We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 67 Mussoorie B&Bs / inns

Club Mahindra Mussoorie

Rockcliff Estate,Hill Top, Mussoorie 248179, India (Formerly Club Mahindra Hilltop Resort)
Click for phone number
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Club Mahindra Mussoorie
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Club Mahindra Mussoorie to your Saves list
67%
Ranked #20 of 67 Mussoorie B&B and Inns
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Ankur G New Delhi, India
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    36
    16
    8
    7
See reviews for
52
27
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (92)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First thing first.....if you are looking for a Hotel with lift and all activities on one floor this is not for you. Amazing property, overlooking Dehradun Valley, 200 Meters from Gun Hill Top, green, clean and good food and bang on the Mall. We have visited during the Independence Day weekend, the resort was completely booked and so was Mussoorie.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Mussoorie, responded to this review

Hi Ankur, Thanks so much for writing in! We are glad to have received your feedback regarding your stay at our resort as it provides insights as to what our members really like. It was certainly our pleasure to have you at our resort and wonderful to know you had a great stay! Thanks for appreciating our resort staff and... More

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here during Dussera and as part of a getaway trip from the scorching heat of the cities.The place is through the mall road and you need either a lot of stamina or a call to the mahindra vehicle to climb up. one HU is sufficient for a couple. You can come up and down by paying 75/- per trip... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Mussoorie, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks so much for writing in and we are glad to have received your feedback regarding your stay at our resort as it provides insights as to what our members really like. Thanks for appreciating our resort staff and we'll certainly pass along your compliments to them. Please continue to provide us such feedback and suggestions as it helps... More

Mumbai
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I wonder y none of the previous reviews highlighted the so many terrible nuances of this property. So first about Mussoorie as a location; please travel to this place if & only if u have your own private car. Travelling to Mussoorie in a rental car / taxi is not a convenient option esp. if you planning to stay on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Mussoorie, responded to this review

Hi Hemlata, We regret the inconvenience caused and having read your review, as an organization, we strive hard to ensure a great experience to all our members and realize have fallen short of the same on this occasion. Please be assured that all the points that you have brought to our notice are being addressed on priority. We also request... More

Gurgaon, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

To Whom it may concern, Would like to inform that I had a horrible experience staying at Club Mahindra Mussorie. My Booking date was 12th September'14. I wanted to give a zero rating but unfortunately it was not in the options. Anyhow I selected Club Mahindra Mussorrie to celebrate my wife's 1st birthday after marriage. The service provided by the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Mussoorie, responded to this review

Hi, We are really sorry for the unpleasant experiences you have faced and can assure you this is not typical of our staff. Having read your comments, as an organization, we strive hard to ensure a great experience to all our members and realize have fallen short of the same on this occasion. Please be assured that all the points... More

New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

visited on 11th September, the moment i enter the room there was some pungent smell from the bed and washroom, tried to reach out the help desk but poor me the phone was dead!!! Since it was chilly outside I went to washroom and switched on the geyser and came across a note "we believe to preserve water, so switch... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Mussoorie, responded to this review

Hi Akash, We regret the inconvenience caused and having read your review, as an organization, we strive hard to ensure a great experience to all our members and realize have fallen short of the same on this occasion. Please be assured that all the points that you have brought to our notice are being addressed on priority. We also request... More

New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Do not be surprised if most hotels and resorts in Mussoorie require you to run up and down a flight of steps to get to where you want to go. This one is a different story altogether. You have to hire a car to get to your room! The climb is so steep that it will take superhuman amounts of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Mussoorie, responded to this review

Hi Abhishek, Having read your review, as an organization, we strive hard to ensure a great experience to all our members and realize have fallen short of the same on this occasion. Thanks for your feedback regarding your stay at our resort and please be assured that all the points that you have brought to our notice are being addressed... More

New Delhi, India
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

visited on 15th augast weekend. old run down hotel with unpleasent, untrained staff,house keeping was lousy. Towels, bedsheets and pillow covers were old and dirty, Food was bad with hardly any vareity, no ice cubes available returned a dish as it was not prepared properly,the staff insisted i pay for it will never go there again Horrible!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Mussoorie, responded to this review

Hi, Having read your review, as an organization, we strive hard to ensure a great experience to all our members and realize have fallen short of the same on this occasion. Please be assured that all the points that you have brought to our notice are being addressed on priority. We also request you to provide any further information or... More

Chandigarh, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

i visited this place during 1st week of august and my experience was one of the nice just because of their hospitality and the view from this resort.one of the amazing view you will get if anybody is a nature lover though weather is also extremely good for those who come to spend holidays from the plain area.one of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Mussoorie, responded to this review

Hi Chirag, Wonderful to have received your review and glad to know you enjoyed the Club Mahindra experience. It was certainly our pleasure to have you at our resort and wonderful to know you had a great stay! Your feedback helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. Thanks once again... More

Haridwar, India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

We visited Mussoorie during last week of March'14. Weather was very nice and surrounding views from Club Mahindra was wonderful. As club Mahindra is located at a higher location near Gun Hill and around 1 Km from Mall Road , for visit Club Mahindra provides vehicle at a nominal cost of Rs 75/= per trip to Mall Road Point. Other... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Mussoorie, responded to this review

Hi Gopal, Great to have read your review and thanks so much for writing in! We are glad to have received your feedback regarding your stay at our resort as it helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. Please be rest assured that the points you have highlighted have been... More

Patiala
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Visited mid July weekend. Club Mahindra is located on a hill top adjacent to the Mall road. They provide a driver to pick your car from the mall road and is a good option for the uninitiated. The walk down to the mall is a breeze, walk up is not for the the moderately fit. They have a jeep waiting... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Mussoorie, responded to this review

Hi, We are really glad to have received your positive feedback and specifically the detailed comments you have provided. It helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. We are glad you liked our amenities, service and enjoyed the overall stay at the resort. Please be assured that all the points... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Club Mahindra Mussoorie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Mahindra Mussoorie

Address: Rockcliff Estate,Hill Top, Mussoorie 248179, India (Formerly Club Mahindra Hilltop Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Mussoorie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Club Mahindra Mussoorie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Mahindra Hilltop Resort, Avalon Hotel Mussoorie

159 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (155)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
View from room (18)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
Other (82)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay