We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 140 Jodhpur B&Bs / inns

Ganpati Guest house

Makrana Mohalla | Makrana Mohalla, Jodhpur 342002, India
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Ganpati Guest house to your Saves list
Ganpati Guest house
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agoda.com Booking.com Hostelworld.com
and 1 more site!
83%
Ranked #57 of 140 Jodhpur B&B and Inns
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013
411aplo Busan, South Korea
Write a Review

24 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    14
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
4
11
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Negatives: Stayed here for three nights after booking our stay at Shivam and being told they were full when we arrived. First impressions were not great bins had not been changed in our room urine from previous guests on the toilet seat (which was broken and not even connected to the toilet) I asked if the sheets were changed they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

We stayed here for one night on a transport stopover. We had booked online and received a good deal for this place. We checked in late at night, about 10.30pm and were waved into a room. The room was fine for one night but I wouldn't have wanted to stay there for any longer. The bed and pillows were super... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Busan, South Korea
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

We stayed here a couple of months ago, while travelling around India, what a great place! I can't believe the negative comment this place has received. This family probably wouldn't have enjoyed any part of India! We ordered food while staying, and it was freshly prepared and well worth it!! Service perfect and rooms beautiful. Would we go again? Definately!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rajendra Singh I, Owner at Ganpati Guest house, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for your positive feedback for Ganpati guest house. This inspires us a lot to work hard for the guests and make them happy and comfortable what every traveler would like to have. Thank you once again for your time and review. More

Hanoi, Ha Noi, Vietnam
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We were recommended this place in Jaisalmer and were really happy with the place. The rooms are tastefully decorated, airy and cool - very clean and spacious. We were there in summer and a fan room still managed to keep us cool enough. The owner gave us a lovely recommendation on where to go and what to do and even... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pordenone, Italy
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

After having booked with Shivam, I got a room at this hotel. I loved my room - it was clean, spacious and decorated nicely and the hotel is in a great location. The terrace has an amazing view and I absolutely loved sitting up there - it's just too bad that they don't serve dinner. There is a BIG family... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
74 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

Thinking back we should have paid extra for air con as it was 45 degrees when we stayed here. But we managed to save a lOT of money in this clean and spacious guesthouse. The bathroom was modern and was very clean compared to most bathrooms in India. The family were welcoming and showed us where was good to eat.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guelph, Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We originally contacted Shivam paying guesthouse in Jodhpur but they were full and referred us to their other guesthouse Ganpatti. They picked us up from the train station for free, which was nice. We arrived really early around 5am so when we arrived we were shown right to our room and they said we could check in after some sleep.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

We booked our stay at The Ganpati Guest house for a day via phone and were quoted Rs 700 for a double bedroom. Welcomed by the matriarch of the family business we were given a room on the second/third floor that was spacious, clean and had a bathtub. For what we paid this seemed like a good deal. Our room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

I found Ganpati G. H. on Wikitravel so I had my auto-rickshaw drop me off there. As I entered I asked if the single room is Rs300 as advertised on the travel website and they agreed without hesitation. I was amazed at the size of the single room, since I was coming from the South of India and stayed in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights on my own in a double room for 400rps. The room was of a good size with a large bed. The bed was the biggest problem, with neither the sheets nor the blankets looking very clean. It also creaked horribly at every movement. That said, the bathroom was a big plus, being large and smartly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Ganpati Guest house? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ganpati Guest house

Address: Makrana Mohalla | Makrana Mohalla, Jodhpur 342002, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 140 B&Bs / Inns in Jodhpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ganpati is set in a 300 year old traditional style building which has several floors approached by an easy staircase. There are 12 traditionally decorated, spacious and well ventilated rooms with private bathroom. Some rooms offer dazzling views of the famous Meharangarh fort through the bay windows. It is a good mix of modern comfort and traditional architecture. On the top level is a restaurant serving home cooked food. On the menu there are not only Indian, continental and Italian dishes available but also real brewed coffee with an espresso machine. A large cup of cold coffee with vanilla ice cream is really an exception in Jodhpur. Ganpati is just a few hundred metres north of the bustling Sadar market clock tower. Ganpati is run by a gentle, friendly and helpful family. We would appreciate it if you stay with us and encourage a non commission paying set up to stop spoiling tourism. One can experience a traditional family atmosphere by staying with us. We put extra effort into making our guests' stay not only comfortable but also memorable as so many guests write us back when they go back home. We also organize 'bishnoi village safari' for half a day and we are proud to say that we are the founder of the camel safari around Osiyan in the great Indian Thar desert where one can go for an overnight trip in the desert, camping/home stay and camel ride. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, HostelWorld and HostelBookers so you can book your Ganpati Guest house reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ganpati Guest house, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.