom in standard room category: May we recommend our Superior room or deluxe room for your... More 

Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a very nice Hotel in a great location in Kuta, near stores, cambio exchange, travel agencies, restaurants, bars, clubs, etc... The staff were mostly friendly, breakfast is included on the price and it´s very good. The rooms are clean as well as the toilet and the prices are affordable for the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tanaya B, Manager at Tanaya Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Esarraipo, Thank you for choosing to stay at Tanaya Bed & Breakfast during your holiday on the island of Bali. We are delighted to learn that you have thoroughly enjoyed the service from the fiendly staff, the location and cleanliness of the hotel. Tanaya bed & breakfast offers a choice of modern, minimalist room with bathroom facilities and decent... More 

Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This is the 2nd time we've stayed at Tanaya. The rooms are clean, the staff are awesome, the WiFi's great and the beds are super comfy with good sheets and the price is spot on. It's perfect for a short break in Bali as is close to all the action. The breakfast isn't very exciting but it's nice sitting on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tanaya B, Manager at Tanaya Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Thommo T, Thank you for staying with us at Tanaya Bed & Breakfast and thank you for your perfect review. We are truly glad to read that you appreciated the service from our helpful and friendly staff, super comfort bed with good sheets, the WIFI, as well as the cleanliness of our hotel. Tanaya Bed & Breakfast is designed... More 

bandung, indonesia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2015

great service, nice ambient, clean room, good hot water, nice wifi, great location. I like it, and it's not expensive. the room a little bit noisy because they made it with partition, not solid wall. but still the best value stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015

It is a place in center of the city. It a great localizations for young people ans oldest too. Near from apparments you can go to sky garden club. If u must deside about place to stay go to tanaya b and b

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

240 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (229)
Viewed
Room/suite (58)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuta
0.0 mi away
The Akmani Legian
The Akmani Legian
#18 of 67 in Legian
4.0 of 5 stars 478 reviews
8.4 mi away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
0.8 mi away
Atanaya Hotel
Atanaya Hotel
#33 of 194 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 stars 326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sun Island Hotel Legian
Sun Island Hotel Legian
#21 of 67 in Legian
4.0 of 5 stars 195 reviews
1.4 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
0.8 mi away
The Kana Kuta
The Kana Kuta
#3 of 194 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 stars 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay