We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Alam Puri Art Museum & Resort

Penatih Village, Jln. Trenggana 108 | South of Ubud, Denpasar, Bali 80238, Indonesia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Alam Puri Art Museum & Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
townsville
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Takes about 1 hr by taxi $50 from the airport. The hotel is excellent very quite very friendly and helpful. Price for the hotel is very cheap for what they offer Everything is clean gardens very well maintained pool has no slime whatsoever. Rooms are basic but very pleasing with upstairs bedrooms an downstairs living area an kitchen. The restaurant... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank kojak965
Hadi_arnaya, General Manager at Alam Puri Art Museum & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kojak965, Thanks for taking the time to post your review and we are glad to heard that your were enjoyed during holiday in our resort and thanks for share the aspects of your stay that most impressed you, hopefully we have opportunity to serve you in the future time and in the meantime we look forward to welcoming you... More 

Marbella
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Being regular traveller to Bali on Business we were very happy to discover Alam Puri... The hotel is in a beautiful serene setting. We found the staff to be very helpful and friendly... It's not perfect though... There are minor maintenance and cleanliness issues, but we have found this to be the norm in all of the places we have... More 

Helpful?
Thank PatricVO
Hadi_arnaya, General Manager at Alam Puri Art Museum & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Patrick, Thanks for taking the time to post your review and we are glad to heard that your were enjoyed during holiday in our resort and thanks for share the aspects of your stay that most impressed you. while I will share this review to our HK manager as well for the cleanliness issue , I believe our team... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016

Really a great resort with private villas in a beautiful garden setting. I loved my room, good wifi and clean accommodations. The food was very good and the staff was so pleasant. The location is great, about 20 min, no traffic, from Ubud so you get the peace and quiet needed. Easy free transport from the resort too. The onsite... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael V
Hadi_arnaya, General Manager at Alam Puri Art Museum & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Michael, Thanks for taking the time to post your review and we are glad to heard that your were enjoyed during holiday in our resort and thanks for share the aspects of your stay that most impressed you. hopefully we have opportunity to serve you in the future time and in the meantime we look forward to welcoming you... More 

Surabaya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015

- Nice and romantic place to stay with the private pool inside - The food is delicious - Good Service - But, please check again before the customer check in, because i found that the glass (for coffee n tea) was dirty at that time

Helpful?
Thank juliyana_safitri
Hadi_arnaya, General Manager at Alam Puri Art Museum & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ms Juliyanna, Thanks for taking the time to post your review and we are glad to heard that your were enjoyed during holiday in our resort and thanks for share the aspects of your stay that most impressed you while we will refer to our HK team for the cup and glass in the room set up standard in... More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015 via mobile

Very nice place to stay. We were on our honeymoon and has booked this hotel for 4 days. The private pool villa was awsome. Property is well maintained but is situated away from all the fun places like Kuta beach, seminyak beach etc. We arrived here a bit early than the check in time but they prepared the room within... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dinesh J
Hadi_arnaya, General Manager at Alam Puri Art Museum & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Dinesh J, Thanks for taking the time to post your review and we are glad to heard that your were enjoyed during holiday in our resort and thanks for share the aspects of your stay that most impressed you. We have a high standard in order to provide the best service to our guest and we are believe our... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2015 via mobile

Horrible Experience!! Not clean and alot of leapers, we couldn't sleep the whole night. Private pool is so small and other rooms can see you. Staff are not helpful and only their manager is the helpful guy in the hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ahmed G
Hadi_arnaya, General Manager at Alam Puri Art Museum & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ahmed, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on our hotel and I am sorry that you did not have a good experience. This is a duly review I have received from you due to we had not seen the point in details for the cleanliness issued however with regards to the service by the staff... More 

Key West, FL
Level Contributor
221 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2015

This place is beautiful. We were there in Oct and it was quite for sure. Overall we enjoyed ourselves. The rooms were massive and clean but needed that extra touch to be perfect. We had rooms with our own private pool and it's worth it. Breakfast comes with your stay and they do a good job with it. The staff... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank aegisprncs
Hadi_arnaya, General Manager at Alam Puri Art Museum & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Aegisprncs, Thanks for taking the time to post your review and we are glad to heard that your were enjoyed during holiday in our resort and thanks for share the aspects of your stay that most impressed you and the other part that you pointed out some aspects that We need to review . The guest feedback is very... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2015 via mobile

One of the best hotel experiences we have ever had ... a peaceful and serene property, beautifully designed and meticulously maintained ... rooms comfortably decorated and air conditioned ... great TV and free in-room wifi ... the pool and spa are wonderful ... this place was perfect for a relaxing, rejuvenating stay ... cannot say enough about the staff who... More 

Helpful?
Thank Larry K
Hadi_arnaya, General Manager at Alam Puri Art Museum & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Larry K Thanks for taking the time to post your review and we are glad to heard that your were enjoyed during holiday in our resort and thanks for share the aspects of your stay that most impressed you. We always improved our facilities close to five star Resort that we are believe our beautiful resort that will make... More 

Manama, Bahrain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2015

I stayed at Wiranda villa during mid of Sept 2015. The ambiance is excellent. Very quite environment and very clean and hospitality was excellent. The pools are well maintained. The room service is far above excellent & the staff are very friendly.One demerit is the resort is very far from the airport. Food is just average for the price, but... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kcmenon
Hadi_arnaya, General Manager at Alam Puri Art Museum & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr/Mrs KcMenon, Thanks for taking the time to post your review and we are glad to heard that your were enjoyed during holiday in our resort and thanks for share the aspects of your stay that most impressed you. our room present full of art which we believe that the people mostly like wiradana Room and our staff will... More 

Surabaya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2015 via mobile

Renting a room with a private little pool.... Woooowww...... It just wow... You will have your little pool and gazebo in front of your room. All of this hotel is so classic. So Balinese. You can easily found Balinese statue all over. The pool is great. Too bad that the breakfast menu is just average with not much to offer.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sophia L
Hadi_arnaya, General Manager at Alam Puri Art Museum & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sophia L Thanks for taking the time to post your review and we are glad to heard that your were enjoyed during holiday in our resort and thanks for share the aspects of your stay that most impressed you. the room decorated so really classic and full of art , the famous painting which released from the famous painter... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

154 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (126)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (21)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Family/play areas (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denpasar
6.4 mi away
B Hotel Bali
B Hotel Bali
#37 of 128 in Denpasar
4.0 of 5 stars 169 reviews
6.0 mi away
Ubud Bungalow
Ubud Bungalow
#77 of 160 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 stars 440 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Graha Cakra Bali Hotel
The Graha Cakra Bali Hotel
#21 of 128 in Denpasar
4.5 of 5 stars 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Viceroy Bali
Viceroy Bali
#3 of 160 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 stars 712 reviews
13.9 mi away
Alam Ubud Culture Villas & Residences
6.1 mi away
Villa Mandi Ubud
Villa Mandi Ubud
#274 of 414 in Ubud
4.0 of 5 stars 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay