We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Takhat Vilas

17, L.I.C. Colony, Umaid Club Road, | Rai Ka Bagh, Jodhpur 342001, India
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Takhat Vilas
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

29 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    4
    2
    7
    3
    13
See reviews for
10
7
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (29)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (6)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
218 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

We were scared by the reviews, and then again when a stranger cringed when we told them where we were staying, but I don't really understand. The rooms had every amenity, we don't need wifi so can't comment on it, it was warm and safe and the shower was the best I'd had in awhile. There wasn't a lot of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
pune
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

if you are ready to be asked by the helper to draw water from the watercooler into your hands to drink, if you are ready to hear that you can get only poha in the free complimentary breakfast because some person only known to god took order from you, if you are ready to cry out loud for any service... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Jodhpur hotels

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

Actually this hotel is not that bad. Maybe the hotel have some problem in receiving tenants, but they are helpful and polite. The decoration of the hotel is quite odd, with some hole on the wall and different kind of depreciation, but it could provide what is needed. Hot water, air condition is available, wifi coverage is restricted in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Strand, South Africa
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

crap and dirty room, staff totally unhelpful except for organising a horrible and totally overprized day tour with a driver that spoke no English. staff insisted that we buy stuff from their friends shop to get commission telling us they will get at least 40% and we have to buy as they are poor and we are not. waited 90... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Vide trip ID no.1312276140, I had booked a day's reservation at Hotel Takht Vilas, Jodhpur for 22nd Jan, 2014 thro'www.cleartrip.com. In the voucher it was clearly mentioned that we would get a welcome dinner free on the day of arrival i.e. 22.01.2014. We arrived at the hotel at around 8.30 pm, as the train reaches Jodhpur at 8 pm. from... More 

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

I went for a business trip. Rooms are very clean & spacious. We got room servvice well passed the midnight. Staff is very co-operative, specially Mr. Rajesh is very supportive and always available to provide the service. Very good experience of staying in Jodhpur.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

This hotel was booked for us by an agent in Delhi as part of a tour, so we just stayed one night to break our journey from Jaisalmer to Delhi - we arrived in the evening and left early next morning. There were three of us (me and my children aged 11 and 14) and we were offered a small... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Worst hotel, they even don't have the booking details. Rooms were too smelly, and they were not ready to change the room. There were no manager. They have provided single and thin blankets for two peoples and asked to adjust with the same. Staff were not at all co-operating and seems very unsafe there. Worst hotel till date in my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
JodhpurPrabhu, Owner at Takhat Vilas, responded to this review

Thank you for your review in TA. As the owner of the property, I did a detailed inquiry and would like to place the following facts to you. 1. You had made the reservation through a third party booking portal but you have not present the Reservation Voucher which is mandatory with your ID card and that was the reason... More 

Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

troubles with this hotel started already when checking in; guy at the reception hardly spoke any english and was of some reason convinced that our visas weren't valid indian visas. eventually he probably realised he was wrong, but without any communication / softening gestures just took copies of our passports. then out of nowhere came a serious-looking man with a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

When I checked in at this Hotel this month. I was surprised to know that the Receptionist was not having any information about my booking which I had done through Ezeecloud.com. Then after showing my booking reference number, he allowed me further to do check-in formalities. Immediately after my check-in the Receptionist showed me one room which didn't look like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Megh Niwas
Hotel Megh Niwas
#61 of 93 in Jodhpur
3.0 of 5 stars 42 reviews
0.6 mi away
Heritage Kuchaman
Heritage Kuchaman
#58 of 93 in Jodhpur
3.5 of 5 stars 176 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Chandra Inn
Hotel Chandra Inn
#53 of 93 in Jodhpur
3.5 of 5 stars 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Shree Ram International
Shree Ram International
#57 of 93 in Jodhpur
3.5 of 5 stars 94 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mango Hotels, Jodhpur - Mandore Road
0.8 mi away
Govind Hotel
Govind Hotel
#11 of 93 in Jodhpur
4.5 of 5 stars 387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay