We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Park Plaza Jodhpur

Jhalamand House | Ratanada, Jodhpur 342011, India
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Park Plaza to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Park Plaza Jodhpur
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

488 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Noida, India
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed for 02 nights. Stay was comfortable. Problem with wifi signal not available inside room. Kebab express restaurant is good option to eat outside with bonfire and live performance. Gym, spa and swimming pool are available. English news channel are not available in dishtv. Layout of good is good with lots of options. Quality of food is very good.

Helpful?
Thank pkteotia
GMPPJOHPUR, General Manager at Park Plaza Jodhpur, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us and providing with your valuable feedback. We apologise that you faced problem with WiFi during your stay. We have rectified the same. We are in a process to upgrade our WiFi facilities to offer a much better connectivity to our guests. We have limited channels for English news. Thank you... More 

Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very well maintained rooms, hot water was available throughout....I had a bath tub in my bathroom, but still I was careful with amount of water splurge. Pls upgrade from the box TV to flat TV , it spoils the decor of the rooms. One thing I liked abt the hotel is there is a take away breakfast available if u... More 

Helpful?
Thank manish_nkr
GMPPJOHPUR, General Manager at Park Plaza Jodhpur, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us and providing with your valuable feedback. We would like to inform you that we already have started the process to change all our TVs to flat screen LEDs. The same should be here very soon. We thank you for appreciating our effort to provide best of services to our guest.... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel has no hot water. The temperature was 10 degrees Celsius and there was no hot water to shower with. Made several complaints they did try resolving it but it wasn't resolved. Major leakages in the bathroom no water force apart from this the food was average not industry standard.

Helpful?
1 Thank arjunshah1
GMPPJOHPUR, General Manager at Park Plaza Jodhpur, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We value the feedback of our guest. The problem has been taken up with the concerned team and has been rectified. We would like to look forward towards your next visit to see the changes. Thanking you, Regards, Debarshi Sanyal General Manager More 

Nottingham
Level Contributor
107 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Two nights here. Staff were friendly and helpful, I was sceptical reading some of the reviews and didn't know what to expect. We were upgraded to a better room than we booked. It was large, clean and overlooked the pool. There are three restaurants in the hotel, all served reasonably priced good food. The whole hotel had free WiFi. Down... More 

Helpful?
Thank colins5286
GMPPJOHPUR, General Manager at Park Plaza Jodhpur, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable feedback. Also would like to thank you for appreciating our services. We always take our comments positively and try to rectify the problems to offer better services to our guests. The hotel has got 5 restaurants. Oasis - A Multi-cuisine Restaurant, Geoffrey's - The English Pub, Kebab Express - The Poolside Bar-be-que, The... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rooms - rooms are of a reasonable quality given the service level and the price tag, relative to similar hotels in other Indian cities. On our first night, the water was a little cold. However, it was substantially hotter on the second night, suggesting that there may be some inconsistency in the temperature of the water. There were some minor... More 

Helpful?
Thank MSY26
GMPPJOHPUR, General Manager at Park Plaza Jodhpur, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We apologise if you did not found the water substantially hot on the first night. The switches are scattered zone wise for the lights. I think that made you feel intuitive for the same. The windows of rooms are cleaned every third day as a process. There seems to be... More 

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for 2 nights at this hotel. Rooms are good , big and cozy. They have 4 restaurants and you will get good choice of foods. They do not have free wifi in rooms . You can access free wifi in the lobby only but the connection is too poor. I will rate this hotel as an average and... More 

Helpful?
Thank madinurgeetanjali
GMPPJOHPUR, General Manager at Park Plaza Jodhpur, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and providing with your valuable feedback. Thank you for complimenting our services. We would like to bring it to your kind notice, that other than our Oriental Spice restaurant the entire hotel is WiFi enabled. Normally we get a good speed. We apologize if you haven't got a good speed. We are... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had stayed at Park Plaza during our trip to Jodhpur.. The room looked awesome, just like what a 4 star hotel should look. Staff was very responsive. We tried their in-house Oasis restaurant for dinner and next morning breakfast.. Food quality was okay. There was not much variety in the cuisine. Overall, it was a very pleasant stay!

Helpful?
Thank Danish K
GMPPJOHPUR, General Manager at Park Plaza Jodhpur, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and providing your valuable feedback. We would like to bring to your kind notice that the hotel is having 5 food and beverage outlets. "Oasis" is our multi-cuisine restaurant cum coffee shop, Geoffrey's is an English Pub, Kebab Express serves awesome kebabs along with a mini buffet, The Oriental Spice serves the... More 

Los Angeles
Level Contributor
119 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a 3 night stay here. Right off the bat your experience is going to vary wildly depending on if you get a new renovated room or an old one. I am a Club Carlson Gold member and still received an old room. I even called and requested a newer one a week prior but no go. At check... More 

Helpful?
Thank sandyjb83
GMPPJOHPUR, General Manager at Park Plaza Jodhpur, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us and providing with your valuable feedback. With reference to your stay between 16th to 19th December 2015, you were booked through your Club Carlson Points. As per norms the redemption of Club Carlson Points are on the base category room. However being a Gold... More 

Noida, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

It is a good hotel with good service. The food is good although the service during breakfast is a bit slow. Staff is good and helpful. Parking can be a problem during peak times or during a function at the hotel. Overall a nice experience.

Helpful?
Thank RakeshMiglani
GMPPJOHPUR, General Manager at Park Plaza Jodhpur, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us and providing with you valuable feedback. We apologise if you found the breakfast service on a slower service. We have changed the breakfast set up now and are sure that you will not find any issues now. Parking for any of our resident guests are our prime concern. During busy... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016 via mobile

Nyc location very close to airport, palace and fort. Prices are slightly on higher side according to services. Food quality pool and room services 4/5 but not upto prices. Need to work upon room refreshments spa and general cleanliness specially outside hotel.

Helpful?
Thank ashutosh p
GMPPJOHPUR, General Manager at Park Plaza Jodhpur, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us and penning down your experience with us. We would like to bring to your attention that the prices are as per the market trends. We would like to inform you that we are already in process of refurbishing our rooms and hopefully you will see the difference whenever you are... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

79 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (72)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
0.0 mi away
The Fern Residency Jodhpur
1.9 mi away
Indana Palace
Indana Palace
#15 of 91 in Jodhpur
4.0 of 5 stars 350 reviews
6.1 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Jodhpur
The Gateway Hotel Jodhpur
#19 of 91 in Jodhpur
4.0 of 5 stars 407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Ranbanka Palace
Ranbanka Palace
#23 of 91 in Jodhpur
4.0 of 5 stars 538 reviews
0.0 mi away
WelcomHeritage Bal Samand Lake Palace
5.1 mi away
Bijolai Palace-A Treehouse Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay