We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 206 Pune hotels

Hotel Sapna

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   573/7, JM Road | Next to Sambhaji Park, Pune 411004, India
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel Sapna to your Saves list
Hotel Sapna
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
86%
Ranked #21 of 206 hotels in Pune
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
  • Reviews (216)
  • Photos (17)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (46)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

216 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    68
    113
    26
    4
    5
See reviews for
67
48
25
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed in hotel for at least 14days because I was searching for rented accommodation near my college but I didn't found. Mr.Nitin, Mr. Srikant are very helpful person they can provide you all the required help and information. Location wise hotel is situated at a very convenient location. Good restaurants are near by & no communication problem. Rooms are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
darshanrawal, Owner at Hotel Sapna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, A BIG THANK YOU from our team. We hope you will recommend us to friends and family who are visiting Pune. Warm regards from Vijay, Nitin, Srinath and all of us here at Hotel Sapna. More

Dhaka City, Bangladesh
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is an excellent hotel at Pune. My wife and I stayed here during our trip to Pune and it was very enjoyable trip. Its a very nice, clean and good hotel. Its also located in central. Only bad thing about the hotel was the road in front was under construction but if the road is fixed, it could be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
darshanrawal, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Sapna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. We are glad that you and your wife enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel a safe place to stay. We hope to see you again. The entrance road work is now completed. Regards More

India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed as family for one night while transiting through Pune. Being centrally located, it is close to good eateries. Rooms and bathrooms are clean, not very spacious though. Good thing though is that they charge in slabs of hours for extended stay checkout which is convenient. They don't have a great restaurant as such but they provided basic breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
darshanrawal, Owner at Hotel Sapna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review and appreciation. We would love to have you and your family stay longer with us the next time you visit or transit via Pune. Warm regards. More

Bangalore, India
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I am wondering why this hotel is rated so high? In my honest opinion it should not be up there. Negatives : Usually I put the postives first. To begin with the is almost a non existent parking space. The drive leading to it is also narrow. So please dont take your cars or you waste a lot of time... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
darshanrawal, Owner at Hotel Sapna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the honest and frank review. Apologies for any inconvenience caused due to the excess heat in Pune this summer and due to the view from your room. However we hope you will ignore these and give us a chance to serve you again. It feel that you were satisfied with our other services in general... More

Chennai (Madras), India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

The approach / access is not good, but the hotel is good. The bed and facilities in the room were good, neat and clean. The complimentary breakfast was served in the room and it was pretty quick. The spread was limited but good enough. Would definetely recommend for a budget stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
darshanrawal, Owner at Hotel Sapna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. Apologies for any inconvenience caused due to temporary work going on at the entrance area. We have completed the same and we hope to have you stay with us once again. Regards More

Kolhapur, India
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for one day and found most of the things in order. Room and wash room both were clean and specious, Good Split air conditioner, Prompt House keeping and Room service. Well spread and tasty Breakfast. Check in and check out was fast. Reception responded us every time when asked for some information about Non Veg... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
darshanrawal, Owner at Hotel Sapna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time our to write about us and appreciate every small detail. We hope to exceed every expectation each time you stay with us. Hope to see you again soon. Thank you. More

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

This is my second review for this hotel. I have made it a point to stay in this hotel whenever i go to pune. Very affordable. Excellent service and good flexibilities. Its cheap and best. It is a hotel for the budget traveller but it cant be said that people willing to spend money cannot find this place good. Its... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
darshanrawal, General Manager at Hotel Sapna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. We really appreciate your continuous patronage. More

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

This is one of the ao called "cheap & best hotels". I have been here 3 4 times. i will go again if i had to stay at pune for a day or two!!. Quality treatment for guests!! nice break fast, which is complementary which makes it even best!! nice rooms too!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
darshanrawal, Owner at Hotel Sapna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your repeat business. We are glad that you are happy with our service and the prices too. That is our reason for existence. Hope to see you again. More

Brisbane
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

The Hotel was a great place to stay, staff were very friendly and couldn't help enough. Rooms were pretty good, a little bit tired but nice enough. Breakfast was served outside due to renovations to the restaurant, was OK but not sure what would happen if it rained. The noise from building was a bit annoying but was only during... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
darshanrawal, Owner at Hotel Sapna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Apologies for the sound disturbance due to the opening of the new restaurant. Also during monsoons we serve the breakfast unlimited in the comfort of your room or in the restaurant. However we are glad that you were comfortable and happy with everything in general. Hope to see you again when visiting Pune. Regards More

mumbai
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Stayed there one night, but I would come back if i need to be in Pune. Location is good and easy to find by rik. Just tell JM road.near sambhaji park to the driver. Room is simple, good not claustrophobic size, bathroom is modern and shower is good, for pressure and hot temperature. Staff is kind and understand tireless at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
darshanrawal, Owner at Hotel Sapna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for the detailed review. We are glad that you felt safe and comfortable as a female traveller. We hope to see you again. Regards. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hotel Sapna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Sapna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sapna

Address: 573/7, JM Road | Next to Sambhaji Park, Pune 411004, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Sapna 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hotel Sapna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sapna Pune

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#7 Romantic Hotel in Pune #13 Best Value Hotel in Pune #15 Family Hotel in Pune #27 Business Hotel in Pune
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Sapna is an ideal place for all kinds of travelers, business or leisure. Its central location is its USP, and to top it all is the excellent standard of service, cleanliness and value for money. One can rest assured and book here to have a great time in Pune. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
27

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer