We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 201 Pune hotels

The Centurion Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Opposite Akashwani | Shivaji Nagar, Pune 411005, India (Formerly Quality Inn)
Hotel amenities
The Centurion Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added The Centurion Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #46 of 201 Hotels in Pune
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Karthik R Chennai (Madras), India
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    25
    21
    7
    3
See reviews for
13
8
8
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (71)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Chennai (Madras), India
Top Contributor
207 reviews 207 reviews
28 hotel reviews
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had booked rooms at Hotel Centurion Inn at Pune. There was some issue in the hotel and we were accommodated at their Centurion Hotel, which was welcome news. This hotel is situated in Shivaji Nagar, prime place in Pune to walk around in the evenings. The rooms were clean and had very good room service. We were comfortable and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I really like the stay at The Centurion. I stayed with my family for two days. We really enjoyed the stay. The food needs to improve a bit more. Otherwise a decent budget hotel for a short stay. I would definitely choose this hotel on my next visit.

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
CenturionHotel, General Manager at The Centurion Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Anup kumar, Greetings from The Centurion Hotel!!! Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback during your stay with us on TripAdvisor. We do appreciate hearing from our guests, as their comments are vital for us to continue improving our accommodation facilities. Guest suggestion has played an important role in understanding our areas of concern.... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Centurion is a decent budget hotel which is located at the heart of Shivaji Nagar. Staff is pleasing and helpful. Rooms are neat and clean however food can be improved. The breakfast options were very limited.You can always get transportation to any part of the city and also it is good for people travelling to mumbai as you can go... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CenturionHotel, General Manager at The Centurion Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Greetings!!! Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback during your stay with us, on Trip advisor. We do appreciate hearing from our guests, as their comments are vital for us to continue improving our accommodation facilities. We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused due to outside noise . However, we are considering various sound dampening... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2014

The room was neat and clean, but did not find the staff pleasing. Specially had a tough time at the reception as I was given a wrong room and then made to believe that it was my mistake.The Breakfast complimentary was also always out of stock when you go down to eat, Used to fid it hard to get what... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bangalore
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
44 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

rooms are cheaper clean and spacious, however due to its location near Shivaji Nagar Bus stand it become very noisy & some times unbearable. The breakfast buffet was average with very limited options. Pleae choose rooms backside of the road, else you will be sleep deprived. Lastly, the wifi is a bit slow. An excellent hotel to stay at with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

The hotel is placed vrry mear to the bus stand and i did not had a reservation so i took the hotel as it was less worst than others nearby the hotel is not somthing i was looking for but i had to spend a night so i took it the ropms are soso not as they hotel claim a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

Stayed at Centurion from 5th to 7th Sept. Had been here on a business trip. Excellent stay. Room was clean and spacious. Staff very humble and always smiling. Keep it up guys. The breakfast buffet was good but could include more options. Also, I think the in room dining menu should also include more options. They had continental fare included... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Navi Mumbai, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

This is a decent to place to stay. Very near the city center market. Right in front of the regional bus stop. The rooms though are antique and require renovation now. The bathrooms were very clean. Service could have been faster as it took a very long time for the ordered food to reach us. The worst part about the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CenturionHotel, Manager at The Centurion Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Rohan, Greetings!!! Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback during your stay with us, on Trip advisor. We do appreciate hearing from our guests, as their comments are vital for us to continue improving our accommodation facilities. We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused due to outside noise . However, we are considering various sound... More 

Muscat, Oman
2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

I had been to this hotel. It was terrible hotel with dirty carpet, room, table, bed and bathroom. I will not recommend this hotel to any other person. I am wondering of those people how rate this hotel 5 stars and say it is wonderful place, uuuuugh. It should be zero star. The staff in reception are not friendly at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
CenturionHotel, Manager at The Centurion Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Ziyad, Greetings from The Centurion Hotel!!! Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback during your stay with us, on Trip advisor. We do appreciate hearing from our guests, as their comments are vital for us to continue improving our accommodation facilities. Guest suggestion has played an important role in understanding our areas of concern.... More 

haldi Ghati
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Good option for budget traveller who are looking cost of around 3000+. I visited centurion wd my wide to atyend my friends wedding. Booking n check in procedure was fast. Rooms are quite spacious. Staff are prompt n helpfull. Nice n clean hotel. Will surely preffer dis hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Centurion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Centurion Hotel

Address: Opposite Akashwani | Shivaji Nagar, Pune 411005, India (Formerly Quality Inn)
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Centurion Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Centurion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Pune
#25 Luxury Hotel in Pune

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay