We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 66 Mussoorie B&Bs / inns

Club Mahindra Mussoorie

Rockcliff Estate,Hill Top, Mussoorie 248179, India (Formerly Club Mahindra Hilltop Resort)
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Buy One and Get One Free
Save Saved
You added Club Mahindra Mussoorie to your Saves list
Club Mahindra Mussoorie
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
69%
Ranked #17 of 66 Mussoorie B&B and Inns
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Yadvindrian Patiala
  • Overview
  • Reviews (83)
  • Photos (130)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (41)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

83 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    24
    33
    15
    7
    4
See reviews for
47
24
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Patiala
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Visited mid July weekend. Club Mahindra is located on a hill top adjacent to the Mall road. They provide a driver to pick your car from the mall road and is a good option for the uninitiated. The walk down to the mall is a breeze, walk up is not for the the moderately fit. They have a jeep waiting... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Mussoorie, responded to this review

Hi, We are really glad to have received your positive feedback and specifically the detailed comments you have provided. It helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. We are glad you liked our amenities, service and enjoyed the overall stay at the resort. Please be assured that all the points... More

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

I stayed in this property as a member of club mahindra. It's a nice property but some rooms r situated on height and there is no lift facility. Food is good but buffet layout ought to be upgraded. Overall good resort but certain up gradations r required

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Mussoorie, responded to this review

Hi Ashish, Great to have read your review and thanks so much for writing in! We are glad to have received your feedback regarding your stay at our resort as it helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. Please be rest assured that the points you have highlighted have been... More

Pune, India
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with teenage son. View from the room is magnificent. You can see snowpeaks on clear days. Service is great. Some rooms were under renovation. Something for everyone. You can decide if you want to do lot of sightseeing or roam around the hills. Food was good but little more variety would be appreciated.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Mussoorie, responded to this review

Hi, Wonderful to have read your review and thanks so much for writing in! We are glad to have received your feedback regarding your stay at our resort as it helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. Our resort staff will be absolutely thrilled to know that you not only... More

New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

stayed there in a group of 6. We have stayed here earlier in 2010 and were quite disappointed to see the `renovation'. The cottages near the reception have been painted in bright lego-like colours. The hotel unit that we stayed in had a wall painted a garish orange capable of bringing on a migraine attack! Another big negative was the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Mussoorie, responded to this review

Hi, We are really sorry for the unpleasant experiences you have faced and having read your comments, as an organization, we strive hard to ensure a great experience to all our members and realize have fallen short of the same on this occasion. Please be assured that all the points that you have brought to our notice are being addressed... More

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

o what a vacation. went from club mahindra corbett to CM mussoorie via haridwar. cab won't take you directly to the resort,will drop you at gandhi chowk. take a cycle rickshaw to hat way hotel which goes through mall road. taxis are not allowed on mall road. from hat view hotel resort vehicle will pick you for the steep climb... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Mussoorie, responded to this review

Hi Priya, Thanks so much for writing in! We are glad to have received your feedback regarding your stay at our resort as it helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. Please do continue to provide us your feedback as it helps us serve our members better and ensure a... More

Gurgaon, Haryana, India
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

The stay was average. The rooms and service was average. And you will need a lot of stamina to stay in this hotel. First, reaching there is an issue. The road is so narrow and slippery that you cannot drive yourself in the first instance. And even when you make your way to the reception, reaching your room can mean... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Mussoorie, responded to this review

Hi, We are really sorry for the unpleasant experiences you have faced and can assure you this is not typical of our staff. Having read your comments, as an organization, we strive hard to ensure a great experience to all our members and realize have fallen short of the same on this occasion. Please be assured that all the points... More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Don't take club mahindra studio room as they are located on top and rooms are also not upto the standard of cm. Requested twice to aarti grm for low level rooms as back pain and asthma patient with us but no use. Take a hotel where your taxi can drop instead of booking at club mahindra.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Mussoorie, responded to this review

Hi Mukesh, We are really sorry for the unpleasant experiences and having read your review, as an organization, we strive hard to ensure a great experience to all our members and realize have fallen short of the same on this occasion. Please be assured that all the points that you have brought to our notice are being addressed on priority.... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

It completely depends on where you come from and how you want your vacation to be. For me and my family it was perfect place for the summer as we were just looking for a cool and calm place to relax. The resort is beautiful and the food would just make you happier. The hospitality of the complete staff is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Mussoorie, responded to this review

Hi Zainab, It was certainly our pleasure to have you at our resort and wonderful to know you had a great stay! Glad to know you liked the ambience, accommodation, dining experience and the services our resort offered. Please continue to provide us feedback regarding your visits to our resorts as it enable us to serve our members better. We’ll... More

Pune, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

We came here after visiting, Jim Corbett and Binsar 1) The location of CM in Mussoorie is on top of the Gun Hill. One cannot travel in a Taxi to this location. You will have to get down at a place which is approximate 500 mts away from the starting point of Gun Hill. Hire a Cycle Rickshaw or a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Mussoorie, responded to this review

Hi, We are really sorry for the unpleasant experiences you have faced. Having read your comments, as an organization, we strive hard to ensure a great experience to all our members and realize have fallen short of the same on this occasion. Please be assured that all the points you have brought to our notice are being addressed on priority.... More

New Delhi, India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Spend two nights at this resort of Mahindra. Resort is situated at one of the most highest point of mussorie ; so view is just spectacular. Resort is spread over the hill...hence walking up to the rooms in higher level needs stamina and not recommended for old people. But view from these rooms are awesome. Further these rooms also require... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Mussoorie, responded to this review

Hi Nibedita, Thanks so much for writing in and we are absolutely glad to have received your detailed feedback regarding your stay at our resort. It helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. Our resort staff will be absolutely thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the ambience but... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Club Mahindra Mussoorie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Club Mahindra Mussoorie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Mahindra Mussoorie

Address: Rockcliff Estate,Hill Top, Mussoorie 248179, India (Formerly Club Mahindra Hilltop Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Mussoorie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Club Mahindra Mussoorie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Mahindra Hilltop Resort, Avalon Hotel Mussoorie

130 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (126)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
View from room (18)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
Other (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Number of rooms
75

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer