We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel The Sutrupti

Unit - IV (Chhaya Complex), | Near Rabindra Mandap, Bhubaneswar 751001, India
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Hotel The Sutrupti
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

40 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    21
    4
    4
    5
    6
See reviews for
12
5
2
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (40)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Bhubaneswar, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel is pathetic.There is water seepage in rooms.The washrooms are dirty.Moreover,the staff is pretty rude.I booked this hotel via zorooms for an overnight stay as I had to catch a flight early morning.When I reached the hotel with my wife,I was asked to prove that the lady with me is my wife and not someone else and that too... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SUTRUPTI, Manager at Hotel The Sutrupti, responded to this review

Sir as per the directives of zo rooms we have to check each valid id cards of each of our guests . Please find below the policy of zo rooms before check in which is also available on your booking confirmation page : What about ID proof? You need to carry valid govt. issued address ID proof (PAN Cards not... More 

Brahmapur, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked this hotel via Zo rooms on Goibibo... Price was good no doubt... Location was also good near to railway station...situated in a safe n sound place (near to MLA colony)... but not properly maintained every were old, not properly constructed, dirty places except rooms... In Zo rooms web site as well as Goibibo it clearly mentioned that hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bhubaneswar, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I recently visited this hotel which was mentioned in the hotel guides of Bhubaneswar. I will certainly prefer the location as it is just a short distance from the railway station. I obviuosly liked the hotel premises, the neatness of the hotel rooms and the most important thing to praise about is the room service. The staff was very helpful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cuttack, India
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2015

Offers competitive prices and are good for official / short personal trips Stayed there during official visit, food isn't good, located a bit off road check in check out was smooth, cleanliness of linens could be better, toilet was clean however it could further improve, courteous staff and

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SUTRUPTI, Manager at Hotel The Sutrupti, responded to this review

Thank You Sir for your valuable review. We will definitely try and make your Stay a very comfortable one the next time . Regards, Hotel Sutrupti Management More 

California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

I stayed here for 4 nights without any hassle . the overall experience was very satisfied. on arrival i was served with butter milk due to the hot n humid conditions in bhubaneswar. The room was already very chilled as they take extra care for the guests arriving in the day time. the food was excellent . the service was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SUTRUPTI, Manager at Hotel The Sutrupti, responded to this review

Thank You Sir for your valuable and encouraging review . Hope to see you soon at our property Regards, Hotel Sutrupti Management More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015

The interiors of the rooms are good. The staffs are also helpful. The hospitality is great. Most importantly the food is just awesome, the kebabs and the continental food was awesome and yummy. Also it is reasonably priced. Had a good time here Altogether a great stay at hotel Sutrupti

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
96 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

Based on the reviews of the website, I booked this place. But only after landing there, I came to know how shabbily they maintain the rooms and the restaurants. You can seen plenty of small insects moving aroun in the room, toilet and eating place. A hotel in the Capital of State is enough to indicate about the development taking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

We visited this hotel on our tour to Bhubneswar. This is not a hotel but it is just having rooms on the two floors of the Building. The Building is a business centre. The Lift is of the business centre. The ground florr is full of doctors consulting rooms and you find many patients waiting in the corridor. The hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6

Travelers are raving about these Bhubaneswar hotels

Ranchi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

The hotel is neat. Has good amenities, is clean and centrally located. The wi-fi could be faster but is adequate. Their cook is quite good, and I think in between they had an excellent chef. The food price is also good . The front office staff arranged me an auto for my daily travel. The good part is, this hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
SUTRUPTI, Manager at Hotel The Sutrupti, responded to this review

Thank You Sir for your valuable review. We will definitely try and make your Stay a very comfortable one the next time . Regards, Hotel Sutrupti Management More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

An excellent place to stay in Bhubaneswar the rooms are comfortably spacious and very well appointed- even the toilets and bath . The breakfast is very good too - service in rooms was very prompt - the food could have been bit better in terms of variety as well as taste but its not bad either. I love the place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bhubaneswar hotels
1.5 mi away
Hotel Pushpak
Hotel Pushpak
#18 of 48 in Bhubaneswar
3.5 of 5 stars 101 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Grand Central
Hotel Grand Central
#14 of 48 in Bhubaneswar
3.5 of 5 stars 177 reviews
0.4 mi away
Priya Hotel
Priya Hotel
#17 of 48 in Bhubaneswar
3.5 of 5 stars 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Presidency
The Presidency
#23 of 48 in Bhubaneswar
3.0 of 5 stars 126 reviews
1.0 mi away
Kalinga Ashok
Kalinga Ashok
#12 of 48 in Bhubaneswar
3.5 of 5 stars 50 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ginger Bhubaneshwar
Ginger Bhubaneshwar
#15 of 48 in Bhubaneswar
3.5 of 5 stars 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay