We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Pushpak

68 Budha Nagar,, Bhubaneswar 751006, India
Hotel amenities
Hotel Pushpak
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #14 of 48 Hotels in Bhubaneswar
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Partha57 Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    31
    19
    8
    11
See reviews for
37
12
10
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (96)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (39)
All months
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had one night stay at Hotel Pushpak in the month of April,2015 and booked a Deluxe A/C room online.The hotel is situated in a good,advantageous location.However it is a bit worn out and needs renovation.The dinner is OK but spicy.However their buffet lunch was excellent, particularly the chicken biriyani.Another advantage is the 24 hrs.check- in facility. Recommended for a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
hotel_pushpak, Manager at Hotel Pushpak, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We sincerely appreciate your valuable feedback & words of appreciation on our location and buffet lunch served all 365 days @ our fine dinning Goldenbird. We as a team will continue to maintain our standards to enhance the overall experience of our valuable guests. It was a great pleasure having you to stay with us at Pushpak Looking... More 

New Delhi, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for one night in this hotel in Feb.2015.The location of hotel is good,just 3-4 k.m.from Biju Patnayak Airport.The overall experience was a mixed bag.The room was spacious and clean but all furniture and fittings were old and due for renovation.The horrible part was that the mattresses on bed were dis shaped and very uncomfortable to sleep.The bathroom was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Would recommend this hotel as it's in heart of city with good connectivity ...though food needs a bit of improvement but hotel staff is warm and polite and the rooms are spacious and peaceful...if parties are there in d hall then it becomes load else really peaceful

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
hotel_pushpak, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Pushpak, responded to this review

Dear Guest , We sincerely appreciate your valuable feedback & words of appreciation. We at Pushpak will continue to maintain our standards to enhance the overall experience of our valuable guests. Your concerns with regards to the noise have been noted and we assure you that we are working on the same. It was a great pleasure having you to... More 

Tiruchirappalli, India
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
39 hotel reviews
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

We stayed in the hotel for 2 days.We took two rooms. Pros: Good response from them following an enquiry for accommodation. And the booking was hassle free. Rooms in executive floors are spacious, neat and clean .So are the bathrooms. Extra bed we hired came with a cot. They agreed for a complimentary pick up instead of drop. Cons: Breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 12
hotel_pushpak, Manager at Hotel Pushpak, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the detailed feedback on your stay, as it is from your feedback that got to understand the pros and cons for your stay , our first floor rooms are all spacious and having all the modern amenities required for a comfortable stay. We would like to inform that on the said day we... More 

National Capital Territory of Delhi, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

Hi, I will say if you are looking for a good hotel near railway station, main market i.e Unit 1 and Unit 2 and temple then i recommend you this hotel. They have good restaurant both outside and inside. The only thing i didn't like was their buffet Breakfast.I stayed their for 2 nights and had 2 breakfast so the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 12
hotel_pushpak, Manager at Hotel Pushpak, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We sincerely appreciate your valuable feedback & words of appreciation. Our location is in heart of the city are is pretty much approachable walking distance from the station, 2 kms from the airport and within 1 km radius there are many other tourist attractions available, for transit we have autos/taxis available just in front of our hotel ,... More 

Kakinada, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

Good hotel. Rooms were Very neat & clean. Hotel is Near to raliway station & airport.Hotel Staff is also cooperative. Overall very nice experience. Food was also good. Good room services. ATM is available in hotel complex.

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
hotel_pushpak, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Pushpak, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so very much for sparing your time to write the review for hotel pushpak , Bhubaneswar. Thanks for all the positive points which you have brought to notice on the feedback , indeed we are in the prime location of Bhubaneswar and are pretty much accessible to the station , airport and even to bus stand... More 

Hyderabad, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

This hotel is very excellent .Room cleaning is very nice.house keeping & service staff is very friendly.This Hotel Service is Very Fast.I can suggest This hotel to My Friend & Others. MR.MANOJ IS VERY FRIENDLY PERSON IN ROOM SRVICE.Thank You.

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotel_pushpak, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Pushpak, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your review on tripadvisor . We as a complete team thank you for all your kind words , indeed we put in all efforts to ensure comfortable stay for all our guest and your appreciation would keep us motivated as a collective team to ensure guest satisfactions for coming times. We are happy to know that manoj... More 

Agartala, Tripura, India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014 via mobile

You may expect a lot by seeing the outer view. Rooms are OK and clean, but toilets are with extreme bad smells. After complaining a service boy spread room freshener in d toilet, still d smell was untollarable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotel_pushpak, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Pushpak, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Hotel Pushpak ! Thank you for sharing your concern with us. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with us during your stay. We assure you that what happened in your case is not the typical of Pushpak's level of customer service. We have investigated to found that the air pipe of the particular toilet was... More 

Wroclaw
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
37 hotel reviews
230 helpful votes 230 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014

The hotel is quite ok, except for one thing - definitely should be cleaner. When I enterend the bathroom it smelled terrible. WC and floor was covered with urine and there was an piece of paper with the information "disinfected for your safety"!!! Disgusting! In the circumstances it is not a surprise that the bugs were running all over the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotel_pushpak, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Pushpak, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thanks for sharing your review on tripadvisor . We are apologetic for the part that because of a miss communication a wrong room was allotted at first which was not the actual room kept for you, this was because of the busy season back to back check in and check outs were happening and this resulted in a... More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

We did a bulk booking of three to four rooms due to a marriage function, we got two rooms upgraded to suite rooms, friends and family enjoyed their stay at the hotel. The food tastes at its best at the golden bird restaurant and is affordable too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question