We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ganpati Guest house

Makrana Mohalla | Makrana Mohalla, Jodhpur 342002, India
Hotel amenities
Ganpati Guest house
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ranked #58 of 157 Jodhpur B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014
ClaudioGuerrieri Rome, Italy
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    14
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
4
12
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (29)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (2)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Rome, Italy
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
28 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

I spent several Nights between the Shivam Paying Guest House and the Ganpati Guest House. They are just 50 meters away from each other and managed from the same owners, in fact both guest house have a similar standard of accommodation, from pretty cheap to superior rooms. All rooms i have seen have attached toilets and hot shower and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Belgium
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

I only stayed for one night in this guest house. The rooms are clean and cosy, and there is a fan and very well working airco. During our stay we had some electrical problems because of major rainfall (the whole city had a brown out). There is no restaurant, but there are many eating possibilities in the close area of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Negatives: Stayed here for three nights after booking our stay at Shivam and being told they were full when we arrived. First impressions were not great bins had not been changed in our room urine from previous guests on the toilet seat (which was broken and not even connected to the toilet) I asked if the sheets were changed they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

We stayed here for one night on a transport stopover. We had booked online and received a good deal for this place. We checked in late at night, about 10.30pm and were waved into a room. The room was fine for one night but I wouldn't have wanted to stay there for any longer. The bed and pillows were super... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Busan, South Korea
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

We stayed here a couple of months ago, while travelling around India, what a great place! I can't believe the negative comment this place has received. This family probably wouldn't have enjoyed any part of India! We ordered food while staying, and it was freshly prepared and well worth it!! Service perfect and rooms beautiful. Would we go again? Definately!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rajendra Singh I, Owner at Ganpati Guest house, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for your positive feedback for Ganpati guest house. This inspires us a lot to work hard for the guests and make them happy and comfortable what every traveler would like to have. Thank you once again for your time and review. More 

Hanoi, Ha Noi, Vietnam
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We were recommended this place in Jaisalmer and were really happy with the place. The rooms are tastefully decorated, airy and cool - very clean and spacious. We were there in summer and a fan room still managed to keep us cool enough. The owner gave us a lovely recommendation on where to go and what to do and even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pordenone, Italy
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

After having booked with Shivam, I got a room at this hotel. I loved my room - it was clean, spacious and decorated nicely and the hotel is in a great location. The terrace has an amazing view and I absolutely loved sitting up there - it's just too bad that they don't serve dinner. There is a BIG family... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
82 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

Thinking back we should have paid extra for air con as it was 45 degrees when we stayed here. But we managed to save a lOT of money in this clean and spacious guesthouse. The bathroom was modern and was very clean compared to most bathrooms in India. The family were welcoming and showed us where was good to eat.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guelph, Canada
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
30 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We originally contacted Shivam paying guesthouse in Jodhpur but they were full and referred us to their other guesthouse Ganpatti. They picked us up from the train station for free, which was nice. We arrived really early around 5am so when we arrived we were shown right to our room and they said we could check in after some sleep.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

We booked our stay at The Ganpati Guest house for a day via phone and were quoted Rs 700 for a double bedroom. Welcomed by the matriarch of the family business we were given a room on the second/third floor that was spacious, clean and had a bathtub. For what we paid this seemed like a good deal. Our room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question