We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kadambavanam Ethnic Resort

Natham Road, Parali, Dindigul District | 25 km from Madurai, Madurai 624 401, India
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Kadambavanam Ethnic Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

45 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Madurai, India
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Excellent place for a Group outing . Had spent time with our get together after a long time and this place was ideal for our children to enjoy in the swimming pool ,very beautiful located amidst greenery and hills. I will surely try to visit the place with friends for a different mood.

Helpful?
Thank SendanSendan
Madurai
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had stayed there for two days to attend a wedding at the resort .Beautiful resort with amazing staff, it is a boutique resort set up in a sea of greenery. Staff are welcoming and friendly, lovely food and stunning views from each of the rooms. Delightful in every way. They have interesting activities for children of all age groups. All... More 

Helpful?
Thank NandhiniVasanth
Manama, Bahrain
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2015

An average resort in a very good location. Restaurant ambience is very good. Food quality and taste needs to be improved and pricing to be reviewed to make reasonable. Swimming pool and changing rooms need to be maintained well.

Helpful?
Thank Biju M
kadambavanam, General Manager at Kadambavanam Ethnic Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Biju, Greetings We are very happy that you had selected kadambavanam for your stay and thanks for time taken to give your feed back in Trip Advisor. In a couple of weeks, the renovation work at pool and changing room will get start and you may find the changes in your next visit. Regarding the prices, let me... More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2015

very nice location front office staff are really good. especially the lawn along with view at evening time its unmemorable . food and service is excellent . Try to stay there its amazing place but it little bit far from madurai .

Helpful?
Thank Bharathi M
kadambavanam, General Manager at Kadambavanam Ethnic Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings. Let me thank you for visiting kadambavanam resorts and your feed back in Trip Advisor.. We are very happy to know that you and your guests enjoyed the ambience, and services at kadambavanam.. The encouraging feed back give us to work hard for further improvement and our team delighted to read your comments. Hope to see you... More 

Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2015

Really Nice Property but few suggestions are try to plant more trees with all vegetables and fruits it will be a exhibition for a school children and try to give good food with affordable price because we don't have chance to go out for food all restaurants are faraway.

Helpful?
1 Thank Butterfly6777
kadambavanam, General Manager at Kadambavanam Ethnic Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Kadambavanam Let me take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Kadambavanam for your stay with family. We have taken up your suggestion and we have already started kitchen garden and planting more saplings. For school /college students, we conduct value camps and they will be taken around the resort to enjoy the ambiance. Even they... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2015

This was a very disappointing place. We booked months in advance, same as all the other places we booked in Tamil Nadu for our 12 day family holiday for 12 people. We were asked to move out after the second night as they had double booked. They tried to blame the booking portal but we did not have any problems... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Sthaya
kadambavanam, General Manager at Kadambavanam Ethnic Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Kadambavanam Let me take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Kadambavanam for your stay with family. Thanks for entering your feed back in trip advisor and my sincere apology for the inconvenience caused to you in room bookng. We have taken up all the issues mentioned with the concerned departments and already corrective measures have... More 

Jurong, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2015 via mobile

I'm staying at singapore.i going this resort on 28 aug 2015.This resort Restaurant very very worst.My life time i heaven ate this food particular chicken biriyani and chicken 65.i don't have time for complaint about food. Then staff are very locally treated.Particular server is very worst...and then one chicken biriyani and one chicken 65 is 700 rupees.....

Helpful?
Thank vinothsingapore
kadambavanam, General Manager at Kadambavanam Ethnic Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Kadambavanaam First of all our sincere apology for the inconvenience caused to you in the restaurant.. This is to inform you that we always use fresh vegetables and meat in the kitchen and we even don't have freezer or cold room to store meat. On that day as per your comment, you did not make any... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2015

We were mislead of this place as a cultural resort from the web site. Apart from located amidst a beautiful forest and comfortable cottages, there was nothing cultural about it. The buildings were modern settings, no cultural activities, service was poor and the restaurant was basic. There aren't other places to eat around the area and the late start &... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Nala S
kadambavanam, General Manager at Kadambavanam Ethnic Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Kadambavanam Let me take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Kadambavanam for your stay with family. Thanks for entering your feed back in trip advisor and my sincere apology for the inconvenience caused to you in room blocking. We have intimated to the booking portal about the room status and we booked the rooms for... More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2015 via mobile

Nearly 30 km from madurai town . Tasty food . Good rooms and helping staff . Restorent is neat and clear . Good place for friends and family get together. But food is bit costly . Pool is very small. Good place for day out those who are staying at madurai .

Helpful?
Thank Aswin A
kadambavanam, General Manager at Kadambavanam Ethnic Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Kadambavanam. First of all let me thank you for choosing Kadambavanam for your stay with family. Your encouraging feedback motivate us to move further towards the excellence in hospitality. Thank you for appreciating our cottages, ambiance, food, service and large pool. Absolutely true that this resort is very much suitable for vocation / leisure trip and... More 

Salem, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2015

I was really excited to stay at this place when my friend had arranged for our accommodation herefor his wedding. I came with a lot of expectations but was really disappointed when I left the place. These are my observations: 1. The resort seemed to have many places that were half constructed. 2. Swimming pool is huge but very dangerous... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank united87
kadambavanam, General Manager at Kadambavanam Ethnic Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Kadambavanam. Let me thank you first of all for selecting kadambavanam for your stay with friends. My sincere apology for the inconvenience caused to you in some aspects like net work problem and delay in service of breakfast. We are on the process of adding some more cottages ( Phase II ), Ayurveda health center in... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

82 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madurai hotels
4.0 mi away
Heritage Madurai
Heritage Madurai
#2 of 51 in Madurai
4.5 of 5 stars 865 reviews
5.9 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Pasumalai Madurai
2.0 mi away
Fortune Pandiyan Hotel
Fortune Pandiyan Hotel
#3 of 51 in Madurai
4.0 of 5 stars 342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Poppys Hotel Madurai
Poppys Hotel Madurai
#9 of 51 in Madurai
4.0 of 5 stars 136 reviews
2.5 mi away
The SPK Hotel
The SPK Hotel
#7 of 51 in Madurai
4.0 of 5 stars 52 reviews
6.5 mi away
AVN Swasthya- The Ayurvedic Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay