We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ravine Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Sydney Point | Wai-Panchgani Rd, Panchgani 412805, India
Ravine Hotel
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    191
    63
    16
    25
See reviews for
196
135
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (414)
  • Mar-May only
    (119)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (86)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (96)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (113)
All months
There are newer reviews for Ravine Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Pune, India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

A well placed hotel on the hill. The room was nice and big. However the restaurant was not up to the mark. Service was slow for breakfast. We were served something else in place of our order. Beautiful place to get a view of the sunset.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ravinehotel-Arbaaz, Public Relations Manager at Ravine Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviwer, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are obliged to have you stay with us. We value the feedback of our guests, and we appreciate your overall good review about our property. We look forward to welcome you soon again where I personally assure you the restaurant thing will be taken care by me,if... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

Good big rooms with clean linens. Excellent views of the valleys.the room service was good and the lady on the reception was unfriendly. the food was good served with salad and main course. 3 tennis courts available. Room service was good. Air hockey was not working.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ravinehotel-Arbaaz, Public Relations Manager at Ravine Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us at Ravine and for sharing your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay,and found the hotel and the staff to be good. We look forward to assist you with your new booking soon! With Kind Regards from all of us, Anish K | Ravine Hotel More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

Pros: Good big rooms with clean linens. Excellent views of the valleys. Huge parking space. 3 tennis courts available. Room service was good. Cons: The guy at the reception was very rude not at all friendly. Air hockey was not working. No complimentary breakfast as offered by other restaurants. The restaurant melting pot inside ravine is quite costly. "Free wifi... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ravinehotel-Arbaaz, Public Relations Manager at Ravine Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Many thanks for sharing your experience. We value the feedback of our guests, and we appreciate your overall good review about our property! We have taken into account a few of the short comings pointed out by you and will take steps to ensure that you don’t face issues like the ones mentioned. It was a pleasure for... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

This was my second trip to the hotel, and must say, the service has deteriorated like anything. The lady at the reception was extremely unfriendly, as if I had done a mistake in choosing the hotel. Since I had paid in advance for a suite room, I had been constantly asking(on phone before the check-in date) if I can choose... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ravinehotel-Arbaaz, Public Relations Manager at Ravine Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. Trip Advisor is a fantastic tool for our guests to objectively criticise the Hotel, to enable us to improve. I apologise that your experience was below par & that you felt the need to leave such a poor review. We are glad you felt the hotel location to be great. It appears that... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Didn't have to stay here beyond 10 minutes! Entered the place to come across this extremely unfriendly groggy Receptionist! The guy was so unprofessional that I had to walk out of the Hotel to look for an alternative at about 8:00 pm! Never to be visited ever again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ravinehotel-Arbaaz, Public Relations Manager at Ravine Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, I am sorry that you were disappointed and felt the need to leave such a poor review. On this, all we can say is that, it was one of those unfortunate days for Ravine, where we didn’t get a chance to serve you our best. All of us try so hard and are mortified when we receive any... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

very nice hotel in panchgani . good view , good service and very nice rooms . i had been with my friends . best hotel in panchgani , little expensive but worth it . one request i was staying in 4 bed room and when i asked hotel manager for change in room he said we cant change ur room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ravinehotel-Arbaaz, Public Relations Manager at Ravine Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for staying with us at Ravine and for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted to read that you all thoroughly enjoyed your stay. We try our hardest to ensure all of our guests receive the best in facilities and service.We have noted your comment with regards to the reservation process. Thanks for... More 

Pune, India
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

This hotel was on my "to stay" list for a really long time. Its perfectly located, their valley plus rooms have a magnificent view that you may not just like to step out. However considering that i and my wife had to visit other locations in mahableshwar and panchgani we opted for the east side room. However if one has... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Ravinehotel-Arbaaz, Public Relations Manager at Ravine Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for staying with us at Ravine and for your absolutely amazing review. We are delighted to read that you all thoroughly enjoyed your holiday especially recreational activities.We try our hardest to ensure all of our guests only receive the very best in facilities and most importantly service.It is wonderful to be appreciated. Overall, you enjoyed the... More 

Pune, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Hotel Ravine .. A Place my wife and i have been going for last 5 years or so .and every time had an awesome and most relaxing time.. As a place panchgani is more of relaxation than sight seeing and if in panchagni nothing better than Ravine .. Nice and courteous Staff, good food,surprisingly nice accommodation at economical price point.Do... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ravinehotel-Arbaaz, Public Relations Manager at Ravine Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Pratyush, We are overwhelmed with your positive feedback following your recent stay @ Ravine. It feels so good to know you have been our esteemed customer for the last couple of years. We are happy serving you & look forward to continue with the same good services. Thank you for your recommendations too. We wish to see you soon... More 

KOLKATA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Place is very beautifull as the view from all the rooms are amazed, Climate is very nice evening its get little colder.. The Hotel is good from all aspects as we usually go for a rest & need a good service which I got in Ravine Hotel.. All the Staff & the CEO Mr. Javed is very friendly.. Hotel Ravine,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ravinehotel-Arbaaz, Public Relations Manager at Ravine Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Devesh, Thank you taking time to leave a feed back following your recent stay with us. We are glad to know you enjoyed every bit of your stay as well as the location. We all love what we do and it makes us so proud when we are praised with suck lovely words. We look forward to welcome you... More 

Noida, India
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

We went on a family trip for a long weekend during xmas holidays in dec 13 stayed at this hotel the view from our rooms of the valley was great the rooms clean tidy and looked after the staff was good food at hotel was good hope they served free breakfast they have awesome gym tennis swimming and playgrounds for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ravinehotel-Arbaaz, Public Relations Manager at Ravine Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you taking time to leave a feed back following your recent stay with us. We are glad to know you enjoyed every bit of your stay as well as the location. We all love what we do and it makes us so proud when our lovely guests (like you!) say such wonderful things about us. We have... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

380 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (356)
Viewed
View from room (79)
Viewed
Room/suite (88)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (97)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (12)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question