We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Shanti Bhawan Heritage Hotel

Opposite Railway Station | first Corner Building, Jodhpur 342001, India
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Shanti Bhawan Heritage Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Shanti Bhawan Heritage Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

9 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    4
    3
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
1
2
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (9)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (0)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (0)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015 via mobile

Hotel clean entry. Room is good n clean. Bathroom is good and not bad smelly. Bedsheet is clean. Everything is too good in the room. But my friends, food is too bad. In my advise don't take any meals specially soups. i m 100% sure that after take soups, u feel like vomiting.. Rating for rooms 5star n for food... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

Me and my friend were only in Jodhpur for several hours and didn't plan to get a room but it suddenly started hailing outside so we came to Shanti Bhagwan to settle down in a room for a couple of hours before boarding our train. The general manager was super accommodating and gave us a beautiful room for a great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

yes, the experience wqs vry gud. staff behaviour, meal, especially heritage look of rooms, lobbies, courtyard was just mindblowing. rooms services are good too. Its is a perfect package for holidays in jodhpur.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

Lovely traditional building with a relaxing inner courtyard upstairs. The room was clean, comfortable and had very nice decor. The staff are extremely courteous and helpful. The whole place has quite a formal old-fashioned feel about it --- real old world hospitality. The food in the restaurant is fantastic, and you can have real traditional Rajasthani thalis, with dishes that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

It's just 50 mts from jodhpur railway station rooms are amazing and the service provided too the owner of the hotel is a polite and humble gentlemen who personally attends all his customers the food is too good here.a little advice stay in shanti bhawan hotel whenever u visit jodhpur.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pawan M, Owner at Shanti Bhawan Heritage Hotel, responded to this review

We were extremely thankful to you that you have reviewed our property and appreciated our services and written the facts about the Hotel. Appreciate Sir that you have reviewed our hotel and encouraged us to work more hard and keep the same standards. Regards More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

My visit and stay in this beautiful erstwhile heritage property,standing right opposite to the Jodhpur Railway Station, in the month of December was one of my most favorite and memorable in my travel diaries! I am an avid traveller and always in greed to explore the best properties of the cities I visit. I came across this property when I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pawan M, Owner at Shanti Bhawan Heritage Hotel, responded to this review

We were extremely thankful to you that you have reviewed our property and appreciated our services and written the facts about the Hotel. Reviewing Hotel have become so important for us as well as to the guest, for guest it is useful to evaluate the hotel but unfortunately few customers are making this as a weapon and writing wrong and... More 

Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

Shanti Bhawan Hotel is located just across the Jodhpur Railway station and is at a walking distance to and fro the main shopping center of this historic city. This hotel is an old heritage building, now renovated into a star hotel. The rooms are airy, well equipped with all the world class facilities but still an aura of the ancient... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pawan M, Owner at Shanti Bhawan Heritage Hotel, responded to this review

We were extremely thankful to you that you have reviewed our property and appreciated our services and written the facts about the Hotel. Appreciate Sir, that you have reviewed our hotel and encouraged us to work more hard and keep the same standards.looking forward to be our guest again and give us chance to serve you much better. Regards More 

Houston, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

This hotel is right across from the Railway Station near shopping area. Newly remodeled rooms. Although the building is a Heritage Haweli, rooms are good enough and have all modern facilities, Rooms are reasonably priced. Elevator (Lift) was still under instillation. About 5 KM from Airport. Midtown restaurant has great vegetarian food and service. Suncity Tours and Travels staff is... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pawan M, Owner at Shanti Bhawan Heritage Hotel, responded to this review

We were extremely thankful to you that you have reviewed our property and appreciated our services and written the facts about the Hotel. Reviewing Hotel have become so important for us as well as to the guest, for guest it is useful to evaluate the hotel but unfortunately few customers are making this as a weapon and writing wrong and... More 

NYC
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2009

This was by far the worst place I stayed at in India. Yes, there was a private bathroom and even a small tv, but it was dark, dirty, and unwelcoming. The worst part was the ancient sheets and blankets complete with stains and holes. I'm sure we were overcharged too. Keep your socks on, but better yet - avoid completely.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Pawan M, Owner at Shanti Bhawan Heritage Hotel, responded to this review

The Review was made in the year 2009. years back in that era it was a lower budget hotel and was running on lower budget hotel. Now the entire property is being renovated and you can see the reviews and pictures of the hotel. Soon we will posting more pictures and website will show you more about the hotel. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

52 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (51)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (38)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay