We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lake Ghat Guest House

4 / 13, Lal Ghat, Udaipur, India
Lake Ghat Guest House
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    5
    5
    4
    3
See reviews for
4
5
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (22)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (6)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

the sexiest view of the udaipur comes from this hotel. well hotel is a vertical tree inside the building like a wall tree. the owner of the hotel is very frank and yes hotel is in the main city. you can see pichola lake from the hotel. come to the rooms well rooms are not that good and big poor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

Don't book online they r fraud this is my personal experience I have payed almost double and they can't refund service poor rooms and wash rooms terrible they r not value ur money and or time they can't pick ur phone they r cheaters

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Udaipur hotels

London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014

My daughter and I spent our second night in Udaipur at the Lake Ghat Guest House, a stay I'm glad we didn't miss. Our budget for our first trip to India was tight so we took a twin room for 400 rupees. The communal washing facilities, showers and toilets were very clean. The view was to die for and we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

We arrived here at 5 in the morning and they didn't know if there would be any rooms till check out at 10am, so they let us sleep for free in someone's checked out room till 10am. we then got a double without bathroom for 400. there are dorms for 150 and private bathroom rooms too. this place is fantastic,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

There are many hotels around Hotel Lake Ghat Palace, make sure you find the right one. (Another review in TripAdvisor talks about dormitory accomodation - different hotel!) The manager, Raj, and his assistant, Abhu, we're fantastic. India is one of the world's great meeting places. While I was in the hotel, the other guests included people from France, USA, China,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Jersey
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Stayed in this hotel during my trip to udaipur, it is reasonabley priced even though situated in the main area where all the other hotels are highly ranked on tripadvisor where they are ready to cut your pockets this was not the case here, clean and as told by the manager one of the oldest hotel in lal ghat, friendly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jaipur, India
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We stayed for several nights in the dormitory during the low season with a group of friends. We were the only group in the hostel. The staff and especially the owner were incredibly, almost aggressively unhelpful. They didn't clean the beds or bathroom/shower rooms (which were disgusting). The owner wouldn't even let us store a fresh melon in the fridge... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Danish_99, Owner at Lake Ghat Guest House, responded to this review

I would like to inform you that you did not stayed in my hotel as my hotel does not have a dormitory and most importantly it is not open for guests in summers due to renovation.So before making any complaint and posting it online you should better crosscheck whether you have searched the correct place or not.Your complaint is unnecessarily... More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

I stayed here for Diwali and was impressed by how helpful the staff. Room was basic but clean and the veiw of the lake from my balcony was amazing. Proprietor was helpful in booking transport tickets and shipping goods home for me Good value for money and recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

My friend and I booked a double AC room in advance for our trip to Udaipur. The room cost us 1200 rupees for the night, which in India can buy you a nice place to stay. When we arrived at night we were shown to our room and immediately noticed that we were the only people staying in the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
31 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We were dropped off at the Jagdish temple and hunted about for a room, the hotel was the best priced option (in our budget range) that we could find in the 1 hour that we looked about. It had everything we needed plus great views from the roof top restaurant. The rooms (our friends and ours) had really good views... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities