We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Silver Arch Hotel

Sylverton Estate | Picture Palace, The Mall, Mussoorie 248179, India
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Silver Arch Hotel
Why TripAdvisor?
  • Lowest prices from 200+ sites
  • 1.5 million hotels and accommodations
  • 225 million reviews and opinions

At a glance

60%
Positive reviews?
KEY AMENITIES
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
See all

HOTEL PHOTOS

Silver Arch Hotel
Professional photos

BROWSE NEARBY

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Check In Check Out
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    45 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

    Rate and write a review
    Roll over, then click to rate
      Click to rate
    Traveler rating
      9
      18
      11
      1
      6
    See reviews for
    22
    11
    Solo
    0
    Business
    0
    Rating summary
    • Location
      4 of 5 stars
    • Sleep Quality
      4 of 5 stars
    • Rooms
      4 of 5 stars
    • Service
      3.5 of 5 stars
    • Value
      3.5 of 5 stars
    • Cleanliness
      3.5 of 5 stars
    Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
    Date | Rating
    • English first
    • Any
    English first
    • All months
      (45)
    • Mar-May only
      (15)
    • Jun-Aug only
      (17)
    • Sep-Nov only
      (8)
    • Dec-Feb only
      (5)
    All months
    Gurgaon, India
    2 reviews
    4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    It was a chance visit at Silver Arch. A couple of childhood friends of mine had come down from South and they wanted a serene place in Mussorie to check out. It was dear Google that came handy and to be honest, at the very honest, Silver Arch was one of the other 4-5 properties that I started contemplating. On... More 

    Sameer_Vig, Owner at Silver Arch Hotel, responded to this review

    Hi, Thanks for the fabulous review. We are glad that you enjoyed the hospitality and service at our hotel. We look forward to having you at our property soon. More 

    Level Contributor
    2 reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
    4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

    Great place ....great location (just at the entrance from picture palace ). The rooms are spacious & food is excellent as Moti mahal restaurant shares their kitchen . Mr. Vipin the owner takes well care of the guests & the staff is cooperative . All in all a home away from home!!

    Sameer_Vig, Owner at Silver Arch Hotel, responded to this review

    Hi, Thanks for the fantastic review. We are constantly striving to provide the best experience for our guests and your feedback is greatly appreciated. Thank you and we look forward to your continued patronage. More 

    Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India
    Level Contributor
    9 reviews
    6 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
    1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2015

    we booked through goibibo for this hotel on 7th June 2015 & Stayed on 20th June 2015, we did a mistake that we went on peak season but our stay was horrible. we were allotted Rooms 106 which is right next to the kitchen,service lift & lots of awkward smell through food chimney.Room was cramped & suffocating so we had... More 

    Sameer_Vig, Owner at Silver Arch Hotel, responded to this review

    Hi, We apologize for any inconvenience that you may have faced during your stay at the hotel. Since it was peak season and your booking was for one night and we only had rooms available on the ground floor for the selected dates. Nevertheless, after your complaint, we had removed all the vehicles from your side and their respective drivers.... More 

    Travelers are raving about these Mussoorie hotels

    Level Contributor
    4 reviews
    4 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
    3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2015

    I enjoyed a lot my stay at your hotel which I can say that is excellent as a Hotel, there is a great Services, all your staff are very helpful and warm. I will do my best to come back and spend more time Thanks Mr.Vipin and Seema

    Sameer_Vig, Owner at Silver Arch Hotel, responded to this review

    Hi, We would like to thank you for the fabulous review and it is appreciation like this which motivates us to strive to be the best for the guests comfort. Looking forward to your continued patronage More 

    2 reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
    1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2015

    Toooo bad in service.Staff not trained well.Morning complimentry breakfast so so.Bath room gets full of water when raking shower.No landscape scenery can be watched from the room.Tea pot is full of Junk

    Sameer_Vig, Owner at Silver Arch Hotel, responded to this review

    Hi, We sincerely apologise for any inconvenience that you may have faced at our hotel. In response to your problems, we would like to emphasize that our staff is fully trained and an element of human error should be taken into consideration for even the most trained personnel. This error was promptly rectified by the staff in question. The problem... More 

    1 review
    4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015

    I stayed at silver arch from 18-20 May 2015. I really appreciate the efforts of hotel owner Mr Vig who didn't charged extra for our imperial room. As we have booked three classic rooms on second floor , view was nice , food was superb, sofa cum bed was comfy. What else can be said in praise hotel .the staff... More 

    Sameer_Vig, Owner at Silver Arch Hotel, responded to this review

    Hi, We sincerely thank you for the fantastic review. Our management and staff strive to make the guests stay as comfortable and enjoyable as we can. It is reviews like yours that strengthen our resolve to work even harder and raise the bar for comfort and services. Thank you again and looking forward to your continued patronage. More 

    1 review
    3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2015

    I visited the hotel on 27th May 2015 and the management gave me rooms at the ground floor which were not comfortable for stay as the kitchen sound , dirt and smell was continously coming to rooms . The full view of the room is visible if the door gets opened. In the recreation room there was not a single... More 

    Sameer_Vig, Owner at Silver Arch Hotel, responded to this review

    Hi, Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconvenience that you may have faced but we tried to make your stay as comfortable as possible and we also upgraded your rooms so that you may not face any problems. We are actively working at the room service of the restaurant aspect and it has been resolved now. Looking... More 

    Bangkok, Thailand
    Level Contributor
    37 reviews
    12 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
    5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

    This is my third stay at Silver Arch..... Basically i always stay at Silver Arch during my trips to Mussoorie. The rooms with sofa cum bed is really good when travelling with children. The owners Sameer and Vipin are really nice and try to give you the best. My last stay was during the winters of March. It was really... More 

    Sameer_Vig, Owner at Silver Arch Hotel, responded to this review

    Hi, Thanks for the fabulous review. We strive our best to make our guests' experience a pleasant one. Looking forward to your continued patronage More 

    Rio de Janeiro, RJ
    1 review
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
    5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

    Was in deradoon for some work and decided to visit musorie. We were there for one night but decided to extend our stay. although it is a small hotel but it was clean and comfortable. excellent staff and very committed. food was great specially the grilled or tanduri chicken in the perfect weather made it even better. Highly recommended

    Sameer_Vig, Owner at Silver Arch Hotel, responded to this review

    Hi, Thank you for the fabulous review. We strive our best to take care of the comfort of the guests at our hotel. Looking forward to having you in our hotel again. More 

    Mumbai (Bombay), India
    Level Contributor
    14 reviews
    9 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
    3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

    a smallish hotel with all basic facilities for a comfortable stay.Food isn't exceptional but it will wont disappoint you either. Room service is laidback that means if you are dying with hunger you might just die - they wont feed you in time. maintenance is a bit of a problem in this hotel. although the property is well built and... More 

    Sameer_Vig, Owner at Silver Arch Hotel, responded to this review

    Thank you for the terrific review. We appreciate your taking the time out to review our hotel. We are actively working on the turnaround time for our Room Service and Restaurant and we are sure that we will emerge more efficient on that front. Also, we cook fresh on order, so it may take a little more time than regular... More 

    26 photos of this hotel

    Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

    Viewed
    All traveler photos (5)
    Viewed
    Hotel & grounds (3)
    Viewed
    Other (2)

    Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

    Viewed
    All management photos (21)
    Viewed
    Hotel & grounds (3)
    Viewed
    Room/suite (10)
    Viewed
    Family/play areas (6)
    Viewed
    Dining (1)
    Viewed
    Other (1)
    Check In Check Out
    Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
    Show Prices
    Hotels you might also like...
    Travelers also viewed these Mussoorie hotels
    0.6 mi away
    The Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, Sylverton
    2.8 mi away
    JW Marriott Mussoorie Walnut Grove Resort & Spa
    0.9 mi away
    Hotel Padmini Nivas
    Hotel Padmini Nivas
    #6 of 64 in Mussoorie
    4.5 of 5 stars 393 reviews
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    0.5 mi away
    The Pearl -  A Royal Residency
    The Pearl - A Royal Residency
    #38 of 64 in Mussoorie
    3.5 of 5 stars 42 reviews
    0.1 mi away
    Hotel Himalayan Club
    Hotel Himalayan Club
    #18 of 64 in Mussoorie
    4.0 of 5 stars 174 reviews
    0.4 mi away
    Hotel Mall Palace
    Hotel Mall Palace
    #25 of 64 in Mussoorie
    4.0 of 5 stars 82 reviews
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    Show Prices

    Amenities

    Enter dates for best prices
    Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
    Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
    Price Your Stay