We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Royal Palm

Plot No 137, Inside Udaipole, Udaipur, India
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Royal Palm
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

36 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Jodhpur, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

this trip of mine of udaipur is having good and little disappointment experience....good is all abt udaipur city n disappointment is for hotel....stink rooms,unhygienic washrooms,poor service that is the disappointment...not say a bad word food i like it.hotel must hav to work on these issues........

Helpful?
Thank Deepeshgaur81
MarketMyHotel, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Royal Palm, responded to this review

Dear Deepesh Sir, Thank you for your valuable feedback. Your feedback will help us to improve our services. More 

New Delhi, India
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel room stinks. They should open the front glass windows infront of the rooms so that fresh air should come. Or AC should be running all the time so that air circulates properly. Monring breakfast was fine. People were helpful.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank kunalk731
MarketMyHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Royal Palm, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for sharing your feedback. We have noted your concern and will work on it. We also assure you that you may not face such issue during your next trip. More 

Travelers are raving about these Udaipur hotels

Delhi
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I would not write much.... Key highlights of my stay are --- 1. Washrooms are pretty small and very unhygienic 2. You cannot even move your hand in the washrooms 3. Sinks and washbasins are flooded with dirt 4. Room service will not even change bed sheets, if you will not ask them to do so 5. Room it self... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Neeraj Y
MarketMyHotel, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Royal Palm, responded to this review

Dear Neeraj sir, We have noted your concern and we will investigate the issue. We also assure you that you may not face such issues during your next trip. More 

Bathinda, India
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very bad option. Try to avoid. Food is not good. Rooms are not gud and very small. Food served is not upto the mark. Location is not good. No parking facility for guests. So try to avoid this hotel in udaipur.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank YogJony
MarketMyHotel, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Royal Palm, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your valuable feedback. Your feedback will help us to improve our services. We have our Private Parking facility in our Hotel. Our Hotel is located in main city of Udaipur, half kilometer distance from Udaipur Bus stand. More 

Pune, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I have been with my family for a night stay in this hotel. This hotel is not worth for stay. The rooms were not clean, bedsheets were dirty and smelly, no maintenance, rooms were cozy and price is also high for their offering. Worst breakfast I had during my stay. If you have other options, pls consider those instead selecting... More 

Helpful?
Thank Srinivasan R
MarketMyHotel, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Royal Palm, responded to this review

Dear Srinivasan sir, Thank you for taking time to share your concerns; however we don't recall such issue, If you could have highlighted it while you were at our property, we could have resolved instantly. More 

Noida, India
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2015

I had booked this hotel based on the online photographs posted and I was pretty much disappointed with the hotel room provided. On request to change the hotel room ,the staff asked me to pay Rs500/- per night extra that too without any bill. The room that was provided to me online was sold at half the price to the... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mohit K
MarketMyHotel, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Royal Palm, responded to this review

Dear Mohit sir, Thank you for taking time to share your concerns; however we don't recall such issue, If you could have highlighted it while you were at our property, we could have resolved instantly. More 

Mumbai
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015

Hostile reception, wifi does not work, poor food. Right from the moment you check in you feel unwanted. Blanket cover was dirty and was changed only after I complained. Inspite of repeated complains wifi did not work

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 486rizwan
MarketMyHotel, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Royal Palm, responded to this review

Dear Rizwan sir, We have noted your concern and we will investigate the issue. We also assure you that you may not face such issues during your next trip. More 

Ahmedabad
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2015

Overall good, needs to improve on room service & educate the staff for proper attention/service to the customer. The restaurant was good but one comment is that repeated breakfast served on next day..

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank himanshu15982
MarketMyHotel, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Royal Palm, responded to this review

Dear Himanshu sir, Thank you for your valuable feedback. Your feedback will help us to improve our services. More 

Ghaziabad
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2015

No welcome drink as mentioned, no toilet papers nothing,,,,, i had to ask for every single thing there****Terrible experience to stay with this hotel...I don't understand that if they can't fulfill than why make commitments?? Poooorrrrrrrrrr

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank garg_deep_11
MarketMyHotel, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Royal Palm, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We have noted your concern and we will investigate the issue. We also assure you that you may not face such issues during your next trip. More 

Jaipur
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2015 via mobile

Had a great stay. Points Good food Nice rooms Good staff Very close to sight seeing places. Beds are very comfortable Roof top can be better. They have invested a lot in bathroom... Will come back again.

Helpful?
1 Thank VarshaRathore
MarketMyHotel, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Royal Palm, responded to this review

Dear Varsha Mam, Many thanks for appreciating our services. We eagerly wait for your next stay with us. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
1.8 mi away
Hotel Royal Pratap Niwas
Hotel Royal Pratap Niwas
#42 of 128 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 stars 79 reviews
0.1 mi away
Uddhav Vilas Hotel
Uddhav Vilas Hotel
#80 of 128 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 stars 21 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Horizon
Hotel Horizon
#23 of 128 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 stars 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Le ROI Udaipur
Le ROI Udaipur
#65 of 128 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 stars 76 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Jagat Villa
Hotel Jagat Villa
#18 of 128 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 stars 43 reviews
1.9 mi away
Amantra Comfort Hotel
Amantra Comfort Hotel
#10 of 128 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 stars 548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay