We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 164 Agra B&Bs / inns

Pyrenees Homestay

22 2 R.K. Puram phase - 2 | Taj Nagari, Agra 2820001, India
Hotel amenities
Pyrenees Homestay
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Pyrenees Homestay to your Saves list
Ranked #19 of 164 Agra B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
kunilodu
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    78
    16
    14
    31
See reviews for
31
64
64
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (263)
  • Mar-May only
    (73)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (67)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (90)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

12 jan i stayed with my family at pyaniess home stay.stay.its very near from agrafort station . My train was late dur to rairain.but churasiya who is staff of home stay reached railway station at right time .he waited us 2 hour. When i reached station he was standing out my coach.he recived us and went to home stay time... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Noida, India
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was the worst ever place I booked. A Dharamshala would have a much cheaper and better place than this Home stay. - Overly costly. - Dirty bedsheets and blankets full of dust. - The staff is unfriendly . The waiter gave us the paper to write our order , what a great service. - Smallest possible rooms for highest... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

It is a good place to stay for the money we pay. The services are very nice as per my experience. The rooms are also good and clean.It has a very nice roof top restaurant but it doesn't have a very great view of Taj but still a nice place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Germany
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The Pyrenees offers rather cheap rooms in the city of the Taj Mahal. The rooms themselves are ok. During January they tend to be chilly and a bit damp. Some of them don't have real windows facing outside. The bathrooms are typical (shower right next to toilet) but many pipes are dripping water. The staff of the hotel is outstanding,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kolkata
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights and had the worst experience of my life. 1) The room at the hotel was extremely small. Only the bed could fit inside the room, with hardly one foot of walking space on one side. The room was dirty and bedsheets were soiled. The bathroom was so small that a person can... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Big thank to great and very helpfull owner for arranging taxi for us to Jaipur for great price, becouse train was too late. Other stuff are great too, rooftop restaurant is nice and food is delicious, thank you again, next time visiting Agra will stay sure here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
pyreneeshomestay, Owner at Pyrenees Homestay, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sparing time to review us on Trip Advisor.. Your time and feedback is precious to us. We are happy to note your positive comments on our product, food and service. I have also conveyed your gracious comments to the team, for whom it been a tremendous source of inspiration. best regards kamal More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It is like a jai ho for me to stay at this place. Agra is my last stop before return to my home malaysia. Im so glad that i stayed at this place of which i followed this fellow korean who has booked for this place. He's a nice companion. This really a cheap place for solo backpacker like me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tokyo, Japan
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I've stayed many guesthouses in India, in developing countries and around the world and this place is among the worst. The main negative point is the place isn't clean. No one wants to spend money to stay in a place that's filthy. When I checked I noticed there was hair all over the wall of the bathroom. It was quite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
pyreneeshomestay, Owner at Pyrenees Homestay, responded to this review

Dear as you mentioned that you were not well and that colored your perception is very true . I arrange you free pickup and the auto driver wait for you 5 hrs at the station in this sever cold and you gave him no tip. You also did check out 4 PM and our check out time is 12 noon.... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in this place and it is very basic but decent for the price we paid. The location is great; walking distance from Taj Mahal. On less foggy days you can see the Taj Mahal. The food is good as well and cheap. Finally, the owner was very helpful although he seemed a bit grumpy at first. All in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
pyreneeshomestay, Owner at Pyrenees Homestay, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sparing time to review us on Trip Advisor.. Your time and feedback is precious to us. We are happy to note your positive comments on our product, food and service. I have also conveyed your gracious comments to the team, for whom it been a tremendous source of inspiration. best regards kamal More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Located in a quiet area. The hotel is basic, but wonderful and great value for money. Kamal the owner was incredibly helpful - confirming my place on the train and following up with a call to make sure I was safely on it after it was delayed. I highly recommend this homestay. It is run professionally and with kindness. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
pyreneeshomestay, Owner at Pyrenees Homestay, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sparing time to review us on Trip Advisor.. Your time and feedback is precious to us. We are happy to note your positive comments on our product, food and service. I have also conveyed your gracious comments to the team, for whom it been a tremendous source of inspiration. best regards kamal More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Pyrenees Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pyrenees Homestay

Address: 22 2 R.K. Puram phase - 2 | Taj Nagari, Agra 2820001, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Agoda, HostelBookers and Odigeo so you can book your Pyrenees Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay