We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Heritage Inn

No-4 Hotel Complex | Sam Road, Jaisalmer 345001, India
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Heritage Inn
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Heritage Inn
Heritage Inn
Heritage Inn
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    23
    16
    12
    3
See reviews for
22
20
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (64)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Its a epic property...u can enjoy the stay and food...rooms are neat and clean....atmosphere amazing....typical rajasthani style...Almost all rooms are same but try to book one nearest to swimming pool....hotel also having one shop where you can buy Rajasthan made Items...

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ahmedabad, India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

We company staff have pre-booked and stayed at this hotel on 30-31 January 2015. - Good property from outside look, feels like heritage - Rooms were OK from inside, Good from outside - Food was tasteless for vegetarians, Good for Non-veg lovers - Swimming pool is small but ok for Jaisalmer - Senior hotel staff wasn't seen and available for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New Delhi, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

This hotel has nothing to comfort guest. Food is Bad, room is not clean. Running tap, no kettle inside room, non friendly staff. you cannot ask more than that. poor hotel to stay and ruin your trip.not worth to pay for.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
London-loves-India, Public Relations Manager at Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Dear Anil: I am very disappointed that you didn't have a good stay at our facility. We take a lot of pride in our hospitality and have positive to very positive reviews over the past 25/years. I wish you would have brought this to my attention while you were having issues at the hotel. Nevertheless please provide me name of... More 

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

The hotel is beautiful. The property looks like a Mahal, made of yellow stones of Jaisalmer ( Giving it a sonnar kella look). Cottages are however small and cramped. No amenities like Room-Heater and Tea-Kettle. The services is also not upto the mark. Restaurant is nice and food was good.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Chennai, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

Stayed here on New years eve dec14. Rooms were dirty, B'cz of New Year no room service, No Hot water, No Heaters in room. The New years party was below average and loud. They claim they have high speed internet, but the person at the reception on 31st had no clue

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

heritage inn is a good hotel to stay. the hotel is modelled after the famous fort of jaisalmer. it is a very spacious hotel with excellent services. the food was good. the staff is competent. charges for the minibar are very high. the hotel lacks in certain amenities such as electric kettle and wifi. the TV set is very ridiculous.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Kochi (Cochin), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

I was being in this property won't suggest to anyone. Very bad service and too expensive. AC wasn't working, even after repeated request it wasn't sorted. Even water is very expensive. Wifi is not working but they will charge. Even the swimming pool is not clean the towels too. Really screwed by just paying the bill.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

Stayed here for a couple of nights, didnt like the location out of town and nothing you can walk to. The fort is such a great town to walk around in it was disappointing to be so far away. Rooms are okay, food was very average but due to location we ate there. Service was also average. There is paid... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mumbai
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
107 hotel reviews
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

The Heritage Inn is quite a good hotel in Jaisalmer on the road to the Sam sand dunes. The architechture is palatial Rajasthani in feel and the rooms are large and well-equipped. The hotel is found within large spacious lawns and has a fine swimming pool attached to it. The food was average, but the staff was polite and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

I was here for the short stay and was happy with the overall facilities. Moderate hotel with all fine services. Food is ok. I did not tried food much as was out most of the times. Situated on the sam road saves time of travel to dunes.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (62)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question