We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 207 Pune hotels

Hotel Sapna

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   573/7, JM Road | Next to Sambhaji Park, Pune 411004, India
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel Sapna to your Saves list
Hotel Sapna
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
86%
Ranked #22 of 207 hotels in Pune
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
nimeshmca Mumbai (Bombay), India
  • Overview
  • Reviews (219)
  • Photos (17)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (47)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

219 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    68
    115
    27
    4
    5
See reviews for
71
48
25
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I am from Mumbai and visited Lavasa,In Hotel Some facilities like driver stay not available properly, complimentary break fast is fix for day no choice to choose , room space is good,overall not so good not so bad but not a 3 star facility hotel comited to give 3 star facility..

Was this review helpful? Yes
darshanrawal, Owner at Hotel Sapna, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for the review. Apologies for any small inconvenience you may have faced. We do hope you will visit us again. Thank you. More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Was there 2 months back and a 6 month back hence been here twice and me n my family loved staying here the view is good frm d room good bf and quality work. Room cleaning boys are so calm n friendly and d manager is very friendly and polite person. I would recommend this hotel fr d ppl who... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
darshanrawal, Owner at Hotel Sapna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. We are delighted to serve you again. Glad that you liked every bit of your stay with us. See you again soon. Warm Regards from all of us. More

Nagpur, Maharashtra, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel and staff is very nice.Only need of good reception area so that entry into hotel should be pleasent.I stayed from 9th August to 11th August .I am from Nagpur and visited for my son's admission to Bharati Vidyapeeth. D.K.Sonarkar Divisional Engineer,BSNL,Nagpur

Was this review helpful? Yes
darshanrawal, Owner at Hotel Sapna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Reception and entrance are are being revamped ti make it even better. Hope to see you again with your family. Thank you. More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Some facilities like driver stay not available properly, complimentary break fast is fix for day no choice to choose , room space is good,overall not so good not so bad but not a 3 star facility hotel comited to give 3 star facility

Was this review helpful? Yes
darshanrawal, Owner at Hotel Sapna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. From your points it seems you had difficulty accommodating your driver and some other issues you may have faced. Would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused. Do let us know how we can help serve you better by writing to hotelsapnapune@gmail.com. Assuring of our best services at all times. Thank you. More

Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have been a regular visitor to hotel Sapna. i found it excellent each time i visit it. kudos to hotel management and all staff to keep up the same passion of service at all times. will always prefer hotel Sapna for my next visit to Pune.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
darshanrawal, Owner at Hotel Sapna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the lovely encouraging words. We are delighted to serve you again and again. Hope to see you soon. Warm regards. More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

I stayed in hotel for at least 14days because I was searching for rented accommodation near my college but I didn't found. Mr.Nitin, Mr. Srikant are very helpful person they can provide you all the required help and information. Location wise hotel is situated at a very convenient location. Good restaurants are near by & no communication problem. Rooms are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
darshanrawal, Owner at Hotel Sapna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, A BIG THANK YOU from our team. We hope you will recommend us to friends and family who are visiting Pune. Warm regards from Vijay, Nitin, Srinath and all of us here at Hotel Sapna. More

Dhaka City, Bangladesh
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

This is an excellent hotel at Pune. My wife and I stayed here during our trip to Pune and it was very enjoyable trip. Its a very nice, clean and good hotel. Its also located in central. Only bad thing about the hotel was the road in front was under construction but if the road is fixed, it could be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
darshanrawal, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Sapna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. We are glad that you and your wife enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel a safe place to stay. We hope to see you again. The entrance road work is now completed. Regards More

India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We stayed as family for one night while transiting through Pune. Being centrally located, it is close to good eateries. Rooms and bathrooms are clean, not very spacious though. Good thing though is that they charge in slabs of hours for extended stay checkout which is convenient. They don't have a great restaurant as such but they provided basic breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
darshanrawal, Owner at Hotel Sapna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review and appreciation. We would love to have you and your family stay longer with us the next time you visit or transit via Pune. Warm regards. More

Bangalore, India
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

I am wondering why this hotel is rated so high? In my honest opinion it should not be up there. Negatives : Usually I put the postives first. To begin with the is almost a non existent parking space. The drive leading to it is also narrow. So please dont take your cars or you waste a lot of time... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
darshanrawal, Owner at Hotel Sapna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the honest and frank review. Apologies for any inconvenience caused due to the excess heat in Pune this summer and due to the view from your room. However we hope you will ignore these and give us a chance to serve you again. It feel that you were satisfied with our other services in general... More

Chennai (Madras), India
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

The approach / access is not good, but the hotel is good. The bed and facilities in the room were good, neat and clean. The complimentary breakfast was served in the room and it was pretty quick. The spread was limited but good enough. Would definetely recommend for a budget stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
darshanrawal, Owner at Hotel Sapna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. Apologies for any inconvenience caused due to temporary work going on at the entrance area. We have completed the same and we hope to have you stay with us once again. Regards More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hotel Sapna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Sapna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sapna

Address: 573/7, JM Road | Next to Sambhaji Park, Pune 411004, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Sapna 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hotel Sapna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sapna Pune

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Pune with
any amenities

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#7 Romantic Hotel in Pune #8 Best Value Hotel in Pune #15 Family Hotel in Pune #25 Business Hotel in Pune
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Sapna is an ideal place for all kinds of travelers, business or leisure. Its central location is its USP, and to top it all is the excellent standard of service, cleanliness and value for money. One can rest assured and book here to have a great time in Pune. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
27

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Sapna staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer