We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Silver Arch Hotel

Sylverton Estate | Picture Palace, The Mall, Mussoorie 248179, India
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Silver Arch Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

46 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    9
    19
    11
    1
    6
See reviews for
23
11
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (46)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I am a regular visitor to Musoorie since my son studies there. I checked into this hotel by a recommendation from a friend of mine and was pleasantly surprised. I have previously stayed in many hotels in Musoorie but this is the best experience for me by far. Big, clean rooms, excellent location and willing staff made this a superb... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gurgaon, India
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2015

It was a chance visit at Silver Arch. A couple of childhood friends of mine had come down from South and they wanted a serene place in Mussorie to check out. It was dear Google that came handy and to be honest, at the very honest, Silver Arch was one of the other 4-5 properties that I started contemplating. On... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sameer_Vig, Owner at Silver Arch Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for the fabulous review. We are glad that you enjoyed the hospitality and service at our hotel. We look forward to having you at our property soon. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015 via mobile

Great place ....great location (just at the entrance from picture palace ). The rooms are spacious & food is excellent as Moti mahal restaurant shares their kitchen . Mr. Vipin the owner takes well care of the guests & the staff is cooperative . All in all a home away from home!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sameer_Vig, Owner at Silver Arch Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for the fantastic review. We are constantly striving to provide the best experience for our guests and your feedback is greatly appreciated. Thank you and we look forward to your continued patronage. More 

Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2015

we booked through goibibo for this hotel on 7th June 2015 & Stayed on 20th June 2015, we did a mistake that we went on peak season but our stay was horrible. we were allotted Rooms 106 which is right next to the kitchen,service lift & lots of awkward smell through food chimney.Room was cramped & suffocating so we had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sameer_Vig, Owner at Silver Arch Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, We apologize for any inconvenience that you may have faced during your stay at the hotel. Since it was peak season and your booking was for one night and we only had rooms available on the ground floor for the selected dates. Nevertheless, after your complaint, we had removed all the vehicles from your side and their respective drivers.... More 

Travelers are raving about these Mussoorie hotels

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2015

I enjoyed a lot my stay at your hotel which I can say that is excellent as a Hotel, there is a great Services, all your staff are very helpful and warm. I will do my best to come back and spend more time Thanks Mr.Vipin and Seema

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sameer_Vig, Owner at Silver Arch Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, We would like to thank you for the fabulous review and it is appreciation like this which motivates us to strive to be the best for the guests comfort. Looking forward to your continued patronage More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2015

Toooo bad in service.Staff not trained well.Morning complimentry breakfast so so.Bath room gets full of water when raking shower.No landscape scenery can be watched from the room.Tea pot is full of Junk

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sameer_Vig, Owner at Silver Arch Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, We sincerely apologise for any inconvenience that you may have faced at our hotel. In response to your problems, we would like to emphasize that our staff is fully trained and an element of human error should be taken into consideration for even the most trained personnel. This error was promptly rectified by the staff in question. The problem... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015

I stayed at silver arch from 18-20 May 2015. I really appreciate the efforts of hotel owner Mr Vig who didn't charged extra for our imperial room. As we have booked three classic rooms on second floor , view was nice , food was superb, sofa cum bed was comfy. What else can be said in praise hotel .the staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sameer_Vig, Owner at Silver Arch Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, We sincerely thank you for the fantastic review. Our management and staff strive to make the guests stay as comfortable and enjoyable as we can. It is reviews like yours that strengthen our resolve to work even harder and raise the bar for comfort and services. Thank you again and looking forward to your continued patronage. More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2015

I visited the hotel on 27th May 2015 and the management gave me rooms at the ground floor which were not comfortable for stay as the kitchen sound , dirt and smell was continously coming to rooms . The full view of the room is visible if the door gets opened. In the recreation room there was not a single... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sameer_Vig, Owner at Silver Arch Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconvenience that you may have faced but we tried to make your stay as comfortable as possible and we also upgraded your rooms so that you may not face any problems. We are actively working at the room service of the restaurant aspect and it has been resolved now. Looking... More 

Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

This is my third stay at Silver Arch..... Basically i always stay at Silver Arch during my trips to Mussoorie. The rooms with sofa cum bed is really good when travelling with children. The owners Sameer and Vipin are really nice and try to give you the best. My last stay was during the winters of March. It was really... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sameer_Vig, Owner at Silver Arch Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for the fabulous review. We strive our best to make our guests' experience a pleasant one. Looking forward to your continued patronage More 

Rio de Janeiro, RJ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

Was in deradoon for some work and decided to visit musorie. We were there for one night but decided to extend our stay. although it is a small hotel but it was clean and comfortable. excellent staff and very committed. food was great specially the grilled or tanduri chicken in the perfect weather made it even better. Highly recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sameer_Vig, Owner at Silver Arch Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for the fabulous review. We strive our best to take care of the comfort of the guests at our hotel. Looking forward to having you in our hotel again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mussoorie hotels
2.8 mi away
JW Marriott Mussoorie Walnut Grove Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
The Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, Sylverton
0.9 mi away
Hotel Padmini Nivas
Hotel Padmini Nivas
#7 of 65 in Mussoorie
4.5 of 5 stars 395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Pearl -  A Royal Residency
The Pearl - A Royal Residency
#45 of 65 in Mussoorie
3.5 of 5 stars 44 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Himalayan Club
Hotel Himalayan Club
#19 of 65 in Mussoorie
4.0 of 5 stars 178 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Hill Queen
Hotel Hill Queen
#26 of 65 in Mussoorie
3.5 of 5 stars 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay