We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Alpine

P-14 & C-3,Tajnagari Phase-Ist | Opp.Shanti Manglick Hospital, Near TDI mall Fatehabad Road, Agra 282001, India
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Alpine
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

35 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
New Delhi, Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I visited to agra on 1st January. Decided to stay in Alpine after seeing the reviews. But i think people who write the reviews are told to write that. This hotel has very slow mgmt staff.people are not available as per the need. They make us to wait for long for small thing like tea also. They have hidden charges.... More 

Helpful?
Thank NEHA262014
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
147 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2015

Booked rooms for my family through Make My Trip which turned out to be a lovlely stop over en route Jaipur to Kanpur. Thanks to Mr. Ashraf for guiding us through and making our short stay so comfortable. Spacious rooms with clean bedding and bathrooms that what we wanted and was delivered. Highly recommended.

Helpful?
1 Thank royalescape
Lucknow, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2015

Its a good hotel with all the facilities you seek for...I really had a great experience.I went with my whole family for the first time to Agra and this hotel,its staff and manager Ashraf helped to made it really memorable with their best services,Comfort and friendly attitude.we stayed in family room and it was really awesome stay.I would suggest you... More 

Helpful?
Thank tayyaba683
Hotel_Alpine_Ashraf, Owner at Hotel Alpine, responded to this review

Dear Ms.Tayyaba Thanks for the honest review and time you took to write the review.We feel honored that you enjoyed your stay.Your lines of appreciation has been conveyed to staff which keeps them motivated to provide better services with more enthusiasm. Hope to welcome you soon on your next visit. Take care!! Mohd.Ashraf Mirza(M.D) Hotel Alpine More 

Noida, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2015

I stayed there for 2 nights with the help of online services and contacted to Mr. Arshad and he guided me very well for all thing and provided me the best services with good room. He provided me taxi with a tour guide for my two days site seen on economical ratesSo over all hotel was excellent n services too

Helpful?
Thank ravi171
Hotel_Alpine_Ashraf, Owner at Hotel Alpine, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thanks for the honest review and time you took to write the review.We feel honoured that you enjoyed your stay and in appreciate our services.Your lines of appreciation has been conveyed to staff which keeps them motivated to provide better services with more enthusiasm. Hope to welcome you soon on your next visit. Take care!! Sales Team Hotel... More 

New Delhi, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015

i stayed here for two days..location is good ..kfc and mac d is near ..staff members were friendly, helping and supportive..rooms were good ..and well furnished.. faced a little problem with the ac.. ..food is average..everything is nice..you get wot you pay for... i would advise to visit this hotel if you come to agra ...best budget hotel to stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank deep_singh0928
Alpine786, Manager at Hotel Alpine, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Deep Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write about us on Trip Advisor.It is with these comments that we gain motivation to do better and strive for excellence & try our best to make our guests happy. Hope to see you again for another comfortable stay at Hotel Alpine Regards: Team Alpine More 

Israel
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2015

This place should not be could hotel. We had the worst hotel experience we had in India. Poor cleanliness, especially dirty bed linens. At the two rooms we stayed there were problems with the electrical system. Air conditioning and TV that were not working. They try to pertinent they trying to fix it but it was not fixed. And the... More 

Helpful?
Thank BuzuIsrael
Alpine786, Manager at Hotel Alpine, responded to this review

We genuinely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced at our hotel. While we strive to provide great service and comfort to our guests, complications arise on occasion. It is certainly not our intent to have over flow, but unfortunately, an unforeseen maintenance issue occurred that day. We completely understand your frustration with this, especially after long travels, and hope you... More 

Travelers are raving about these Agra hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

Hotel Alpine was a very average accommodation. Nothing great about it, nothing horrible. Beware of reading reviews though. As I was leaving the manager sat me down and made me fill out a glowing review. He was telling me everything to write and made sure I didn't mention any of the real issues. Although he was generally a friendly guy,... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank Graham A
Alpine786, Manager at Hotel Alpine, responded to this review

Dear Graham At the onset please accept our sincere apologies for the behavior of our staff for making you write a favorable review though it is not our policy. I am sorry to see that you left disappointed. We have noted the issues and there is no excuse for such issues and we have addressed the issue to the concerned... More 

New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

I really very happy with hotel and hotel staff , and if in this case am in agra i want to visit in same hotel , hotel staff is very good and supported , whatever we asked team was delivered in minutes , in hotel have all facility if some one want to visit in agra this is my Simple... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Amritkesh
Hotel_Alpine_Ashraf, Manager at Hotel Alpine, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Amritkesh Thanks for taking your precious time to write nice line for the services and standards of our Hotel.we are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Alpine thoroughly.We feel motivated on receiving such appreciation of our work and keep try to keep upto to such standards.Thanks From All the memebers and staff Regards; Team Hotel Alpine More 

Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

This was by far the cheapest hotel I stayed in during my India visit. Cost me about $20 for a twin sharing room. The room had an aircon but had no heating arrangement which was unacceptable. The bathrooms were a mess and so were the electrical points in the room. It was just a 1 nighter for me so couldn't... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank Kinshuk S
Alpine786, Manager at Hotel Alpine, responded to this review

Dear Kinshuk S We regret your expectations were not met and that you did not enjoy your stay. While we certainly wish you had a much better experience, we appreciate this feedback because this information is very helpful in pinpointing areas we can improve our hotel and services. Rest assured, we will work directly with our team to ensure your... More 

Kanpur, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

I have choosen this hotel for 4-5 times for stay in Agra and every time I was pleased to get the service n facilities they provide. Co-operative staff, specially Ram Prakash, Manager of the hotel, as he is active in solving any problem arising to the customers and good service makes a comfortable stay in Agra. Food quality is good,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Avinash88523
Hotel_Alpine_Ashraf, Owner at Hotel Alpine, responded to this review

Dear Avinash Thank you for your words of appreciation and encouragement for our team. We are delighted to note that we have met your expectations every time that you stay with us. We are glad that you liked our impeccable service,our attentive and caring staff, our welcoming ambiance and our peaceful surroundings. we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Taj Galaxy
Hotel Taj Galaxy
#32 of 129 in Agra
4.0 of 5 stars 137 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Safari
Hotel Safari
#29 of 129 in Agra
3.5 of 5 stars 79 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Madhushrie
Hotel Madhushrie
#70 of 129 in Agra
3.5 of 5 stars 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pyrenees Homestay
Pyrenees Homestay
#23 of 185 in Agra
4.0 of 5 stars 320 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Love Kush
Hotel Love Kush
#45 of 185 in Agra
3.5 of 5 stars 196 reviews
1.5 mi away
Taj Prince Hotel
Taj Prince Hotel
#34 of 185 in Agra
4.0 of 5 stars 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay