We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 202 Pune hotels

The Centurion Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Opposite Akashwani | Shivaji Nagar, Pune 411005, India (Formerly Quality Inn)
Hotel amenities
The Centurion Hotel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added The Centurion Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #53 of 202 Hotels in Pune
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013
anandp2011 Mumbai (Bombay), India
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    22
    21
    7
    3
See reviews for
11
8
8
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (68)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
There are newer reviews for The Centurion Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

1. Location: the location is perfect, in the heart of the city. Bus stand is just nearby. But very crowded. No peace. 2. Rooms: Small as per pune standards. Bathrooms are nice although. 3. Service: Ok. Ok. Not much of it. But the staffs are nice. 4. Rates: quite high. They need to lower it down. 5. Surroundings: Not great.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stayed in Centurion during Sep, 2013 and though it is rated 4 star, I would consider it to be slightly more than 3star. The staff are very polite and willing to help you to make your stay comfortable. I was out for a shopping and the hotel staff were always on the phone to guide me to the right... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CenturionGroup, Front Office Manager at The Centurion Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr SubramanianT t was a pleasure to have you stay at Centurion Hotel Pune and we thank you for sharing your encouraging feedback through TripAdvisor. We are very happy to learn that you had an enjoyable experience at our hotel. The team is always striving towards excellence. Such feedback will motivate them further. we are so glad you enjoyed... More 

New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Great hotel to stay. Rooms are clean and neat. Food is of not high quality. Lacks in taste. Wifi is chargeable. Service is poor. Reception of guests also not up to the mark. But rooms are nice and a good place to stay near Shivaji nagar

Was this review helpful? Yes
CenturionGroup, Front Office Manager at The Centurion Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr Raja It was a pleasure to have you stay at Centurion Hotel Pune and we thank you for sharing your encouraging feedback through TripAdvisor. We are very happy to learn that you had an enjoyable experience at our hotel. The team is always striving towards excellence. Such feedback will motivate them further. we are so glad you enjoyed... More 

Munnar, India
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Since we had some meetings at Shivaji Nagar, we shifted to this hotel after our pleasant and enjoyable stay at Park Ornate, Nagar Road. We would say, this hotel will never come closer to the comfort of Park Ornate. Rooms were average and lot of renovation works were going on in the lobby and elevator. Electronic Key system was not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CenturionGroup, Front Office Manager at The Centurion Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Vinod Thank you for taking the time to post a comment and express your kind words to our House keeping & Front Office team. we are sorry that your experience did not totally meet your expectations; please allow us to express my sincerest apologies. we are very concerned and we regretted that our service in our Hotel did... More 

Mumbai
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Hotel is neat and clean. The rooms comfortable however the bedsheet of my room was not fresh even though it appeared clean. The complementary bottle of water was not sealed and hence the quality was doubtful which they promptly changed. They should be very cautious on such issues and then it would be a great place to stay.

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
CenturionGroup, Manager at The Centurion Hotel, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time and sharing your feedback on your recent stay at the hotel. Your comments about the bed sheet has not only been discussed with our Housekeeping Team but also with our training department and our management team across the board. I would like to assure that we have taken your feedback... More 

Hyderabad
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

I have been to this Hotel very recently, I find this hotel is very good at its budget and located at heart of the city and just walkable distance to Pune City Central Shopping Mall. The Front Desk Staff are courteous to welcome guests ad providing any information that you require. A unique restaurant with professional chefs will make you... More 

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
CenturionGroup, Front Office Manager at The Centurion Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr Naik Thank you for visiting us and taking time out from your busy schedule to recommend us. It gives us immense pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay at Centurion Hotel Pune We look forward to welcome you again. Tarique Patel Assistant Front Office Manager More 

mumbai
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Convenient for travel also to reach customers. value for money and. Food quality is average. should eat outside.Room size and quality is average. For one night stay this is definitely a good choice. Cleanliness is fine

Was this review helpful? Yes
CenturionGroup, Front Office Manager at The Centurion Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr Kumar Thank you for taking the time to send us your valuable feedback. We are very pleased to read that you appreciated the facilities and services provided during your stay at our hotel. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as this is what we strive for everyday. We... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Checked-in in the evening with my wife and little, it was quick and staffs were very courteous especially front office guys they have upgrade me into suites with charging only 500 bucks , and food was tasty never had food like that and good thing is that WiFi is complimentary as other hotel charge for same , sleep quality was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CenturionGroup, Front Office Manager at The Centurion Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr Solanki It was a pleasure to have you stay at Centurion Hotel Pune and we thank you for sharing your encouraging feedback through TripAdvisor. We are very happy to learn that you had an enjoyable experience at our hotel. The team is always striving towards excellence. Such feedback will motivate them further. we are so glad you enjoyed... More 

Mumbai
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

It was a comfortable stay,It was a comfortable stay,It was a comfortable stay,It was a comfortable stay,It was a comfortable stay,It was a comfortable stay,It was a comfortable stay,It was a comfortable stay,It was a comfortable stay,

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CenturionGroup, Front Office Manager at The Centurion Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr Singh Thank you for visiting us and taking time out from your busy schedule to recommend us. It gives us immense pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay at Centurion Hotel Pune We look forward to welcome you again. Regards, Tarique Patel Assistant Front Office Manager More 

Srinagar
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Hotel was nice. Rooms were clean Staff is friendly Only the lane where it is located is a slum area who keep sitting on road when we come towards the hotel. Rest nice rooms and good value for money. Pune central mall also there from 3 minute walk.

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CenturionGroup, Front Office Manager at The Centurion Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for staying with us and your positive review of the hotel. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay and found our associates to be friendly and rooms found clean . We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Regards, Tarique Patel Assistant Front Office Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Centurion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Centurion Hotel

Address: Opposite Akashwani | Shivaji Nagar, Pune 411005, India (Formerly Quality Inn)
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Centurion Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Booking.com so you can book your The Centurion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#19 Best Value Hotel in Pune
#19 Spa Hotel in Pune
#25 Luxury Hotel in Pune

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay