We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Orchid Pune

3.5 of 5 Adjacent to Chhatrapati Shivaji Sports Complex | Pune Bangalore Highway,Mhalunge,Balewadi, Pune 411045, India
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Orchid Pune
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Orchid Pune
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    28
    14
    9
    10
See reviews for
24
5
2
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (83)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
Mumbai
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
33 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is nice with very good rooms. I had stayed there this week. The bed is very comfortable and good acoustic that u do not hear vehicles noise though its on the highway. The food - I had tried dinner buffet Which was not great and most dishes were spicy. The breakfast was also OK not good. The only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Theorchidhotelpune, Front Office Manager at The Orchid Pune, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Patnaik, Greetings from Orchid Hotel Pune!!! We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. We take all feedback from our guests seriously. It helps us gauge what we are doing right and what we need to improve on. We would like to apologize for the overall dissatisfaction you had experienced during your... More 

Pune, India
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is nearby the IT hub of Pune Hinjewadi. Room is neat and clean. Hotel ambiance is good. Good connectivity and value for money. Price better on deal ... Breakfast services has lots of options. Food is ok.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Theorchidhotelpune, Manager at The Orchid Pune, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Kaushal, Greetings from Orchid Hotel Pune!!! At the onset thank you for sparing time and writing your experience in the Trip Advisor Community. We are delighted to read your compliments on our service . I have convveyed your gracious comments to all the staff ,for whom it has been source of great inspiration. We look forward in welcoming you... More 

Thane, India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed overnight with wife in Feb 15. The most liked feature about the hotel was the size of the room. It was big indeed. They have all the rooms of the same type and size and this was probably the only 5 star facility on offer in the hotel. The rest of the hotel was normal like any other hotel.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Theorchidhotelpune, Manager at The Orchid Pune, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at our hotel and taking your valuable time out to review us on Tripadvisor. Thank you for appreciating our food and our Rooms. We have noted your grievances as well and we apologise for any inconvenience caused to you. We assure you that we will take necessary measures to improve the same. Your valuable... More 

Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is in proximity of Hinjewadi business hub of Pune. The location is just on the highway. The hotel has a OK looks from exterior. The room though are neat and clean. The room sizes are also big enough. The food is OK. The breakfast though has lot of options. The hospitality of the staff is fine. Good place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Theorchidhotelpune, Manager at The Orchid Pune, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your positive feedback and glad to know that you liked our hotel especially the rooms and Breakfast. Thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Ayushi Shukla Asst. Front Office Manager More 

Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we just had a night stay at the hotel..but they were very helpful as i requested an early check inn as my dad was unwell..the front desk was very prompt and quick...the rooms was very spacious and clean...try for a higher floor...ww requested for extra duvet but it was stained and the housekeeping staff was unable to put a cover... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The worst experience evr. This person named Mr anand claims himself as the most superior person on earth. I checked out of four points and thought of trying something new. Same evening I checked in at The 5STAR orchid. I was made wait half an hour for check in.i am a frequent traveler and stay at standard hotels. I was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Theorchidhotelpune, Manager at The Orchid Pune, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out and reviewing our property. I am sorry that you had a long wait while checking-in . Based on your experience, we have already revamped our check-in process to ensure that other guests do not face a similar inconvenience. Please do accept our sincere apologies, we really do hold ourselves to a... More 

Ahmedabad, India
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had stay with our International Kite Flyers Group at VIT Orchid, Hotels are as per International Standards, Food and Breakfast was very excellent, Room was well maintain, peaceful atmosphere, All Staff and Reception was very helpful, Don't Forgot to visit Karaoke Bar specially Monday. Bar was excellent. Over all its great experience to stay in hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

The hotel is located just off the Mumbai Pune expressway .. So for those who wish to head back into Mumbai city , it's a boon that you can skip the congested Pune traffic. Rooms were average .. But the big let down was that the buffet during lunch & dinner were exactly the same ! Though the food was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

We had planned our wedding in the Orchid last December. We booked the place 6 months earlier having had a look at the venue. However over the course of a few weeks (and after the deposits were paid), the management staff turned very uncooperative and unfriendly. The manager, who apparently is no longer there, was extremely rude. They even refused... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
33 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

A not so grand hotel that has a 5 star (claimed) property , The Orchid and a 4 star ,VITS attached to each other. The major difference apart from the price is an old roof top swimming pool. The hotel has a tired look, though is located at a central location that makes it easy to get to the city... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Orchid Pune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Orchid Pune

Address: Adjacent to Chhatrapati Shivaji Sports Complex | Pune Bangalore Highway,Mhalunge,Balewadi, Pune 411045, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Orchid Pune 3.5*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Orchid Pune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Pune

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay