We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Govind Hotel

#10 of 94 Hotels in Jodhpur
Certificate of Excellence
In Front Of Main Gpo, Jodhpur 342001, India
Hotel amenities
Govind Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ranked #10 of 94 Hotels in Jodhpur
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Ataul2015 Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    152
    31
    4
    12
See reviews for
57
137
69
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (368)
  • Mar-May only
    (90)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (42)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (96)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (140)
All months
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

A very good hotel to stay in comparison with the amount they charge. We were their 1st guest from Bangladesh. Professional service and cordial stuff. Specially the manager is very well behaved and guest friendly. Nice location for railway traveller. Better rooftop view. The only minor negative is no wifi inside room. But it did not stop me to give... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

That is the nearest hotel you could find to the train station. You shouldn't expect anything fancy but the room is perfect for low budget. I was on my own and only paid 500 INR a night. Bear in mind that this is a low budget hotel; if you want a romantic hotel or a well decorated room, this is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
govindhotel2000, Owner at Govind Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the simple and sweet write up. Yes, i do agree that my hotel is budget, you took a standard room for rs 500/ which is our off season price. You didn't see my deluxe and the super deluxe rooms. They are huge, very beautiful, decorative, clean and we also have a deluxe room, golden hut on the... More 

Ahmedabad, India
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015

This hotel has nothing to offer except- 1. A colourful website which shows bright coloured roo 2. They are on second floor in a commercial building with a Bank on first floor 3. They do not have lift so one has to trudge all the way up 4. Their restuarant and coffee machine stays closed without notice leaving guests wih... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
govindhotel2000, Owner at Govind Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, first of all please let me know the dates you came and found all these wrong information. I am sure somebody has told you to write a bad review about me and the hotel. Let me make my readers of this review realize how stupid this man is in framing this review. You have written 7 points bad... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
9 hotel reviews
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

We were a group of 5 people looking a budget hotel to stay for a night and we bumped onto this hotel on TripAdvisor. Generally hotels close to Railways Stations in India are considered shady but given the TripAdvisor ratings we decided to give it a shot. Staff (especially the owner) is very friendly, rooms are clean, restaurant serves great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
govindhotel2000, Owner at Govind Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the great write up. Yes we area budget with the best facilities which no other budget will offer at the station road. Well kept rooms, wi-fi, a clean restaurant, hot showers, etc. Please note that you have mentioned me friendly, which of course i am. But there has been a review after your's in which the review... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

Went on a sudden backpacking trip on New years and began my 2015 in this hotel. Clean, hygienic, well kept property with a friendly amazing owner. The only issue is its in the market opposite the station and not in the old town area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
govindhotel2000, Owner at Govind Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks, a very nice and clean mention about me and my hotel. Jaggi. More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

Some really positive and negative points that are difficult to reconcile, so I guess 3* is fair. Pros: - lovely staff, especially the manager. - convenient rooftop restaurant. Indian food is great; avoid the pizza and coffee. - exceptionally cheap - good location (well, as good as it can be if you aren't in the fort itself). Cons: - I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
govindhotel2000, Owner at Govind Hotel, responded to this review

Yes, you are very much right. When you were staying with us, we had a lighting sand storm. This started at about 21:00 and when sand storm occurs, the light is totally cut off. We have a generator back up for the hotel, which is very near to the dorm. The lights usually come back soon, but on that particular... More 

Seattle
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
43 hotel reviews
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

An excellent small hotel, very convenient to the train station. Our "deluxe rooms" were spacious, pleasant, well-appointed, and very good value for money. Considering the hotel's location on busy Station Road, our rooms were considerably quieter than I had expected. Everyone was friendly and helpful. The owners are very personable and knowledgeable about the area. The "village tour" we arranged... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
govindhotel2000, Owner at Govind Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for the great write up. Yes, we always offer pick up from the railway station, but it's a walking pick up since we are a walking distance from the station. Our rooms have always been clean, our restaurant always a welcoming place. It is basically a family run hotel an we always like to keep our guests very happy.... More 

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

I decided to take a solo trip on March 2015 as a down memory lane tour of Rajasthan . I read pretty good reviews about this hotel .it is 5 mins walking from the station and is run by a fine gentleman named me jaggi and his son sohel. Rooms are small basic but very neat and clean . Bathroom... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
govindhotel2000, Owner at Govind Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for the beautiful write up. I like the words " Backpacker Paradise". Yes, we are a small hotel with all the facilities and warmness. Our rooms and the bathrooms are clean and tidy. Very near the station, is a walk able distance. Thanks, jaggi. More 

Bath
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

We stayed in a budget room in the Govind for two nights over the Holi festival in Jodhpur. The place was very welcoming, and Mr Jaggi especially was always happy to help plan our visit. The rooftop bar did a cheap basic breakfast and gave provided a useful spot to read and stay cool. The room was basic, but clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
govindhotel2000, Owner at Govind Hotel, responded to this review

Yes you are right, the sink is already changed in room no 9. It's a funny story, that one of our guest put some load on it and it gave away. That evening we had our carpenter in the hotel. On request he was the one who fixed the sink and not the sanitary man. Now we have done the... More 

Christchurch, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015 via mobile

I stayed in Jodhpur for three nights in February 2015, albeit at another guesthouse closer to the fort. However, on a recommendation from a fellow traveller, I went to The Govind for three evening meals. Travelling solo and intent on exploring Jodhpur and its hectic markets and alleyways, I tended not to eat until the late evening. Having finally found... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
govindhotel2000, Owner at Govind Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks Peter, yes i remember you very well. You came for 3 meals in the evening, i welcomed you sitting at the reception. Ye, we are a small place with really authentic food. Lots of transit guests come and spend their evenings with us. We are very friendly to all our guests. Thanks once again, jaggi. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

107 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (106)
Viewed
Room/suite (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay