We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 47 Bhubaneswar hotels

Hotel Pushpak

68 Budha Nagar,, Bhubaneswar 751006, India
Hotel amenities
Hotel Pushpak
Ranked #16 of 47 hotels in Bhubaneswar
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bhubaneswar
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Write a Review

65 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    17
    11
    6
    9
See reviews for
29
6
6
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
BHUBANESWAR
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My parents had to stay at bhubaneswar for about 10 days and they stayed at pushpak , and there stay was really comfortable , its located in the heart of city accessible to major of the places easily.The services of hotel was commendable and the staff were cooperative to my elderly parents , They have a pure veg restaurant which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotel_pushpak, Manager at Hotel Pushpak, responded to this review

Dear Mam I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to the experience your parents had during the stay at Hotel Pushpak. I’m pleased to read that they loved our service . location and staff ,Would surely share the same with our team. We thank you... More

Chennai (Madras), India
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very convenient location- reasonably priced. Staff very well behaved & efficient. close to Airport and Railway station too. Emporium "Utkalika" is also close also close to OTDC tours starting point hassle free tours Very reasonably priced. Staff very well behaved & efficient.

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotel_pushpak, Manager at Hotel Pushpak, responded to this review

Dear Sir I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at Hotel Pushpak. It is our earnest endeavor to ensure that our guests enjoy a memorable experience and I am delighted to know that you had a good time with us.Your compliments about... More

New Delhi
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I have been staying in this Hotel for about 7 years and find the place Home away from home. Staff is courteous and well behaved. The Hotel is well and Centrally located. Shopping complexes are nearby, so are the Airport and the Railway Station.

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotel_pushpak, Manager at Hotel Pushpak, responded to this review

Dear Sir I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at Hotel Pushpak. Thanks for all the kind words , we are privileged to have you as our costumer since these 7 years , and wish to serve in all possible better ways... More

Guwahati, India
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rooms and Bathrooms are full of Insects and cockroaches. Bathroom are dirty and water logging problem. Frequent disturbance at night by staff. Rates are also very high in comparison to the room quality.

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotel_pushpak, Manager at Hotel Pushpak, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thanks for leaving the feedback , and I am truly sorry to hear about the inconvenience caused during the last stay .As a matter of fact we are committed to offer the best of the service and in your case we did find out that there was a small human error of switching the a/c unit off by... More

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

they need to get pest-control in every rooms & hotel building as cockroaches,ants are every where in each n evryrooms...rest location and room service was good....they need to have experienced n trained staffs for their billing accounts sections

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotel_pushpak, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Pushpak, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your feedback and kind words on the hotels location and our room service. We make full attempt to ensure a pleasant stay for our guests and will continue to do so in future. We sincerely apologize on the billing issue which we hope was resolved eventually. Thanking you again ,We look forward to your future... More

goa
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
15 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Very convenient location- some 4 kms from the Airport, & near the Railway station too. Its near the market area, one km from the govt emporium "Utkalika" and less than a kilometer from OTDC office and Panthniwas (all OTDC tours start from here- very well managed & hassle free tours). Very reasonably priced. Staff very well behaved & efficient. Food... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotel_pushpak, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Pushpak, responded to this review

Dear Mam Thank you for your feedback and kind words on our hotels location , staff behavior and our food , we do make full attempt to ensure a pleasant stay for our guests and will continue to do so in future. We look forward to your future stay and your continued support. Thanking you again for all the kind... More

Delhi
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

We stayed there for four nights but had to change rooms thrice. Not one of the rooms were satisfactory. To begin with, all the bathrooms had dirty tiles and cockroaches. Before we settled down in any of the rooms, I had to call housekeeping to spray the bathroom with Mortein. And in another one of the rooms I had to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
hotel_pushpak, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Pushpak, responded to this review

Dear Mam Thank you for your feedback and appreciation on the room service, we are sorry in the delay of response, and do apologize for the inconvenience caused.The reason of taking time we tried to find out the reservation which we got was on 4th Feb under your name and was for two nights . Which had one night stay... More

Bremen, Germany
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
28 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014 via mobile

I found everything I read in the reviews and it could have been a quite nice place, but it was badly maintained and not clean. I had to ask for fresh sheets in the beginning, and the room was not clean at all. In a hot place like India I would not make fuss about a single cockroach, but if... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
hotel_pushpak, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Pushpak, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thanks for leaving us the feedback , and we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused , and even appreciate on taking out time, on letting us know the pros and the cons of your stay minutely , as we all ready are taking care of the issues related to the points as mentioned by your end. We feel... More

New Delhi, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

Its a centrally located hotel with better food taste than average odisshan food. No pomp, simple, humble but takes care of all your needs including arrangements for booking of cabs, ticketing, snacks and the service staff goes out of their way to make your stay comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
hotel_pushpak, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Pushpak, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your feedback and kind words. We make full attempt to ensure a pleasant stay for our guests and will continue to do so in future. We look forward to your future stay and your continued support. Thanking you again , Your sincerely, Avinash , Guest Relations, Hotel Pushpak More

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

I stayed in this Hotel on 16th Nov 2013. Location of the hotel is good not far from Railway station, on the Puri Cuttak Road.Rooms were OK, during my visit the hotel was undergoing renovation and painting reason there was lot of noise. The complimentary breakfast was not up to the mark.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hotel_pushpak, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Pushpak, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your feedback and kind words. We have completed our construction work and we are hoping that our guests would have a pleasant experience in coming times . We look forward to your future stay and your continued support. Your sincerely, Avinash More

Been to Hotel Pushpak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pushpak

Also Known As:
Pushpak Hotel Bhubaneswar
Hotel Pushpak Bhubaneswar, Orissa
Address: 68 Budha Nagar,, Bhubaneswar 751006, India
Location: India > Orissa > Bhubaneswar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Bhubaneswar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
50+ Years Experience - Quality service Hotel Pushpak is one of the most renowned hotels in Bhubaneswar with over 50 years experience in serving its guests. We know your needs better than most others. Our choice of hotels ensures that our guests get one of the best hotels in the locality within their budget. Our guest service people are prompt in answering your questions and taking care of all your needs and ensuring that you are pleased with your decision to stay with us. We are one of the few Bhubaneswar hotels recommended by the world famous 'Lonely Planet Travel Guide'location: Domestic Airport: 3 km and Railway Station: 1 Km Should you require assistance please feel free to get in touch with me or with any one of my colleagues. We thank you for choosing our hotel, while promising to make your visit a comfortable and memorable one.With Warm Regards!!! Hotel Pushpak. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Pushpak, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Hotel Pushpak to your Saves list