We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Renuka Hotel

North of Gandhi Chowk, Jaisalmer 345001, India
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Renuka Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Renuka Hotel
Renuka Hotel
Renuka Hotel
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    71
    24
    7
    1
See reviews for
14
69
28
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (181)
  • Mar-May only
    (42)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (54)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (52)
All months
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at Renuka's hotel for 2 nights and went on a camel safafi. The room we had was quite basic but great budget. The staff is really friendly and helpfull! One night i was feeling really unwell and they were kind enough to take me to see a doctor and the next day (our departing day) they allowed us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed there for 3 nights last october and it was a really nice experience. The staff was really helpful and made its best to make us enjoy our stay. The desert trip organised by the hotel was also excellent. I definitely recommend this place !

Was this review helpful? Yes
cape town
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We (me, my wife and our 19 year old son)stayed at the Renuka for 2 nights at the beginning of November. A really excellent choice of hotel with friendly, accomodating staff and very good food. A excellent start to our 3 week trip across Northern India.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Sorry to comment again but i need to correct few facts that you shared in response to my review about your hotel. We booked your hotel through Agoda.com and there it was not mentioned anywhere about no tv facilities or no generator backup.Tv is not that much needed but a basic side table and a chair should be there in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at Renuka for 3 nights in October. It was a fan choice. Sunny, Amor and the team were great. Even taking me to the pharmacy when I wasn't feeling well, then constantly checking on me until I felt better. Yes the rooms are basic and the electricity goes off but what do you want for this price?! The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

We arrived at 6am- ish and was met by the ever smiley Amor who immediately made us feel welcome! The room we were offered was spacious and suited our budget. The food was good, and restaurant staff attentive. They also very kindly offered us a room & shower (free of charge) after our safari for a few hours before had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

We went there this october2014. Honestly was not thrilled by the hotel rooms. AC was not working in one of the rooms. The rooms were spacious and the bathrooms were huge and nice. But the rooms were decorated with just a double bed ,pillows , sheets and dustbins. Thats it. There was no TV, no table, no chairs in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HotelRenuka, Owner at Renuka Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your concerns. We take them seriously BUT also we would like to say you that you had lots of expatiation at our Family run Hotels. We did mention you before you booked the rooms for you and your family that we don't have TV in our room and also we don't have Generator back... More 

New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

We had a good stay here at Renuka. The guys are a laugh - everyone from the owners down at the front desk, the chefs, and the guys who work there. All helpful and entertaining. The restaurant serves lots of different types of cuisine to satisfy different tastes, we found the Indian dishes to be of okay quality especially for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Uppsala, Uppsala Län, Sweden
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

we stayed in at the Renuka for one night and we were really satisfied with our stay! the hotel is close to where it all happens (the fort, resturants and shopping) but it's in an alley so it's calm and quiet just outside which was perfect for us! The room was nice and clean and the staff was very helpfull... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

We loved working with Sunny, the staff, and friends of hotel Renuka for our camel tour! The hotel gave us door-to-door pick up and drop off for our bus and train and opened a room for us to crash in before and after our tour. The tour itself was a delight. Our two guides, Pirkas and Joga were a wonderful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Renuka Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renuka Hotel

Address: North of Gandhi Chowk, Jaisalmer 345001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Renuka Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Jaisalmer
#17 Romantic Hotel in Jaisalmer

87 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (73)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay