We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Grand Imperial, Agra

M.G. Road Opposite to DM Bunglow, Agra 282001, India
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Grand Imperial, Agra
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Grand Imperial, Agra
Add Photo Write a Review

384 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    89
    134
    96
    37
    28
See reviews for
107
139
15
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (384)
  • Mar-May only
    (99)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (63)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (97)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (125)
All months
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Pros: Really, nothing. Terrible staff, terrible location, extremely unhygienic conditions, certainly not something any tourist would appreciate. Cons: I didn't get the impression that hotel staff cares about guests, or even care about feedback to help improve anything. They take defensive tone. Location: It's close to TAJ MAHAL..but don't book this hotel for location. Unless sleeping with bug spray and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GrandImperial, Manager at The Grand Imperial, Agra, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out to write about your experience at The Imperial. It’s extremely disheartening to know that your last stay with us in June 2015 was not comfortable due to the Marriage happening inside the hotel. The Grand Imperial takes pride in its service standards and we are always upfront in creating a memorable stay experience for... More 

Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were worried by some poor reviews here, but actually found the Grand Imperial fine for a couple of nights: yes, it's old fashioned, but in quite a charming way. Our room was huge with a Victorian style bathroom and four poster bed, staff were reasonably helpful and food ok - gloomy dining room though. Other than the amazing sights... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GrandImperial, Manager at The Grand Imperial, Agra, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time out to write about your wonderful experience at The Grand Imperial. I'm glad that we succeeded in creating a memorable stay experience for you. Your positive comments about the food, service,ambience and Spa facilities are great motivation for the team. We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back home soon... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015 via mobile

The hotel is located away from the city buzz.. The location is much better than other 5 star hotels like that of Oberoi and ITC. The rooms were excellent though there is a lot of scope of improvement in terms of the water quality ( orange colored ferrous water) and the food prices... Overall a joyful experience. Thanks for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GrandImperial, General Manager at The Grand Imperial, Agra, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you , for your positive reveiw. We will settle the issue on priority. Look forward to your next visit. Thank You. The Grand Imperial More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2015

We stayed here for one night. I don't think all reviews are correct. We got a deluxe room on the first floor room number 216. Stay was excellent, pool was the best part, breakfast was good all served hot, staff was not just polite but helpfull as well, room was very spacious and yes "This is a heritage property" so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GrandImperial, General Manager at The Grand Imperial, Agra, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your excellent review. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you, The Grand Imperial. More 

Gurgaon, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015

The tariff matches that of a 4-star property (that it claims to be) but doesnt live up to it. Food at the restaurant was merely passable and HIGHLY overpriced. Also, I was told in the morning that my booking did not entitle me to a complimentary breakfast at the hotel. I was told my booking (made from yatra.com) was not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
GrandImperial, General Manager at The Grand Imperial, Agra, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, Please do check with the agency thru whom you had booked your room for the misunderstanding . Regret any inconvenience caused. Thank you, The Grand Imperial. More 

Whitefish, Montana
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015

We stayed one day at the Grand Imperial when in Agra to visit the Taj Mahal. It was like time-traveling to the early 1900's. The rooms are enormous and furnished with solid Victorian furniture, but there is also 24 hour electricity, air-conditioning, hot water, excellent hotel staff, a spa, and a good restaurant. The hotel staff were incredibly nice and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
GrandImperial, General Manager at The Grand Imperial, Agra, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, It boosts the morale of our staff, to excel in all areas, and we look forward to your next visit. Regret any inconvenience caused. Thank you, The Grand Imperial. More 

New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

This hotel offers room at attractive prices but the food rates r gonna burn ur pockets.. A Tandoori roti is for Rs 90 and butter chicken is for Rs 700-800. I ordered a Chicken clear soup for Rs 300 which they served in a very small bowl. I taunted the waiter that your food prices could beat a 5star property... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GrandImperial, General Manager at The Grand Imperial, Agra, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, We take it seriously and will definitely look into the other aspect. Regret any inconvenience caused. Thank you, The Grand Imperial. More 

Travelers are raving about these Agra hotels

New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

there have been some bad and positive reviews about this hotel but we found it looked very different from the pictures on the website and our room to be very noisy and a bit grubby. We were unimpressed and left to find another hotel. I suspect rooms on the far side of the hotel might be more pleasant and quieter.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GrandImperial, General Manager at The Grand Imperial, Agra, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you, for taking your valuable time out to post your review on Trip Advisor. We take it very positively,and assure you of a wonderful experience on your next visit to our property. Regret the inconvenience caused. Thank you, The Grand Imperial More 

Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

this heritage property is maybe a bit too faded for the grandeur it represents. The rooms are big but lack windows and the ac makes a lot of noise. It could have been so much more, but needs a touch of inspiration.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GrandImperial, General Manager at The Grand Imperial, Agra, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Being a heritage property, we have very large rooms. The base category rooms do have windows, which are closed due to noise pollution. We will definitely take your views into consideration, and rectify the same. Regret the inconvenience caused. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

Been there with wife and daughter. As we dont have prior booking over the counter they tell half truth and charge unresonabaly. After check out when we ware at Platform they call me and ask me to pay another 300 to cab driver for two cold dirks they kept by themselve. Such exprience maligne our stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
GrandImperial, General Manager at The Grand Imperial, Agra, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We sincerely apologize for the misunderstanding caused. The money charged was for your mini bar consumption , and the room you choose to stay was the Suite category instead of the Deluxe room. We regret the inconvenience caused. Thank you, The Grand Imperial More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

239 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (195)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (58)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (37)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay