We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Maple Leaf Hotel

2- China Bazar Road , Opposite Family Court, | Hazratganj, Lucknow, Lucknow 226001, India
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Maple Leaf Hotel
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
The Maple Leaf Hotel
The Maple Leaf Hotel
The Maple Leaf Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

76 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    9
    31
    14
    12
    10
See reviews for
11
8
4
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (76)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed in the (Standard ) executive type of room Hotel facilities: Neat ,Clean , Done up well Staff: Courteous enough Cleanliness:Rooms very clean Facitlities in the room: Good , bathrooms clean, but still more scope as there was some grime in between the tiles Location: Close to main market, just 10 rs by cycle rockshaw or 15 minutes walking dispatce... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Abhinav C, Front Office Manager at The Maple Leaf Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sparing your time for updating your experience on TRIP ADVISOR and for your kind comments. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Warm Regards, Abhinav Chaurasia Front Office Manager More 

Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
74 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Got a chance to stay here for 3 nights. Very good and well maintained Hotel. Rooms are neat and clean. No noise or any such thing. They serve Breakfast Buffet which was very good. The hotel is located in a locality which is very famous for Kebabs. All you need to do is walk out of the hotel and you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Abhinav C, Front Office Manager at The Maple Leaf Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Ashok, Thank you for taking the time to share your review on TRIP ADVISOR. I am pleased to learned that you had a comfortable stay with us and thank you for your kind comments regarding the services at the hotel and it will be our pleasure to to share the same with my team. We hope to welcome... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is good . Only thing The hotel staff did not received any information from CLEAR TRIP about my booking. Please check with hotel staff about your booking before you check-in. Staff is very co-operative.

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
Abhinav C, Front Office Manager at The Maple Leaf Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review on TRIP ADVISOR. We are sorry for the problem which you have faced at the time of check in. Actually, we did not received the mail from Clear Trip due to a connectivity issue and we apologize for the inconvenience caused. Apart from that I am delighted to... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

if you are in this hotel and you call a guest for an evening tea for two to three hours, you will be charged exorbitantly and hotel staff will be highly discourteous. this has happened with me and i will like all of you guys to be careful with them. he was really really rude although he knew i am... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Abhinav C, Front Office Manager at The Maple Leaf Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Gaurav, Thank you for your valueable feedback, I have gone through your feedback and found that you have made the booking of single occupancy of your room from Make My Trip for 2 nights. On the 1st day you stayed on single occupancy and on 2nd day on double occupancy. According to hotel policy no outsiders are allowed... More 

Travelers are raving about these Lucknow hotels

delhi
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is by far the best hotel in Lucknow at a very reasonable price. It has all the facilities, clean rooms, good staff, nice location and good food. I will surely recommend this hotel to people looking for decent hotel at reasonble price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Abhinav C, Front Office Manager at The Maple Leaf Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review on trip advisor. I am delighted to read that you had a wonderful stay with us and the services which met your expectations. Once again thank you for choosing "THE MAPLE LEAF" and hope to welcome you back soon. With Regards, Abhinav Chaurasia More 

Renukoot, India
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015

We were 3 family members . The hotel charged for double occupancy and extra mattress which was never provided . Complimentary breakfast for one person only . Room charge 3250 + taxes and additional breakfast charge of Rs 638 for 2 persons . On checking the discourteous staff and Manager said that I have to pay and then vacate the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Abhinav C, Manager at The Maple Leaf Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback, I have gone through your feedback and find that you have not informed to front desk that you will be staying on double occupancy or triple occupancy at the time of check in. Next day in the morning when you came for the breakfast, we found that you stayed with a... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015

This hotel shows up as the top choice with a good trip advisor rating on cleartrip. But it is completely useless. We had booked 2 rooms and they stuffy and looks like never been used. They did not provide internet even if we offered to pay for it. We did not have the guts to eat at their restaurant. Except... More 

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
Faraz786, Manager at The Maple Leaf Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback. I have gone through your feedback and have taken up the matter seriously. I can assure you that we are committed to provide our guest a relaxed and hassle free stay at our property. We look forward welcoming you at The Maple Leaf again in the near future. Regards, Pradeep Srivastava... More 

New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

Good business hotel well decent I was there recently from 9 to 12 April 2015. The only problem is maintenance as the hotel ages the soap dispense was not working and it took a day to fix it. However I would like to stay there again as I find it overall a decent hotel its in the heart of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Faraz786, Manager at The Maple Leaf Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback. We are delighted to know that you are a frequent visitor of our hotel. We have noted your point to improvise our service. We look forward to welcoming you back at The Maple Leaf in the near future. With regards, Pradeep Srivastava Operation Head More 

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

Maple Leaf has a business like ambience, good rooms and situated pretty close to Hazratganj ("downtown" for Lucknow). Having said that, food, especially morning breakfast, has always been on disappointing side (spicy, limited variety, etc). If I've stayed there few times despite this issue, it is because of its location.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Faraz786, Manager at The Maple Leaf Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest… Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback. We are delighted to know that you are a frequent visitor of our hotel and liked our property also. We have noted your point to improvise our buffet breakfast service. We look forward to welcoming you back at The Maple Leaf in the near future. Warm regards, Pradeep Srivastava Operation Head More 

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

It was an unfortunate stay for all of us (me and 4 of my other collegues) We would never stay in this place or any affiliated hotel. The staff in the front desk was most unfriendly ones we have ever seen in our travel histroy. They should be put throgh some rigours customer handling training. Poor value for money in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Faraz786, Manager at The Maple Leaf Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest…. Thank you for taking time to share your feedback. We take your feedback positively, so we can continuously improve our services. The comfort of our guests and facilities are our top priorities and we are disappointed to hear that we were not able to delight you as much as we intended to. We value your patronage and I... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lucknow hotels
5.5 mi away
GenX Casaya
GenX Casaya
#2 of 62 in Lucknow
4.5 of 5 stars 36 reviews
0.9 mi away
Golden Tulip Lucknow
Golden Tulip Lucknow
#7 of 62 in Lucknow
3.5 of 5 stars 236 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Arif Castles
Hotel Arif Castles
#19 of 62 in Lucknow
3.5 of 5 stars 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel India Awadh
Hotel India Awadh
#11 of 62 in Lucknow
3.5 of 5 stars 104 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Levana
0.5 mi away
La Place Sarovar Portico, Lucknow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay