We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Shri Ram Heritage

Certificate of Excellence
A-228 Sardul Ganj | Behind Dhola Maru Hotel (RTDC), Bikaner 334003, India
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Shri Ram Heritage
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Perth WA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The room we were shown on arrival bore no resemblance to the one shown on the website as the manager admitted. It was dark, dank, depressing and smelled of disinfectant with very basic furnishing - no rug, tv, sofa or desk just a bare bed with no sheets. The room booked for our friends had not even been prepared despite... More 

Helpful?
Thank JayPerthWA
yogendra s, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Shri Ram Heritage, responded to this review

Respected Madem it is mistake of online website that they added heritage rooms pic on deluxe rooms and our all rooms have a TV, study table ac white clean bed sheets. And on last moment there is no cancelations but as you have requested us we only charged you for 1 room. but we have forwarded your concern to our... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had a great time staying at Hotel Shri Ram Heritage. The location is very calm and peaceful. the hotel rooms are very cosy, clean, comfortable and very well maintained. The entire staff of the hotel is very kind, helpful and well versed. The food service and room service are excellent. The food was delicious and their service made me... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sakhamitra
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had booked 2 luxury rooms at this hotel. We reached this hotel at 12:30 (checkout time at this hotel is 10 am) and only one room was made available to us. They did not even know we were arriving. When asked about the other room they said the previous guest were yet to checkout. Which was really disappointing. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gautham B
Yog191, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Shri Ram Heritage, responded to this review

Respected Gautam sir, on your arival we had told you your rooms are on two difrent floor but you told our room boy you need both rooms next to each other. Secoundly hot water we have boiler & solar as it is centerlaised so we told you you have to wast a bucket or two of cold water then you... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Car Ride in Desert is superb, FOOD and ROOM facility was also good. peace Lover will enjoy this location. CAMEL ride is also nice but u can enjoy in group only. Don't Visit after rainy season, its full of bushes everywhere in desert. Ideal visit time is March-April. Once should every one go for a camel Ride.

Helpful?
3 Thank Fardeenfs
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent place to stay in heritage hotel in Bikaner with very tasty homely meals Hotel is centerly located walking distance from shopping complex and fort Hotel is 1.5 km distance from backside of the Bikaner Jn Station. courtyard in the hotel with birds chirping in the morning/evening is a bonus in the busy city life. The enjoyed the bonfire in... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank sandra262016
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

When we were trying to locate the place was quite not easy with our driver driving our car around for more than half an hour. But once we checked in and met the owner of the hostel, we had a nice staying there. And I enjoyed a lot of cooking in the kitchen every night during our staying.

Helpful?
1 Thank ECHO L
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015 via mobile

This not heritage hotel it's small hotel, not even delux also rooms are small, not much clean , food available but you need to inform early by 7 pm . Price is less , family run , inside residential location that's it. If no option choose this else better avoid

Helpful?
Thank Manjunathbe011
Sangli, India
Level Contributor
68 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

Had booked >>Deluxe Non Ac Room<< from cleartrip When we arrived the landlady allotted room no14 The room was hardly enough to accommodate 2 beds & door opening outside in parking (fit for driver sleep in). After few requests we were allotted other room which was a bit better. No tap hot water hot water buckets were given (After 7:30am... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank h-rajesh
Yog191, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Shri Ram Heritage, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We have taken note of your feedback pertaining to the issues in your room as per you the room opens in parking is not true and room size 145 sq feet is not small, You have booked base catagory of room. and our Manager had told you the time of hot water and... More 

National Capital Territory of Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2015

I am going back almost 23 years back ...I chanced upon this guest house (then) through a colleague in the World Bank. There weren't many "hotels" in Bikaner then. A quick recce of the place on my second official trip to Bikaner and it was an instant liking...not just the ambience but the host themselves....A stern looking Brigadier and his... More 

Helpful?
Thank geeta_56
Yog191, Owner at Hotel Shri Ram Heritage, responded to this review

It was great plesure to have you and thank you for writing kind words. it was plesure to know that You have enjoyed with us in Rao Bikaji Camel safari in Bikaner hope to have you again in future, Wish a very happy journey to other part of India. Regards Yogi More 

Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2015

The staff was very friendly and co-operative and took god care of the guest. The food was also good and the cleanliness was proper. The reception was proactive. Location was fantastic too according to visit the old city and few deserts around the town. Great stay overall and would love to go back again.

Helpful?
2 Thank Andejhn
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bikaner hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Bhairon Vilas
Hotel Bhairon Vilas
#9 of 36 in Bikaner
4.0 of 5 stars 230 reviews
5.7 mi away
Vesta Bikaner Palace
Vesta Bikaner Palace
#1 of 36 in Bikaner
4.5 of 5 stars 191 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Desert Winds
Hotel Desert Winds
#11 of 36 in Bikaner
4.0 of 5 stars 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Bahadur Vilas
Bahadur Vilas
#3 of 36 in Bikaner
5.0 of 5 stars 14 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Laxmi Niwas Palace
The Laxmi Niwas Palace
#2 of 36 in Bikaner
4.0 of 5 stars 739 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Chirag
Hotel Chirag
#6 of 36 in Bikaner
4.5 of 5 stars 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay