We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Goverdhan Palace

3.0 of 5 Agra Delhi National Highway, Mathura Byepass | Mathura Byepass, Mathura 281001, India
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hotel Goverdhan Palace
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Goverdhan Palace
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    17
    4
    4
    4
See reviews for
25
4
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (43)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

I had stayed with my family for 3 days in march end 2014 and it was one of our memorable trip. Before going, I was so confused about our stay, travel plan and about the food since I was traveling with my 3 year son. Spoke to Mr Anurag three weeks before leaving from chennai. He drafted few plans, arranged... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

The room is kind of o.k. as one has to stay for a night only. As far as their dining area is concerned that was terrible. Plates were dirty, found an insect in the food, waiters were little rude, taste was average. Will not really recommend the place.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
anurag4u, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Goverdhan Palace, responded to this review

Dear Mam , Thanks for your feedback and staying in our property. We had reviewed your feedback and discuss with our staff and management you had never complaint any thing during your stay and also you have my number in your phone book if you had complaint about plates, restaurant ambiance and rooms cleaniness. Atleast we had tried to managed... More

Muzaffarnagar, India
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

I am writing the review from the hotel room only. I came to the hotel last night. Although they have a good property but i am very sure that it can't be a 3 star hotel. I've never seen such poor and slow service in my life. Staff is so untrained. Attached toiled in room smells badly. Room service phone... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
anurag4u, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Goverdhan Palace, responded to this review

Dear Sir , First of all we thank you for sharing us your feedback. Well let us clear some of the issues very clearly among the guests about you. You stayed complementary by some of the goverment officers recommandation as their relativeand you dont want to pay money for the stay,You stayed for four nights complementary with food also as... More

New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

I had booked this hotel for a friend and his family during their 1-day Mathura visit. In the price range which they charge, the experience is just okay-ish. Here: Pros + Great Food. They liked the food much and had B/F & dinner both at hotel. + Staff is much courteous and helpful. + Rooms are much spacious. Enough for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014 via mobile

Loved the stay hotel staff was too good... Specially the food was execellect we were 9ladies had a great time in the hotel .. Room were spacious ... Mr anurag was very helpfull thanks for the great service and stay. I hope to visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Noida, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Excellent room service. Unforgettable hospitality. The courteousness of all the staff is highly commendable. The room service is very quick. The rooms and toilets are clean. The garden is well maintained. The food is tasty. I highly recommend the hotel to everyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Delhi, Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

We stayed there for 2 nights in Feb, we booked in their city hotel, which in front of a local party office. Reception is little strict, other staff are quite humble, food is of good quality, specially the breakfast, no problem in water and electricity supply. OK to stay for a small trip, average with economical rates.

Was this review helpful? Yes
delhi
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Location of Hotel is good, staffs are friendly, but the hotel is not neat. The room which they gave us was spacious but the toilets are not clean, Bed sheets are dirty. Food is worst than road side food. Not worth for the money spent.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

The ineterior and decoration of the hotel is very beautiful..The staff are cooperative and polite and ready for you averytime .Good food,nice rooms,beautiful lawn,excellent location.overall experience was wonderful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
mumbai
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

This place is situated almost at the highway junction, from here you have convenience to travel in all the different direction, like it is away from congestion of the city, the resort has two well maintained gardens, and good parking place also, they have very big compound where you can have good walk in the morning or evening or after... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Goverdhan Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Goverdhan Palace

Address: Agra Delhi National Highway, Mathura Byepass | Mathura Byepass, Mathura 281001, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Mathura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Goverdhan Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Goverdhan Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay