We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Zeeras

The Mall Cantonment, | Cantonment, Varanasi 221002, India
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Zeeras
Professional photos View all
Hotel Zeeras
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    25
    11
    12
    11
See reviews for
17
15
8
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (66)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
56 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here for a night. Though the location of the property is excellent, the property itself is lousy. The reception itself gave a very damp and aqualid feel. Food in the restuarant was sub-par. Hygiene was probably low on priority for the staff - table cloths were soiled, napkins stank... Corridors and lobbies were extremely musty. Rooms, well were were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Washington, DC
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
27 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

Stayed one night here after Air India cancelled our flight. The shower had dirt in it, the white towels were brown and the toilet did not flush. The heater did not work, and the bathroom had an open fan to the outside world, making it both cold and loud. Stay at the Rivatas by Ideal a few doors up for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

Loved staying at this hotel with family. Decor is really nice and the rooms are very comfortable. staff especially restaurant was very nice and happy to help. We went for a last minute get-away and it was a very relaxing and enjoyable stay. Would definitely use this hotel again! Food quality of restaurant was good, taste was good. Only minus... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
zeerashotel, Manager at Hotel Zeeras, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Greetings from Zeeras Hotel !!! Thank you for giving me and my team an opportunity to extend our hospitality and services. It is always nice when one realize that the efforts the team put is appreciated by valued clients as yourself. Its always wonderful to note that you will always have Zeeras Hotel as your first choice hotel... More 

Mumbai
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

This was my first trip to Varanasi with my family. I booked this hotel looking at the pictures and reviews on makemytrip. The rooms are neat and clean. The service is fast and efficient. The staff is helpful. Overall a very good experience. Delia Fernandes

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
zeerashotel, Manager at Hotel Zeeras, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Greetings from Zeeras Hotel !!! It is indeed pleasing to know that you and your family had a pleasant stay at Hotel Zeeras. We are glad to know that you have carried away memories both of staff and the Varanasi city. We look forward to having you stay with us whenever the next time you visit Benaras Regards... More 

Pune, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

Me and my wife stayed in this hotel for 5 nights and we were looked after very well. In our opinion it's slightly expensive for the size of the room,facilities,spread of breakfast etc. hospitality was good though.

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
zeerashotel, General Manager at Hotel Zeeras, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from ZEERAS HOTEL, Varanasi....... Thank you for your kind feedback. We the team at Zeeras Hotel are glad to know that you enjoyed your short stay with us. We have noted your feedback and yes the rates you may have paid could have been on a higher side as it was made through an online site,... More 

Mumbai
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
61 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

I booked this hotel looking at the pictures and reviews on makemytrip and it was a let down The price was reasonable about 2000 INR per nite without breakfast and they attempted to deliver no more but the rooms were clean and well maintained however the passages were dirty and needed paintaing The lift was almost never working due to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
zeerashotel, General Manager at Hotel Zeeras, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from ZEERAS HOTEL, Varanasi....... Thank you for your kind feedback although we believe that you were a bit too unfair to address our hotel as a lodge. You are right to note that the lift was an issue during the time of your visit, however I can assure you that this has been long rectified. Wifi... More 

Goa Velha, India
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

This was my first trip to varanasi. Had to do a study as to which would be the right hotel which would suit my budget and would be close to my work area. After going through some of the reviews of trip advisor which were some good and bad I decided to stay at the Zeeras Hotel. It was worth... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
zeerashotel, General Manager at Hotel Zeeras, responded to this review

Dear Mr Fernandes, Greetings from ZEERAS HOTEL !!! Thank you for an encouraging review. It is always good to get some encouragement in any form making it of double value especially when it comes from our valued guest. We are delighted to know that you indeed had a good stay with us ta Hotel Zeeras. Im certain to see you... More 

2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Hotel zeeras is a very easily accessible hotel. The hotel is in a very busy area and can be found very easily. The room we stayed in was a suite. The interior was done up very nicely. The double bed was very comfortable and we had a good night sleep. Room service was average. But the quality of food was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
zeerashotel, General Manager at Hotel Zeeras, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from ZEERAS HOTEL, Varanasi....... Thank you for your valuable feedback. The team at Zeeras is indeed glad to know that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. Our efforts will be to improve the breakfast and other meals and we are in the process of having this done in the next couple of weeks.... More 

Mumbai
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
24 hotel reviews
1,272 helpful votes 1,272 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

It is a good place conveniently located on Mall Road. Rooms were reasonably good and spacious. The only drawback is the good infrastructure is not backed by equally good staff. The Swimming Pool seem dirty. Other than wishing good morning / evening, the staff is not properly trained and at time quite rude. The food is very expensive. The property... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
zeerashotel, General Manager at Hotel Zeeras, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from ZEERAS HOTEL, Varanasi !!! Thank you for your kind feedback. We, The team at Zeeras are proud to know that you felt that your stay with us was worth the money you spent. Your observation on staff not well spoken is absolutely right as these are boys from the nearby villages and efforts are on... More 

Bangalore
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

I would never advice anyone to stay at this place. Rooms are small, pool is dirty service is pathetic expensive food with no quality. There is absolutely no management every staff is there own boss. I would ask trip advisor to please remove this hotel from there list

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question