We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kurumba Village Resort

3.5 of 5 Ooty Mettupalayam Road | Hill Grove Post, Kurumbadi, Coonoor 643102, India
Hotel website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Kurumba Village Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Kurumba Village Resort
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    76
    19
    4
    3
See reviews for
127
96
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (277)
  • Mar-May only
    (63)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (66)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (83)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (65)
All months
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

I have grownup in Chennai, metropolitan city, which i had less exposure with green views except few parks.Me and my husband stayed in kurumba for three days and two nights(Oct-10-2014 to Oct-12-2014). I am writing this review after three months, but still the memories are very much fresh and will tend to go every year. The resort was very calm... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We have stated ter for 3 nites 17 to 20 jan ..superb property..with good hospitality ..very hard working staff in every dept. 1) reception we Reached at 4 am in the morning the reception staff came to the gate and welcomed us .. 2) resturent staff is very polite and attentive Tea shop anna was always smiling and nice 3)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
West Palm Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A lack of nature at Nature Resorts. Construction everywhere, loud noises included. Raucous Indian families polluting the place with their trash. My husband and I had to hike a cliff every time we wanted to go to dinner. It was bloody hot because they've chopped down so many trees to build structures. The most charming was when a room escort/staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kurumbacoonoor, General Manager at Kurumba Village Resort, responded to this review

dear sir, greetings from nature resorts!!! We would firstly like to thank you for your recent patronage and for taking time out in giving us your valuable feedback with regard to your recent stay with us. We were not cutting the trees for construction as our terrain is very steep and thus we have to prune the trees inorder to... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights just before 10th jab to 11th jam The resort was quiet, the other guests being families. Our room was very good, comfortably furnished, with an appealing balcony/terrace facing the forest. Possibly as a result, The restaurant is large and open on several sides, with fine views over the river and surrounding hills. I was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kurumbacoonoor, General Manager at Kurumba Village Resort, responded to this review

dear sir, greetings from nature resorts!!! We are grateful to you for sparing your valuable time in sharing your experience you had during your stay with us. We are pleased to read that your stay & food experience was as per your expectation. We look forward for an opportunity to be of service to you again in the future. warm... More 

MUMBAI,INDIA
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
70 hotel reviews
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Location: Amazing in midst of a beautiful dense forest. A 2hrs drive from coimbatore airport. Heaven for people looking for peace and serenity. Rooms: Beautifully done, neat and clean. We stayed in a Suit room.Hot water is a bit of an issue as the water heater takes ages to heat up for half a bucket of water. Our room 101... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kurumbacoonoor, General Manager at Kurumba Village Resort, responded to this review

dear sir, greetings from nature resorts!!! Thank you for staying with us and for posting an excellent review on TripAdvisor! We are really glad to see that you liked everything about the resort- be it the quality of the room, amenities and facilities used, quality of food or the overall experience at the resort. Your compliments will reach all our... More 

Chennai
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hi. If you're looking for a green getaway with lots of peace and birds Kurumba is just an hour and a half drive from Coimbatore. It has the serenity without the commercial trappings of Ooty. They have cottages right down to a small river. The drawback is the number of steep flights one needs to negotiate going up and down.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kurumbacoonoor, General Manager at Kurumba Village Resort, responded to this review

dear sir, greetings from nature resorts!!! Thank you very much for your kind comments on the resort. We are glad to note that the overall quality of service and facilities at the hotel measured up to your expectation. We would like to thank you for taking your valuable time and effort in sharing your feedback as it enables us to... More 

London
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
47 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for 3 nights just before Christmas. The resort was quiet, the other guests being families. Our room was very good, comfortably furnished, with an appealing balcony/terrace facing the forest. Possibly as a result, we had several visits from monkeys who relieved us of fruit and biscuits. I can understand why staff warned us to make sure that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kurumbacoonoor, General Manager at Kurumba Village Resort, responded to this review

dear sir, greetings from nature resorts!!! We do appreciate hearing from our guest, as their comments are vital for us to continue in improving our services. We are happy to note that the services rendered by our team were to your satisfaction. We are looking forward to your continued visits and take this opportunity to assure you of our best... More 

Singapore, Singapore
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Being a foreigner and having traveled to many resorts , I was pleasantly surprised when I discovered Kurumba Village Resort. I was bowled over with the magnificent scenic view of the mountains and cascading waterfall with nature spelled all over. I was duly impressed with the reception from the staff that greeted me , similarly to the resort that I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
kurumbacoonoor, General Manager at Kurumba Village Resort, responded to this review

dear sir, greetings from nature resorts!!! Thank you for sparing your valuable time and posting a great review of our resort. We are very grateful for your note, complimenting the services and facilities of our resort. Our endeavor is to ensure each guest is given a seamless experience. It is very rewarding for the team to realize that their warm,... More 

Chennai (Madras), India
Top Contributor
508 reviews 508 reviews
129 hotel reviews
220 helpful votes 220 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My first visit was in 2008 and back then I thought that this resort was going places and wanted to come back sometime. I did make a second visit last week and was disappointed. There seems to be an overall lack of vision in the way the management has charted the progress of this property. Focus seems to be on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kurumbacoonoor, General Manager at Kurumba Village Resort, responded to this review

dear sir, greetings from nature resorts!!! We would firstly like to thank you for your recent patronage and for taking time out in giving us your valuable feedback with regard to your recent stay with us. The maintenance was supposed to finish much earlier but due to the extended rain in the area there was a delay in the completion.... More 

Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very well maintained property. Good views from the rroom We were allocated room 101 which had awesome view. Trekking was good. Food was good but can be improved Staffs were courteous. Worth visiting this place for honeymoon. Surprised to see a luxury resort in Tamilnadu

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kurumbacoonoor, General Manager at Kurumba Village Resort, responded to this review

dear sir, greetings from nature resorts!!! We are delighted to receive the review of your wonderful stay with us. We are happy to know that your stay with us was excellent. It was a delight to have your valuable feedback and we greatly appreciate your time you spent, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority. Looking forward to your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Kurumba Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kurumba Village Resort

Address: Ooty Mettupalayam Road | Hill Grove Post, Kurumbadi, Coonoor 643102, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Coonoor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kurumba Village Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Kurumba Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kurumba Village Hotel Coonoor

366 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (314)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (41)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (31)
Viewed
View from room (30)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Family/play areas (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (55)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Other (96)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (52)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay