We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Trident, Bhubaneswar

Certificate of Excellence
CB-1 Nayapalli, Bhubaneswar 751 013, India
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Trident, Bhubaneswar
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Trident, Bhubaneswar
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    118
    11
    4
    2
See reviews for
50
34
31
165
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (291)
  • Mar-May only
    (79)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (65)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (62)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (85)
All months
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Excellent stay Thanks Trident Bhubneswar The breakfast was mind blowing The Reception was warm friendly I was made comfortable INSPITE of not having reservations Room was cool and very comfortable Food ordered were very tasty / quantity was great The outdoors gardens swimming pool were all super. In short i had a grand stay at a very reasonable price

Was this review helpful? Yes
Frankfurt, Germany
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The Trident Bhubaneshwar was a very special treat. Now, that I have spent a couple of nights, I wish my partner and me would have been able to stay longer on its spacious grounds. We apparently went in the side season when the hotel was not full. Upon arrival, we received our rooms before the official check-in time and Nabeel,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Wife, daughter and I spent 6 splendid nights at the lTrident, Bhubaneswar. We were overwhelmed by the hospitality extended to us. We were well looked after not just in terms of our stay but also for our trips to Puri, Konark and sight seeing in and around Bhubaneswar. Their connects with the Puri temple made 'darshan' easy for us. Bhubaneswar,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good hotel for peaceful stay n no marriage parties or loud music to trouble sleeping . Food is good . Gym is small not not full fledged which you expect other Trident properties . Courteous staff . Overall good Experience . Wifi is chargeable 800 rupees plus taxes for 24 hours which should be complementary .

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Trident-Bhubaneswar, General Manager at Trident, Bhubaneswar, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review of our facilities. You have captured the essence of what we endeavour to present each of our guests with. As they say, a place is because of its people and so is our hotel. I am blessed with a team of committed and enthusiastic people. Trident, Bhubaneswar experience is all about people... More 

Mumbai
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

One of the most beautiful properties that I have come across, Trident Bhubaneswar has ever smiling, ever helpful and ever courteous staff attending to your every need - stated and implied - with perfection! We had one of our most enjoyable stays ever in this property. The rooms are spacious, equipped with modern amenities, bathrooms are clean with all that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Trident-Bhubaneswar, General Manager at Trident, Bhubaneswar, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I don’t have words to thank you for this feedback you have sent about your recent experience with The Trident, Bhubaneswar, and especially about the warm, intuitive, proactive and genuinely friendly yet professional service. I am so happy to know that you had a wonderful stay and were thoroughly impressed with the setting of the hotel quality of... More 

Pune, India
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

We have never seen such amazing hospitality anywhere else! the hotel staff go out of their way to make our stay comfortable. I asked them how they do this and one of them said all 5 star hotels today have great property, amenities etc. what sets them apart is how they deal with customer service. so true for any industry... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Trident-Bhubaneswar, General Manager at Trident, Bhubaneswar, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Wow, what a fantastic review. Thank you very much for this feedback you have sent about your recent experience with The Trident, Bhubaneswar, and especially about the warm, intuitive, proactive and genuinely friendly yet professional service. I am delighted to know that every aspect of your experience was excellent. It feels so special to receive such feedback from... More 

New Delhi, India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

My 2nd visit to this hotel, Its expansive and nice property. Food is good and i must say more affordable than other Tridents, and lot of local flavour options. Rooms are nice and i liked the layout better than other tridents and has little classy style. Usually I've found it to be not crowded and bustling and during my short... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Trident-Bhubaneswar, General Manager at Trident, Bhubaneswar, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us yet again and for your kind review on your wonderful stay and delighted to know that you were thoroughly impressed with the setting of the hotel, the temple architecture, quality of meals and services. You have captured the essence of what we endeavour to present each of our guests with.... More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

First time visitor to Bhubaneswar the service is a notch above, the staff look for the opportunity to wow. Beautiful rooms, location, a welcoming smile on every staff members face and gracious wave goodbye. Feels like family.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Trident-Bhubaneswar, General Manager at Trident, Bhubaneswar, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I don’t have words to thank you for this feedback you have sent about your recent experience with The Trident, Bhubaneswar, and especially about the warm, intuitive, proactive and genuinely friendly yet professional service. I am so happy to know that you had a wonderful stay and were thoroughly impressed with the setting of the hotel, quality of... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

Its good hotel, with fantastic swimming pool, and good location, service both in room and restaurant is slow, needs at least half hours for room services, and at least 20 min for service in restaurant. it does not provide free wifi, and rate for wifi is too costly, though the speed is good, but rates are very high.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Trident-Bhubaneswar, General Manager at Trident, Bhubaneswar, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for reviewing your experience. I would like to sincerely apologize for the issues you had faced with regards to the in-room dining and restaurant service. I also wanted to thank you for sharing this feedback. I will personally look into making amends through training and coaching so we don’t... More 

Jamshedpur
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

I have been staying at this property for a long time. Lovely property, nice and courteous staff but do not even attempt to order room service as it never turns up. I visit Bbsr once a month and stay at Trident as its the only good property there. I have had to go to bed empty stomach 3/4 times in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Trident-Bhubaneswar, General Manager at Trident, Bhubaneswar, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for reviewing your experience. I would like to sincerely apologize for the issues you had faced when you were here. I also wanted to thank you for sharing this feedback. Together with the team, I have gone through your detailed feedback and addressed the issues related to lapses in... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

115 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (103)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (38)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay