We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 62 Coimbatore hotels

Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   483 Kamaraj Road | Upplipalayam, Coimbatore 641015, India
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur to your Saves list
Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
84%
Ranked #6 of 62 hotels in Coimbatore
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
nikhiltalekar Mumbai (Bombay), India
  • Overview
  • Reviews (223)
  • Photos (94)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (62)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

223 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    80
    109
    22
    8
    4
See reviews for
39
22
10
127
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is very good & huge.food is great.But the lobby is very horrible for walking alone.Road side rooms are noisy.Main disadvantage is that there is no any other language channel found on television except local language.sometimes room service found slow.But overall very good as compare to surroundings.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aruni R, General Manager at Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback on this forum. It is indeed a pleasure to note that you liked the ambiance of the hotel and the food served. We have taken a note of the concerns raised by you and rest assured we are acting on them. I thank you once again for choosing to stay with us. Looking... More

Bangalore, India
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hair in the bed, room not clean etc...a lot of noise in the night, very bad isolation. Power engine on one side, traffic and dogs on other side. Not a lot fruits for breakfast. Stay away from it. ......

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aruni R, General Manager at Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur, responded to this review

Dear Guest, At the outset thank you for choosing to stay with us and our sincere apologies for all the inconveniences. Inspite of our best effort we were not able to make you experience a memorable one. We have already initiated to work on the points raised by you. Let me assure you that we are working to give an... More

Pondicherry, India
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

The product as such is great with tastefully done up rooms. I checked in by 9pm or so with the family & since we were dead tired hit the bed straight. The AC wasnt effective at all & upon checking they said it will get okay over time. At 1 am I got up to see that all of us... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chennai
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We stayed here in July 2014.Rooms are not at all ventilated&wore congestive look. Had to walk very long amidst in the dark,poorly lit lobbies from the lift. Ac effect was totally got cut off in midnight which made us to scare for the whole night. Stuffy rooms,noisy surroundings made us uncomfortable throughout our stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aruni R, General Manager at Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur, responded to this review

Dear Guest, At the outset thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We sincerely apologies for all the inconveniences faced by you. We are working extremely diligently to ensure that all the points raised by you are addressed completely. We assure you of a memorable stay with us during your next visit. Looking forward to have you back with... More

Bangalore
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

I have stayed at various SPG properties in India/ US. This was my first experience at Aloft and it was utter disappointment. The hallways and rooms are smelly because of carpets, the bathroom floor has limestone deposits making it look like a cheap 2-start property, the minibar had a half eaten sandwich, the shower gel in the bathroom was empty,... More

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Aruni R, General Manager at Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us. We are extremely sorry that inspite of best of our efforts we were not able to give you a pleasant experience during your last stay with us. We have already started working on the points raised by you. The limescale deposits int he bathroom are being scrubbed and polished.... More

Mumbai
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

very good hotel very clean elegant spacious rooms . excellent food, good secretarial services . early checkin and late checkout extended , understanding cooperative efficient staff . it fulfilled my business requirements perfectly .. I carried out my avocation smoothly owing to good cooperation .

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aruni R, General Manager at Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind feedback on this forum. We are happy to note that you had a memorable experience with us during your last stay. Your kind words have really motivate all the talents in the hotel. Looking forward to have you back with us. Warm regards Aruni Ray General Manager More

Udamalpet, Tamil Nadu, India
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
179 helpful votes 179 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Rooms are very big and not imagined and pleasant surprise for us. We thought our room was upgraded and not so, the 2 queen bed in a single can sleep 4 adults comfortably. Service from the beginning to end was excellent. No water bottle at the fitness centre and it was good. Swimming pool was small but served the purpose.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Aruni R, General Manager at Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us. We are pleased to note that you enjoyed the room which was allocated to you and also liked the food served in the hotel. Looking forward to have you stay with us again. Regards Aruni Ray General Manager More

Bangalore, India
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

I stayed here for a night while on a business trip. The surroundings of the hotel aren't really exciting and was left wondering why they would open such a nice hotel in this area. The check in was very smooth. I was delighted to see such a large and spacious room. But soon I figured out that the a/c wasn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aruni R, General Manager at Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us on this platform. We are very happy to note that our talents in aloha - our front desk & WXYZ - our bar, were able to give you memorable service. Your appreciation for our travel desk executive has been conveyed to him which has motivated him further. We glad to... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Had the pleasure of staying overnight for a day - checked in on May 17th and checked out on May 18th 2014. The rooms given were very spacious, spic & span, well furnished with clean & rich linen. Bathroom was very well equipped and user friendly. The lobby / lounge is very well set up and elegant. Bar superb &... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aruni R, General Manager at Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us on this platform. We are delighted to know that your experience was a memorable one. We thank you for your kind words of appreciation, which has been shown to all talents in the hotel. Looking forward to welcome you back. Warm regards Aruni Ray General Manager More

Lugano
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
28 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is recent and have a good looking style. Rooms are big and stylish but the batroom not really clean, heavy sign of limestone everywhere make it not really a good experience. Peoples are gente and service good. The 2 restaurant are good enough for a good experience, food is quite good. I would reccomend to pay more attention... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aruni R, General Manager at Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to know that food and the courtesy of our talents was upto your liking. We are in the process of getting the bathroom flooring treated in a manner that all the limestone deposits would be cleared. We look forward to have you stay with us again. Warm regards... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur

Address: 483 Kamaraj Road | Upplipalayam, Coimbatore 641015, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Coimbatore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

94 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (62)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Coimbatore with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#4 Business Hotel in Coimbatore
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Zipping into the Manchester of Southern India on a business trip or carefree vacation? Celebrate your style at aloft Coimbatore Singanallur, a hip new hotel ideally located in the bustling business district of Coimbatore, a major south Indian metropolis. Enjoy easy access to local industry—and plenty of out-of-the-office entertainment too! Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur offers easy breezy access to the entire area—but is light-years from all those run-of-the-mill hotels. Abuzz with the energy of discovery and interaction, this bold new lodging alternative will surely inspire you to explore bustling Coimbatore and its scenic surroundings. And, while you're staying with us, stay and play awhile! You’ll discover a region rich in history and packed with plenty to do. Need local tips? Check out the in-touch kiosks in our re:mix(SM) lounge, for easy breezy Internet access to all that need-to-know info. Then ease on down the road and experience our corner of India. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
167

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Aloft Coimbatore Singanallur staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer