We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 52 Lucknow B&Bs / inns

The Maple Leaf Hotel

2- China Bazar Road , Opposite Family Court, | Hazratganj, Lucknow, Lucknow 226001, India
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The Maple Leaf Hotel to your Saves list
The Maple Leaf Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
60%
Ranked #10 of 52 Lucknow B&B and Inns
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014
Sandeep_Pahwa New Delhi, India
Write a Review

46 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    21
    7
    9
    3
See reviews for
6
7
Solo
0
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Me and my husband booked this hotel at an eleventh hour while visiting Lucknow. The whole experience to this hotel was pathetic. Sorry as I do not have any other word to explain it. We reached Lucknow at 7am, so requested for early check in. The person at the receptionist did not know how to communicate in English and used... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amit_Chakravarty, Front Office Manager at The Maple Leaf Hotel, responded to this review

At the outset, please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience and the annoyance you had to go through due to the experience. As for your feedback on the Reception Staff, and our team persistent on not providing rooms, there is clearly a case of training on both attitudinal and customer centricity and we assure you that such issues would... More

New Delhi, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

I have always stayed in this hotel during my trips to LKO however now the services are turning out to be bad & worse. Now it is good to avoid this hotel and look for something new which could offer better. Rooms are small and nasty smells takes your mind away especially in the washrooms.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amit_Chakravarty, Front Office Manager at The Maple Leaf Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for notifying us of your complaint. We strive to provide you with the best possible service, and when you feel that it fails to meet your expectations, it’s important for us to know. There are times however, when even the best of intentions are not good enough and therefore, it is only through our guests that we get... More

New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Recently stayed in this hotel on my business visit to Lucknow. Rooms, ambient, restaurant are all good, but the service is very poor. The room service was slow (it took them almost 45 minutes to serve a cup of tea and grilled veg sandwich). I had a horrible experience with laundry service - I gave my jacket for pressing/ ironing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vail, Arizona
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
23 hotel reviews
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

We chose this hotel due to its location and proximity to the sites we wanted to visit. The rooms are small however everything worked well enough. The bathrooms are very small and awkwardly designed making getting in and out of the shower a bit of a constructionist dance. Breakfast was okay. Wifi only in the Lobby/breakfast area and even then... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Amit_Chakravarty, Front Office Manager at The Maple Leaf Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. There are times however, when even the best of intentions are not good enough and therefore, it is only through our guests that we get a feedback of our services, which in turn helps us to improve our standards. We have noted... More

Flagstaff, Arizona
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
33 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

Unfortunately, we landed in Lucknow late in the afternoon of Christmas Day. The hotel had not sent a car for us. Around them are Christian Churches, all celebrating. The streets were gridlock on a massive scale. But they did not tell us that when we called and inquired as to why they had not sent a car. (Were they worried... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amit_Chakravarty, Front Office Manager at The Maple Leaf Hotel, responded to this review

At the outset, we thank you for your valuable feedback. It is very unfortunate that the stay experience at our property did not reflect the quality due to the external factors beyond our control. We will be using your feedback to implement improvements to ensure a better experience for guests in the future and look forward to welcome you back... More

New Delhi, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

I was a bit confuse with the hotel review. They were some misguiding but at some cases i found it true. Finally made my mind to book a night. Called up the hotel and got a good decent rate. When i landed to this hotel, i found that the interior is well maintained...the check in was also smooth. All the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Navi Mumbai, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

Hotel layout, location and front desk performance is rather good. Maintenance leaves much to be desired. Curtain blinds hanging askew, cable TV not working, strange odour in toilet. Attention to small things can make it a hotel of choice rather than one because others are full-up.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amit_Chakravarty, Front Office Manager at The Maple Leaf Hotel, responded to this review

At the outset, we thank you for your valuable feedback. It is very unfortunate that the stay experience at our property did not reflect the quality due to some maintenance issues. We will be using your feedback to implement improvements to ensure a better experience for guests in the future and look forward to welcome you back soon. More

Gurgaon
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Visited twice in the last 2 week on business. Central it is and new construction makes the rooms modern and comfortable. However the class is just not there due to poor maintainance and service. Examples : (room 205) 1. Window blind broken 2. Complimentary tea coffee kit was missing tea bags 3. Soap dispensers in bathroom don't work 4. Cockroach... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amit_Chakravarty, Front Office Manager at The Maple Leaf Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Please accept our sincere apologies for the flaw in our services. We are concerned to learn about your experience with regards to your feedback as mentioned. However this is certainly not the level of service & standards at The Maple Leaf is known for. We have taken up your concerns and identified it due to maintenance issues. I... More

New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
33 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

I had the misfortune to stay at this hotel recently on a business trip to Lucknow. While the hotel is well located close to Hazratganj it has a number of problems. The bathroom was the first problem. The design is very awkward making it difficult to get in and out. The hand shower near the WC was leaking leading to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amit_Chakravarty, Front Office Manager at The Maple Leaf Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Please accept our sincere apologies for the flaw in our services. We are concerned to learn about your experience with regards to your feedback as mentioned. However this is certainly not the level of service & standards at The Maple Leaf is known for. I do hope you will not judge us solely on the basis of your... More

Gurgaon, India
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

it is nice, clean and a decent property to stay for people on business trip. Plus points: 1. Very near to hazratganj and dastarkhwan is only steps away. 2. Nice property..neat and clean. 3. Food is nice Minus points: 1. The stretch between the hotel and the main road for going to Hazratganj .. is very very bad. Cheap crowd,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amit_Chakravarty, Front Office Manager at The Maple Leaf Hotel, responded to this review

At the outset, we thank you for your valuable feedback. It is very unfortunate that the stay experience at our property did not reflect the quality due to the external factors beyond our control. We will be using your feedback to implement improvements to ensure a better experience for guests in the future and look forward to welcome you back... More

Been to The Maple Leaf Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Maple Leaf Hotel

Address: 2- China Bazar Road , Opposite Family Court, | Hazratganj, Lucknow, Lucknow 226001, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Lucknow
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Lucknow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Maple Leaf a centrally located premium budget 41 key hotel at Hazratganj with Matchpoint restaurant,conference hall, 24 hour room service and net connection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and MakeMyTrip so you can book your The Maple Leaf Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Maple Leaf Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.