We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 73 Varanasi accommodations

Radiant YMCA Tourist Hostel

28A, Sampoornanand Nagar | Sigra, Varanasi 221010, India
Hotel amenities
Radiant YMCA Tourist Hostel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Radiant YMCA Tourist Hostel to your Saves list
42%
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Melech85 Bhubaneswar, Orissa, India
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    2
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
2
1
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (7)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (1)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (2)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Bhubaneswar, Orissa, India
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had booked this through Trip Advisor , but i had emailed them about a reservation and the manager (rajat mehera) had sent an boy to receive us and we were showed our rooms . Rooms are ok, but fans run at a slow rate and needs to re checked and maintained .. for a short stay on a shoe... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbia, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Some of my comments are in reference to claims in other reviews. I stayed for 10 days (19-31 Dec). The entire building has very tall ceilings, so there is an echo to everything. It is not great for making phone calls inside, because of this. Yes, it can be noisy. It depends on the guests and what time the staff... More

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Delhi, India
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012 via mobile

Little bit of ill maintenance but can be managed and service is bad

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kumbakonam, India
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

we stayed from 13 th may to 15 th may .the room is average class. we booked the hotel through travel guru . the manager had sent a room boiy to receive us. the manager charted out our site seeing progarame but the guide provided by the hotel is the worst person

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karnal, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

It is in very bad condition ,staff dress is quite dirty rooms are not clean ,unhygienic ,bad smelling ,you have chance to become ill by staying here . Dirty fan ,curtains ,AC ,bad side lamps never cleaned ,with lots of dust ,Blanket you can never use .

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
rajat10, Manager at Radiant YMCA Tourist Hostel, responded to this review

The guest in question paid only INR 662 and balance is still due and we are in touch with cleartrip.com since guest refused to pay. On the very 1st day of visit, we offered guest refund of money since we had no room for him and even on sold out date the booking was made by cleartrip.com at old rate.... More

new delhi
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2011

I visit varanasi on 14 april and enquired about this hotel from net and also make calls on 13 and 14 april 2011 the phone come on my cell from this hotel for deposit of money but i want to see it first,on 14 morning after reaching varanasi i saw three to four hotel who offer two rooms for my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New Delhi (Delhi), India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2010

Just chat with the manager for sometime and praise him a bit ad you are guaranteed good service and comfortable stay. I stayed here for almost 15+ nights on and off during my trips to Varanasi for official purposes during December 09 - January 2010. The manager always used to convey the message that the hotel is overbooked. However, if... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Do you own or manage Radiant YMCA Tourist Hostel?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Radiant YMCA Tourist Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radiant YMCA Tourist Hostel

Address: 28A, Sampoornanand Nagar | Sigra, Varanasi 221010, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Varanasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, HostelBookers and Odigeo so you can book your Radiant YMCA Tourist Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Radiant YMCA Tourist Hostel

Enlarge Map
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby
Top-rated Attractions Nearby