We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta

Hotel website
Jl. By Pass Ngurah Rai no. 8 | Simpang Siur - Kuta, Denpasar, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Offers & Announcements
Airport Pickup&Breakfast
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta
Professional photos View all
Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    112
    61
    9
    10
See reviews for
38
84
39
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (257)
  • Mar-May only
    (51)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (47)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (80)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (79)
All months
There are newer reviews for Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta
See the most recent reviews
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Very pleasant stay. Good stuff going below and beyond to be helpful. Nice rooms, very clean, nice pool and tasty breakfast although - not includes in every price. Very good location. I would be happy to return even on the Nyepi day again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Harvestland, Manajer Umum at Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Jack, Warmest Greetings from Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta,, We would like to say thank you for sharing your experience and we are glad to know that you have enjoyed of our room, food and services during stay in Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta. We will share your comment to our hotel team, and we are sure that your feedback... More 

Kuta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

The room is cozy, all staff are very helpful and courteous. The location is near to the mall and reachable in everywhere. They also provide the shuttle bus to the beach. This is absolutely the right choice to coming back to this hotel. Thank you Mercure Harvestland Kuta!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Harvestland, Manajer Umum at Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, Warmest Greeting from Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta, We would like to thank you very much for your kind feedback. We're glad to know that you have enjoyed and happy during stay in Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta, Regarding your kind feedback we will share to our team and we're sure that your feedback could be a motivation for... More 

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

We stayed here for one night. We arrived late and next day wanted to leave and take a boat to Gili Islands. We asked the hotel to book this for us. They booked us on a Marina Srikandi boat which we had a terrible experience with. When we were on the boat, we also found out we paid over 3... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Harvestland, Manajer at Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Charles W, Warmest Greeting from Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta, We would to thank you for choosing Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta as your accommodation choice and for taking the time to share comment with us, According to your experienced please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience that you may have experienced during your stay in our hotel. Kindly... More 

Kuta, Indonesia
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Got offloaded here when our flights were cancelled due to volcanic eruption 14 Feb 14. Looks new etc and staff very nice but many problems. There are still smoking areas eg in the restaurant but no barrier between the areas. Smoke apparently doesn't know where the area ends. Next we were lucky enough to enjoy 3 different rooms in one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Harvestland, Manajer Umum at Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, Warmest Greeting from Mercure Bali Harvestland, It has been our great pleasure to welcome you at Mercure Bali Harvestland Kuta and thank you for sharing you feeling about your experience with us. Your feedback would be a part of our upcoming discussion and concern in each department to discover how we can better in the future, Regarding... More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

Everything there looks brand new, rooms, swimming pool, restaurant, etc, the location it is a little bit crazy, it is on the main road, if you need to cross the road.oooooo forget it, gonna take hours to do it safety, but they have daily free shuttle bus to KUTA center, easy to do shopping.

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Mumbai
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

I was told for Superior room but was offered the standard room and superior room seemed to be with a view and the room i was given did not have a view at all. Will never book through CLEARTRIP. Will never book Mercure

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Gurgaon, India
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Excellent service, has a good pool, close to shopping mall,.....but far away from beach or any other attraction. Disadvantage if you want to walk to the beach or have a good view from window. Otherwise the rooms and food quality were great.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
New Orleans, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
40 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

I am really confused why someone would want to stay in this area. There is nothing around except for a shopping mall down the street. It's walking distance, but I wouldn't say that the road is walking friendly. Other than that you need to take a taxi if you want to go anywhere, and there are no restaurants in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

99 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (67)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question