We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cozy Stay

#73 of 118 Hotels in Denpasar
Certificate of Excellence
Jl. Gunung Soputan no. 88, Denpasar, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Hotel amenities
Cozy Stay
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #73 of 118 Hotels in Denpasar
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015
RANJEET J
Add Photo Write a Review

50 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    16
    22
    8
    1
    3
See reviews for
8
18
7
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (50)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

Good room , service is good it is centre of market I stayed for two day Staff is good . Next time I again come I will stay in cozy stay only . Customers vista's again they should give good discount visted in month of June They provide me bike which was helpful for me to go to market

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMBliss, General Manager at Cozy Stay, responded to this review

Hello RANJEET J, Thank you for the great review upon Cozy Stay Hotel. Your kind comments towards our service and staff is also most appreciated and has been shared to all team to encourage them to exceed guest expectations at all times. On behalf of the entire team, we greatly look forward to welcoming you back on your return visit... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2015

it's was good to stay at cozy hotel even only a day,stay with my couple and we have good enough experience to stay with cozy,the are friendly and helpfull,the breakfast was good,( just simple breakfast ) .they have large room with balcony.and amazing price room with breakfast .we will back thank you for giving us good treatment during stay at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMBliss, General Manager at Cozy Stay, responded to this review

Dear Ida Bagus, Thank you for taking your time to write such a great review about your stay at Cozy Stay Hotel recently. We are so glad to read how you enjoyed your holiday at Cozy Stay Hotel. We look forward to welcome you back again in the near future. Thank you. Sincerely yours, Budhiratmanu General Manager More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2015 via mobile

The pickup service was ONE AND A HALF HOURS late to our arrival. We needed to call in anger first for them to send their driver. The reservation staff and front office staff were lying about the traffic being bad and other trivial things to hide from their fault. I was also asked to pay like nothing happened in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMBliss, General Manager at Cozy Stay, responded to this review

Hello Fiona, Thank you for mentioning your difficulties during your short stay at Cozy Stay Hotel Bali. We cannot apologize enough for this terrible incident you have experienced recently. Please accept our deepest apologies for all the inconvenience we have given you during your holiday in Bali. We will make sure all of our FO staffs get more training hours... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

To be honest i really hate to write a bad review but in this case its essential to let other travelers, especially ones from the western country's know what this place is all about. As mentioned before the toilet certainly wasn't been cleaned properly in a long time. There were stains on the pillows and sheets as well. A dead... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Budhiratmanu K, General Manager at Cozy Stay, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time out to inform us of the difficulties you have encountered during your recent stay with us. We value your feedback so that we can improve our hotel in much better ways. Please accept our sincere apologies for the unacceptable service provided to you in our hotel. Rest assured that we have... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

I definetly don't know why this hotel has so many good reviews, maybe because there are all older and the hotel was clean when it opened. Our room was very dirty, I could not sit on the toilet and we did not use the shower as well. The public toilets were dirty too and there weren't any normal doors, just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Budhiratmanu K, General Manager at Cozy Stay, responded to this review

Dear Lina, Thank you for taking the time out to inform us of the difficulties you have encountered during your recent stay with us. We appreciate your concern, interest and the time taken to bring these matters to our attention. On behalf of Cozy Stay Hotel Bali, please accept our deepest apologies for the inconvenience you were caused during your... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015

Cozy stay is a very clean nice hotel with a very good facilities of kitchenette which was very useful to us during our stay, the staff very friendly and ready to help anytime. Good room service provided whenever asked and perfect stay.Only disadvantage is the there are lots of flies during night because of the paddy field next to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Budhiratmanu K, General Manager at Cozy Stay, responded to this review

Hello Arun, Thank you for sharing your staying experience with us. We are terribly sorry to hear about the insect issue. We will find a solution for that as soon as possible so that it will not happen again in the future. We hope this experience will not alter your confidence in Bliss Surfer Hotel and that you will give... More 

Surabaya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

- Big Room with big balcony - Good Shower - Quite clean - has microwave - and cheap ,good for long term stay overall this hotel is value for money,located near Gimbo pork bbq restaurant and i read that they provide washing machine and dryer for free only drawback is there are too many green color whether inside the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Budhiratmanu K, General Manager at Cozy Stay, responded to this review

Hello David, Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay at Cozy Stay Bali. Your advise about too many green color is received well as we are considering it to be combined with other colors. However, our main theme is green so that the green color will still dominate the hotel. We really appreciate your support and feedback. We... More 

Sydney
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2014

I had a great stay at the Cozy Hotel, rooms are new, clean and equipped with everything you need. Location is good, you don't hear anything from the traffic in your room and have a great sleep. Staff was nice and helpful too. I especially want to thank the manager for putting great effort into finding a lost item after... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Budhiratmanu K, General Manager at Cozy Stay, responded to this review

Hello Ines, We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to send us your feedback. We are more than glad to help you with your lost item and also relieved that the item has arrived safely. We thank you for your continued support and hope we will have the pleasure of serving you and your family again soon. Regards, Budhiratmanu General... More 

surabaya
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

i stayed here for 2 night, the room clean and the facility in room was good. there's balcony with mini kitchen microwave inside.. the staff so warm, helpfull and they can provide hair dryer as my request. they provide food & beverage with valuable price, and the massage also. i like it :) i hope there's swimming pool for my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Budhiratmanu K, General Manager at Cozy Stay, responded to this review

Hello Shanty, Thank you for sharing your experience during your stay at Cozy Stay Bali. We are actually building a swimming pool at the moment and getting it finished by December. We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future and in the meantime, if we may be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to... More 

Lake Louise, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

Loved this Hotel. Best part of the hotel is the staff, everyone always said hello with a huge smile. Even the guard of the parking lot was very friendly every day. The free laundry machine was very useful. The location is fine if you got a motorbike. Everyday my room was cleaned. The tv is new and aircon is cold.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Budhiratmanu K, General Manager at Cozy Stay, responded to this review

Hello valued guest, Thank you for sharing your experience staying at Cozy Stay Bali. We are sure your review will be helpful for other travelers. Should you need any of our assistance, kindly let us know at anytime. We look forward to your next stay. Thank you. Regards, Budhiratmanu General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denpasar
1.0 mi away
B Hotel Bali
B Hotel Bali
#43 of 118 in Denpasar
4.0 of 5 stars 117 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ibis Styles Bali Denpasar
Ibis Styles Bali Denpasar
#60 of 118 in Denpasar
3.5 of 5 stars 227 reviews
1.6 mi away
POP! Hotel Teuku Umar Denpasar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Salak Hotel
The Salak Hotel
#31 of 118 in Denpasar
4.5 of 5 stars 8 reviews
3.2 mi away
Golden Tulip Essential Denpasar
3.8 mi away
Mars City Hotel
Mars City Hotel
#85 of 118 in Denpasar
3.0 of 5 stars 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay