We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wingston Hotel

Delhi-Masani Bypass Road | Link Road, Mathura 281001, India
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Wingston Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

28 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    6
    10
    6
    3
    3
See reviews for
13
Couples
0
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (28)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (5)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015

We stayed here for one night and a day with my friends. Room with a refrigerator but surprisingly tea kettle was not provided in the room which most of hotel hotels do. Swimming pool not maintained properly. Overall it is a nice hotel for marriage function and party. I was stayed here in Jan, 2015. Room heater blower was not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2015

I am speechless for these type of worst food quality, room service and the poor behaviour of staff. Totally irresponsible attitude of staff. Except GM's behaviour no one their who deserve 1 points out of 10 points.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wingston_09, Manager at Wingston Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Nikhil, Thank you for your valuable feedback! It is very unfortunate that the experience at our hotel did not reflect the quality you expected from us and I am really concerned that we did not live up to your expectation. You are our valued guest and your feedback is important to us and at Wingston, we always consider... More 

Travelers are raving about these Mathura hotels

Rho, Italy
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

I stayed there 4 nights because of the Holi Festival. The hotel deserves its stars. Rooms are quite clean. Food is on average. But the staff is absolutely fantastic. Ready to help and very friendly. The point is that it is not close to the part of the town by the river. In any case you can easily reach it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

The welcome was OK not as professional as in other hotels. We had to ask for tea making facilities and hand towels and toilet paper (the basics). The rooms are very sparse and unwelcoming...not the luxury experience it claims. There is free WiFi which is a bonus as TV channels are very limited and as I write this our heater... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Wingston_09, General Manager at Wingston Hotel, responded to this review

Jan 12, 2015 Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for having stayed at Wingston Hotel Mathura - A Luxury Collection Hotel and for posting your comments on Trip Advisor. We also thank you sharing your kind feedback with us about the experience at the hotel. Please be assured that I have taken cognizance of your comments and this... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

Situated on the outskirts makes it a peaceful property. Check in was smooth thanks to the front desk people. The overall staff was very helpful, Mr. Mridul on the front desk and Bell boy Ashok, Gaurav (Room service Team) to mention few. The rooms were smaller than normal but the food dey serve is very good. Overall stay was satisfactory.

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Greater Noida, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

Best hotel Mathura in terms of location, hospitality, service, food and rooms. it was very good. Food in restaurant was delicious. Service was extremely nice. Rooms are very attractive and clean. Staff is very helping and courteous. The restaurant staff is always smiling and very courteous. Overall it is the best place to stay Mathura. I have very high expectations... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

The hotel rooms are very conjusted and u have to make adjustment to stay in .. prefer a suite as i did for the stay .. the hotel does not have buffet option just all-a- cart and the breakfast options are limited no choice of deserts just icecream and gulabjamun ...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gurgaon, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

It was very pleasant stay in Wingston. Situated at excellent location.Its easy to reach to hotel if you are coming from Delhi via NH2, Though it is bit over priced with kind of service and rooms they provide,but still it was excellent stay in this hotel. Further findings: # Staff was Very courteous, well dressed as well. Their service was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

I booked it for friends visiting mathura. Here is our findings: Pros: + Rooms are good, nicely decored and clean. + Location is good. Direct transport available to city. my advise is to avoid aged city center hotels. + Very courteous staff and Prompt response from Owner directly. + Ample parking space with guards. + Great food. Nice restaurant +... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kanpur
Level Contributor
94 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

situated at good spot it is a nice hotel good exterior with nice lobby, rooms are good and specious enough, room service is also good, toilets were clean, staff is very cooperative , food quality is also good

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mathura
1.1 mi away
Brijwasi Lands Inn
Brijwasi Lands Inn
#1 of 22 in Mathura
4.0 of 5 stars 54 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Radha Ashok
The Radha Ashok
#2 of 22 in Mathura
3.5 of 5 stars 82 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Goverdhan Palace
Hotel Goverdhan Palace
#3 of 22 in Mathura
3.5 of 5 stars 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Brijwasi Royal
Hotel Brijwasi Royal
#7 of 22 in Mathura
3.5 of 5 stars 104 reviews
4.1 mi away
Nidhivan Sarovar Portico
Nidhivan Sarovar Portico
#1 of 13 in Vrindavan
4.0 of 5 stars 94 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Ganpati Palace
Hotel Ganpati Palace
#13 of 22 in Mathura
3.0 of 5 stars 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay