We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mantra Resort

Hotel website
| Village Karandi Khurd, Taluka Bhor, Pune 412206, India
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Mantra Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

76 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We had been to this place as part of our office event. We stayed there for a night. They have nice property but couldn't maintain it in summer time. Kids can enjoy it more here as they have places for badminton, cricket etc.. They also have one indoor sports complex. Access to this place is also not good. They served... More 

Helpful?
Thank sacchinT
Pune
Level Contributor
67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2015

This is a beautiful uphill location with cottages, restaurant & scenic natural beauty. At the time of booking if you choose pick up & drop, they send a vehicle for transportation to & from the site, Their website claims multiple outdoor activities such as trekking, adventure valley crossing, team building games, camp fire & cultural games. Most of these were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sumangal B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2015 via mobile

I visited hoping great weekend break. Good things : Swimming pool is nice .. Night time away from city .. you get to see stars. Caution .. Road from Pune Nasrapur side is hilly .. full of steep, rough and narrow road. Try Bhor side entry . Even resort way last 3 km is quite narrow. Service is shody. .... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Mahesh B

Travelers are raving about these Pune hotels

Pune
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2015 via mobile

We have visited this place as bunch of couples with kids.. Cottages are not maintained properly along with the amenities.. Place is really nice n scenic.. But they should really take efforts to maintain the place. Dirty swimming pool... Chaos at restaurant for food.. Broken kids play area.. Family entertainment area is the only place which was proper. But still... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Aniave V
Mantra_Resorts, General Manager at Mantra Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Greetings from Mantra Resort Pune! Thank you for taking the time out to write a review of your stay. As the long weekend was their on the occasion of Late Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti, due to that we were full of occupancy so the bon appetite our multi cuisine restaurant was fully occupied, Sorry for little inconvenience. From 1... More 

Pune
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2015

Location is excellent. Security is tight. Food is good (though pretty expensive), staff is cooperative. That sums up the good points. Cottages have poor architecture and are built with cheap material and all this is made worse by lousy maintenance. Peeling plaster and paint and polish everywhere, leaking taps, non-functional accessories, management apathy (or helplessness) is evident everywhere. Staff tries... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vijay S
Mantra_Resorts, General Manager at Mantra Resort, responded to this review

Dear Vijay Sir, Greetings from Mantra Resort Pune! At the outset I sincerely appreciate the valuable feedback you have given which will surely help us to improve on our services and facilities. Warm Regards, Milind Dixit General Manager [Corporate] More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2015

We recently had out worst holiday experience at this property. Below were the Goods & Bad points from our trip & Overall it was Worst. 1) Check-In in took 2 hours. The response at reception is very slow. When we finally got rooms, there was no housekeeping done in one room, there were wet towels,garbage & used tea cups lying... More 

Helpful?
10 Thank BARAHUL
Mantra_Resorts, General Manager at Mantra Resort, responded to this review

Dear Rahul Sir, Greetings from Mantra Resort Pune ! Thank you to take out time for your valuable feedback, Sir we apologies for your check in had taken a long time as that was weekend with full occupancy. We will definitely improve on this aspect, Sir we have outdoor pool, due to the regular rain, the water become little cloudy,... More 

Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2015 via mobile

Before booking this resort I had read the reviews here. But the mixed reviews made me book it reluctantly since all the good ones were already booked. So we went there with low expectations. 1. The drive from NH4 to the property itself is quite breathtaking. From the chaos of the city we were transported to spellbinding, cloud covered, green... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Siddharth G
Mantra_Resorts, General Manager at Mantra Resort, responded to this review

Dear Siddharth G Sir, Greetings From Mantra Resort Pune! We thank you for the wonderful summary of your recent stay that acclaims our warm hospitality and gives our diligent team a reason to rejoice! Sir, We really appreciate your eye of details, really you have updated us. Once again, thank you for your kind remarks and special mentions. We look... More 

Pune, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2015

I had booked a cottage with a lake view room for weekend stay. I express my gratitude to all the staff of Mantra Hill Resort; individually Mr. Akhilesh Tripathi and all the team members for making our stay memorable. As it was a school's vacations and a weekend the resort was houseful, I appreciate his exertion to keep his commitment.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Avaneesh2105
Mantra_Resorts, General Manager at Mantra Resort, responded to this review

Dear Avaneesh Sir, Greetings For the day! Thank you to take out time for the feedback, So we have more development plan in our all departments of Mantra Resort, We can assure you, your every visit will be more comfortable. Warm Regards, Milind Dixit General Manager [Corporate] More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015 via mobile

This place is awesome high on da hills.Away from the husky tusky noise of cities ... food and climate is also very good ...cottages are very good. Ambience and game zone all good....overall good experience.....

Helpful?
Thank yogigarv
Mantra_Resorts, General Manager at Mantra Resort, responded to this review

Dear Yogi Garv Sir, Thank you for taking out time for the valuable feed back . It has help us to work better. Looking for your next visit to have more better experience. Warm Regards, Milind Dixit General Manager [ Corporate ] More 

Pune, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2015

Pros: Location is good. Food is good. DJ added to the fun. Cons: Water at the Resort is very muddy,dirty and carries a foul smell. As a result one cannot bathe, use tub bath, use swimming pool or enjoy water park. Maintenance and cleanliness in the room is below average. Taps are leaking. Car parking has no shades.

Helpful?
1 Thank HarshavardhanBhusari
Mantra_Resorts, Manager at Mantra Resort, responded to this review

Dear Harshvardhan Sir, Greetings For the day! Thank you for your feedback. Sir, our room locations are so away, were natural tree shadow for parking, still we will consider your suggestion. We have reshuffled our house keeping with professional staff, you can feel change on your next visit. Our management has sorted out the water issue now we can have clear... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

216 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (66)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (16)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (150)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (127)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pune
20.7 mi away
The Corinthians Resort & Club
17.4 mi away
The O Hotel
The O Hotel
#23 of 217 in Pune
4.0 of 5 stars 633 reviews
15.9 mi away
Hyatt Pune
Hyatt Pune
#6 of 217 in Pune
4.5 of 5 stars 556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.4 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Pune
0.0 mi away
Spine Longer Apartment Hotel
15.4 mi away
Novotel Pune Nagar Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay