We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Near Imli Wala Turn, | Housing Board Road, Sawai Madhopur 322001, India (Formerly The Farm Villa Ranthambhore)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Sher Vilas to your Saves list
Sher Vilas
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
80%
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014
akleem jodhpur
  • Overview
  • Reviews (63)
  • Photos (82)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (15)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

63 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    21
    3
    3
    6
See reviews for
24
11
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
jodhpur
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

Dear sir,We visited your resort,I am amazed to see,the kind of hospitality ur staff shown on resort.Your tent are very cozy and comfy.Food was delicious and I was very happy with youe services."Thanks" to your staff for being so polite and prompt,and also caring my small children.I would loved to visit your resort again an again...once again "Thanks".

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New Delhi, India
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Quite a stress buster was the time that we spent in Shervilas!! Mr.Suresh and his staff were always around for any help required by us and were polite.Had a gala time at the safari where tiger were playing hide and seek..and many travelers complained about not seeing them..nevertheless it was worth a try.:) evening get together with folk dance,following with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
shervilas, Owner at Sher Vilas, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank You So for choosing to stay at SHER VILAS RANTHAMBORE and for sharing your feedback through TripAdvisor. We are delighted to note that you had a wonderful experience with Your Family and that you were happy with our service and facilities. and Noted That You Had Great Experience Staying AT Our Deluxe Rooms And Enjoyed Alot Playing... More

New Delhi, Delhi, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

this place was a part of my rajasthan package. this was my 2nd visit to ranthambore but first tym with my wife.i stayed here with my wife, for 2 nights, resort is really amzing, full of greenery, i have never seen tents like this before, i stayed in jaisalmer, corbett and pushkar in a tent, but tents named maharaja tents... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
shervilas, Owner at Sher Vilas, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank You So for choosing to stay at SHER VILAS RANTHAMBORE and for sharing your feedback through TripAdvisor. We are delighted to note that you had a wonderful experience with Your Family and that you were happy with our service and facilities. and Noted That You Had Great Experience Staying AT Our Maharja Tents , Your feedback is... More

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

Yugh! We read these reviws and thought it sounded good. Clearly we were a novelty. The pictures of the tents and pool are misleading. The pool was half full and pipes ran around it. It was filthy. The rooms were poor. The hotel caters for India people and we had toast and omelettes and mild curries prepared for us. Curries... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

sher vilas resort made my entire journey excellent,wonderful & adventure and I would say the best trip ever with my friends.Its all services was excellent.Mr.suresh is very cooperative guy & he is very helpful nature

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
shervilas, Owner at Sher Vilas, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank You So for choosing to stay at SHER VILAS RANTHAMBORE and for sharing your feedback through TripAdvisor. We are delighted to note that you had a wonderful experience with Your Family and that you were happy with our service and facilities. and Noted That You Had Great Experience Staying AT Our Maharaja Tents , Your feedback is... More

Kota, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

we 30 bikers by Royal Enfield Visited sher vilas for 1 Night, We booked 10 Maharaja Tents. This Place Was Amazing For Us. We Reached at Morning 11 AM and Welcomed By Fresh Flower Garlands. And Management Has Allowed Us For Early Check In. Tents Are Very Spacious And Awesome. Our Entire Group Loved This. Interior Of Tent Is Really... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
shervilas, Guest Relations Manager at Sher Vilas, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay at Sher Vilas and for sharing your experience on Trip advisor We are really happy that you like the maharaja Tents and the service at the hotel, thank you for your positive recommendation. We take pride in our Tents, its design and interiors, we are glad that you and Your Group were comfortable... More

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Where should I start... This resort made my entire journey wonderful or I would say the best trip ever with my frens. I reached station and they provided hotel transfer from railway station which I paid upfront but I didn't had to waste my time at station. When I reached, I didn't expect that I will get such a beautiful... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
shervilas, Owner at Sher Vilas, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank You So for choosing to stay at SHER VILAS RANTHAMBORE and for sharing your feedback through TripAdvisor. We are delighted to note that you had a wonderful experience with Your Family and that you were happy with our service and facilities. and Noted That You Had Great Experience Staying AT Our Resort , Your feedback is very... More

New Delhi, India
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

I booked the Maharaja tents (two) in Sher Vilas going by the reviews (needless to say I ignored the -ve reviews which ultimately turned out to be so true). I wonder how the resort manages to have +ve reviews at all!!! 1. Access to Sher Vilas is terrible, or let me say there is no access because our taxi (for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
shervilas, Guest Relations Manager at Sher Vilas, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay at our hotel Recently and for sharing your valuable feedback through this review on Tripadvisor. We do regret your experience, and note that there was heavy rain that day, and Also Water Came Inside because of window was opened . We assure you that our management this had been addressed immediately upon receiving... More

New Delhi, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

i stayed there for two days.clean rooms,very very cooperative staff,playing cricket was the best part.food was good.i saw the tiger too.overall a great trip all thanks to sher villas.my friends loved it here too

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
shervilas, Owner at Sher Vilas, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank You So for choosing to stay at SHER VILAS RANTHAMBORE and for sharing your feedback through TripAdvisor. We are delighted to note that you had a wonderful experience with Your Family and that you were happy with our service and facilities. and Noted That You Had Great Experience Staying AT Our Resort , Your feedback is very... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

it was an awesome experience at Sher Vilas... Enjoyed playing cricket ever afternoon... and very well managed.. the experience in staying in the tent is really awesome.. I recommend you guys to split your stay in the tent as well as the room..

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
shervilas, Owner at Sher Vilas, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank You So for choosing to stay at SHER VILAS RANTHAMBORE and for sharing your feedback through TripAdvisor. We are delighted to note that you had a wonderful experience with Your Family and that you were happy with our service and facilities. and Noted That You Had Great Experience Staying AT Our Resort , Your feedback is very... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Sher Vilas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Sher Vilas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sher Vilas

Address: Near Imli Wala Turn, | Housing Board Road, Sawai Madhopur 322001, India (Formerly The Farm Villa Ranthambhore)
Location: India > Rajasthan > Sawai Madhopur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity and Otel so you can book your Sher Vilas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

82 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (38)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Amenities

Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sher Vilas is a luxury "Wilderness tented resort cum boutique hotel, comprising of 15 luxury Maharja A/c tents, 10 deluxe rooms and 2 cottages. Sher Vilas is based on new concept of stay in luxury tents facing swimming pool. The guests have choice of choosing their accommodation type while wildlife.Located at Very Peaceful Place, the Shervilas  is a Based On New Concept accommodation  with Inventory Of 21 on the  outskirts of Ranthambore National Park, j  The Sher Vilas is a great getaway, an ideal family vacation hotel or the perfect setting for your encounter with nature.  Sher Vilas has that special extra something - a wildlife sanctuary with in its reach. Nestling on a background of Aravali hills, under the Indian sun and built of with contemporary Indian architecture, The exclusive Shervilas exudes an Indian Home  atmosphere and is set in park like grounds on a private . Guests may relax in the beautiful ambiance of the lush green lawn, for a truly Indian rural experience.  ... more   less 
Number of rooms
21

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer