We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Keraton Jimbaran Resort & Spa

3.5 of 5 Jalan Mrajapati, Jimbaran, Bali, Indonesia
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Keraton Jimbaran Resort & Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Keraton Jimbaran Resort & Spa
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    161
    106
    35
    12
See reviews for
56
211
11
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (408)
  • Mar-May only
    (78)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (126)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (143)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (61)
All months
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We found this hotel very comfy. It's not far from the airport, but the taxi 'office' at the airport charged us Rp100,000, which we realised after the drive was way too much. The hotel is older but is very Balinese style, which we love. The gardens are well kept. The rooms are comfy. Staff are always courteous. There were two... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
KeratonSales, Director of Sales at Keraton Jimbaran Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Jenny O, We appreciate you taking your valuable time sharing your memorable experience staying at Keraton Jimbaran. Indeed, that being 15 minutes away from the Bali's international airport, the Resort's location is very convenient. With such short distance, already you can feel the beauty of serene Jimbaran beach. We look forward to welcoming you on your next stay :-)... More 

Ballina, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

Firstly, I've noted this in another TA review about the noise level at this property. I had similar problems when I stayed in January, so obviously the Hotel doesn't care for it's 'esteemed guests'. I complained a number of times about it and some other issues, and went through 4 people until I finally got to talk to the 'Manager'.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
KeratonSales, Director of Sales at Keraton Jimbaran Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear SpacelordMM, Thank you for taking your valuable time sharing your experience staying at Keraton Jimbaran. Our Resort is one of the first resorts in Jimbaran area. So, yes, you can still see remnants of 90's around the area (not as far as 70's). Our garden, however, is one a kind in Bali. No other establishment has such intricate collection... More 

Paris
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014 via mobile

Good place if you are looking for something near the airport and all-inclusive. Do not forget to check the several restaurants that serve grilled fish in the beach every evening just outside the hotel!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
KeratonSales, Director of Sales at Keraton Jimbaran Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear anmoltre, We appreciate you taking your valuable time sharing your wonderful experience staying at Keraton Jimbaran. We hope to welcome you again to our beautiful Resort on your next holiday to Bali. Take care, Deddy Kurniawan More 

Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights at the Keraton Jimbaron . This is a small resort with beautiful buildings and gardens ideally sited right on the beach (the best I've been to in Bali ) with shady trees to shelter under. It is a shame that several features make my return unlikely. Our bathroom was basic but adequate, however the shower recess... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KeratonSales, Director of Sales at Keraton Jimbaran Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear annerasmussen2003, Thank you for taking your valuable time sharing your experience staying at Keraton Jimbaran. Regret to acknowledge that you experienced some issue during your stay. Rest assured that we are committed to make the stay of all of our guests memorable. We would have fixed any issue had we been alerted sooner. Thank you for the feedback regarding... More 

Massillon,Ohio
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
28 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

Had a poor experience here at breakfast. Stayed with an OAT group. Tried for 15 minutes to get eggs. They had one person cooking. We watched him cook for Indonesians ordering from across the room. I talked to the supervisor-- no help. Hotel manager doesn't work till 10 AM. I've been to hundreds of egg stations- never been treated like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KeratonSales, Director of Sales at Keraton Jimbaran Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear clsned, Thank you for sharing your experience staying at Keraton Jinbaran. We regret to acknowledge your less than perfect experience. Your feedback regarding the service in our egg station has been conveyed to the Chef for improvements. We hope your experience doesn't put you off planning your next holiday to Bali and to Keraton Jimbaran because I am confident... More 

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

Loved our stay at the Keraton. Perfect location next to the beach ( clean nice beach with amazing sunsets). We had the deluxe room which was spacious and had everything we needed. Food prices were average (traditional Balinese food approx. $10). Breakfast at the beach was amazing. We extended our stay for 2 nights. No internet in the room (costs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KeratonSales, Director of Sales at Keraton Jimbaran Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear RaNa24, Thank you for taking your valuable time sharing your memorable experience staying at Keraton Jimbaran. We are delighted that you enjoy your holiday with us. We hope to welcome you again at Keraton Jimbaran on your next Bali holiday. Best regards, Deddy Kurniawan More 

Finland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

Location right on the beach is wonderful for watching the spectacular sunsets. The place has great potential but a few things mess it up. First of all the pool...very dirty water, and the internet which is only free in the lobby and restaurant! Second the pool/towel staff...rude. Third are all the weddings!! Almost every night there's a wedding party which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
KeratonSales, Director of Sales at Keraton Jimbaran Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Hartsibo, Thank you for sharing your positive experience and feedback after staying at Keraton Jimbaran. We are blessed to be located in one of few pristine parts of Bali. Indeed, many couples would like to celebrate their union in this beautiful place. We do everything in our power to keep all of our esteemed guests happy. Nevertheless, your valuable... More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

The hotel is in a beautiful garden setting with a large number of bonsai plants, and attractive trees providing shade on the white sand beach for banana lounges. While we were there it was clear water with a gentle swell - far more enjoyable than the Seminyak/Legian/Kuta beach. The food in the restaurant was very good and reasonably priced. An... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KeratonSales, Director of Sales at Keraton Jimbaran Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Martin G, Thank you for sharing your experience staying at Keraton Jimbaran. We are pleased to acknowledge positive experiences you mentioned. As for your feedback, we highly value them and will put them to a good use in order to improve our services to the guests. We hope to welcome you again to Keraton Jimbaran soon. Best regards, Deddy... More 

Lausanne
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

We picked Jimbaran as we wanted a spot where we could swim in the ocean and this place was directly on the beach. We had booked 2 connecting rooms very convenient for our family. Rooms are not very large but there is enough space except the bathroom that is a bit small but not a problem to take a quick... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KeratonSales, Director of Sales at Keraton Jimbaran Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear grillonLausanne, We appreciate you taking your valuable time sharing your wonderful experience staying at Keraton Jimbaran. Thank you for the recommendation. We hope to deliver more wonderful experiences for our Guests. Please come back again soon :) Best regards, Deddy Kurniawan More 

Newark
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

We booked it because it was close to the airport (you can see the runway from the cafe), but were pleasantly surprised by the sort of colonial elegance. The grounds are beautiful ad the rooms very nice. It's a larger resort so there isn't the personal feel you get from the staff at smaller places, but everyone was extremely friendly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KeratonSales, Director of Sales at Keraton Jimbaran Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Dawn M, We appreciate you taking your valuable time sharing your wonderful experience staying at Keraton Jimbaran. Such a pleasure to acknowledge another satisfied Guest :-) We hope to welcome you again to our beautiful Resort soon. Best regards, Deddy Kurniawan More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Keraton Jimbaran Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Keraton Jimbaran Resort & Spa

Address: Jalan Mrajapati, Jimbaran, Bali, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Keraton Jimbaran Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Keraton Jimbaran Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keraton Jimbaran Hotel Jimbaran
Keraton Hotel Jimbaran
Keraton Jimbaran Resort & Spa Bali
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Jimbaran
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Jimbaran
#19 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran

387 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (378)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (96)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (71)
Viewed
Room/suite (62)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (119)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay