We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kadambavanam Ethnic Resort

Hotel website
Natham Road, Parali, Dindigul District | 25 km from Madurai, Madurai 624 401, India
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kadambavanam Ethnic Resort
Professional photosView all
Browse nearby
Kadambavanam Ethnic Resort
Add Photo Write a Review

41 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    17
    11
    6
    3
    4
See reviews for
18
7
1
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (41)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Really Nice Property but few suggestions are try to plant more trees with all vegetables and fruits it will be a exhibition for a school children and try to give good food with affordable price because we don't have chance to go out for food all restaurants are faraway.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This was a very disappointing place. We booked months in advance, same as all the other places we booked in Tamil Nadu for our 12 day family holiday for 12 people. We were asked to move out after the second night as they had double booked. They tried to blame the booking portal but we did not have any problems... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jurong, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I'm staying at singapore.i going this resort on 28 aug 2015.This resort Restaurant very very worst.My life time i heaven ate this food particular chicken biriyani and chicken 65.i don't have time for complaint about food. Then staff are very locally treated.Particular server is very worst...and then one chicken biriyani and one chicken 65 is 700 rupees.....

Was this review helpful? Yes
kadambavanam, General Manager at Kadambavanam Ethnic Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Kadambavanaam First of all our sincere apology for the inconvenience caused to you in the restaurant.. This is to inform you that we always use fresh vegetables and meat in the kitchen and we even don't have freezer or cold room to store meat. On that day as per your comment, you did not make any... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were mislead of this place as a cultural resort from the web site. Apart from located amidst a beautiful forest and comfortable cottages, there was nothing cultural about it. The buildings were modern settings, no cultural activities, service was poor and the restaurant was basic. There aren't other places to eat around the area and the late start &... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kadambavanam, General Manager at Kadambavanam Ethnic Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Kadambavanam Let me take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Kadambavanam for your stay with family. Thanks for entering your feed back in trip advisor and my sincere apology for the inconvenience caused to you in room blocking. We have intimated to the booking portal about the room status and we booked the rooms for... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nearly 30 km from madurai town . Tasty food . Good rooms and helping staff . Restorent is neat and clear . Good place for friends and family get together. But food is bit costly . Pool is very small. Good place for day out those who are staying at madurai .

Was this review helpful? Yes
kadambavanam, General Manager at Kadambavanam Ethnic Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Kadambavanam. First of all let me thank you for choosing Kadambavanam for your stay with family. Your encouraging feedback motivate us to move further towards the excellence in hospitality. Thank you for appreciating our cottages, ambiance, food, service and large pool. Absolutely true that this resort is very much suitable for vocation / leisure trip and... More 

Salem, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was really excited to stay at this place when my friend had arranged for our accommodation herefor his wedding. I came with a lot of expectations but was really disappointed when I left the place. These are my observations: 1. The resort seemed to have many places that were half constructed. 2. Swimming pool is huge but very dangerous... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kadambavanam, General Manager at Kadambavanam Ethnic Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Kadambavanam. Let me thank you first of all for selecting kadambavanam for your stay with friends. My sincere apology for the inconvenience caused to you in some aspects like net work problem and delay in service of breakfast. We are on the process of adding some more cottages ( Phase II ), Ayurveda health center in... More 

Accra, Ghana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015

We came to attend a wedding at Kadambavanam.It was a greenish place and a perfect relaxation spot near Madurai.we enjoyed the nature and surrounding fresh air.The room services were great.Would like to visit the place one more time

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
kadambavanam, Owner at Kadambavanam Ethnic Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest , Our property is fast becoming a hot wedding destination and we are delighted that you had a memorable time during your friend's big day. We take a lot of effort in the landscaping of our property and we hope it is much greener during your next visit. Warm Regards, Ar.Vasanth.G More 

Tiruchirappalli, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

I read all the reviews before going there.It is all what the other travellers say and more. We went there for three days for a family reunion. My wife ,my two sons, my two daughters in laws and my four grand daughters and I. We went on working days.So we had the resort all to ourselves. The GM Mr. Ilango... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kadambavanam, Owner at Kadambavanam Ethnic Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir , It was our pleasure having you with us . It is such encouragement from good hearted people like you that keeps us going. Running a concept based resort is a huge challenge for us and our spirits are buoyed by such kind words. We assure you that we will do our best to uphold and maintain our... More 

Pune
Level Contributor
50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2015

My time at the Kadambavanam was mixed. The staff were very kind, helpful and accommodating. But the actual premises left a lot to be desired. The circuit kept tripping so I had no electricity for several minutes at a time. The dining area is not too far away from the rooms, but once you get to the building, it's a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kadambavanam, General Manager at Kadambavanam Ethnic Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Kadambavanam, Madurai. At the outset, we thank you for selecting kadambavanam, Madurai as the destination for your stay in Madurai. It is a pleasure to receive your feedback for the hotel. Thank you for appreciating our staff who were very kind, helpful and accommodating. Regarding power supply which was tripping for a while during your stay,... More 

Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2015

The first thing I liked about Kadambavanam is the THEME it is based on. “Ethnic” in every sense. Cottages, Food, recreation, Temple everything is carefully planned to remind you of the Tamil Culture. My wife and I stayed there for a weekend and it’s a perfect getaway for us from Madurai. It’s not just that property that impressed us, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kadambavanam, General Manager at Kadambavanam Ethnic Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Suresh Kumar, Greetings from Kadambavanam. Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor. It is our pleasure to receive your valuable feedback for the hotel and our associates. We are happy to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and especially loved our services, rooms and the quality of food. Your words of appreciation are highly motivating... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

69 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madurai hotels
4.0 mi away
Heritage Madurai
Heritage Madurai
#2 of 50 in Madurai
4.5 of 5 stars 751 reviews
5.9 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Pasumalai Madurai
2.5 mi away
Poppys Hotel Madurai
Poppys Hotel Madurai
#6 of 50 in Madurai
4.0 of 5 stars 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Fortune Pandiyan Hotel
Fortune Pandiyan Hotel
#3 of 50 in Madurai
4.0 of 5 stars 278 reviews
5.1 mi away
GRT Regency
GRT Regency
#7 of 50 in Madurai
4.0 of 5 stars 442 reviews
6.5 mi away
AVN Swasthya- The Ayurvedic Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay