We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Panchgani hotels

Ravine Hotel

Sydney Point | Wai-Panchgani Rd, Panchgani 412805, India
Hotel amenities
Ravine Hotel
Ranked #2 of 12 hotels in Panchgani
Certificate of Excellence 2013
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Panchgani
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Write a Review

281 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    83
    124
    46
    9
    19
See reviews for
136
93
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
mumbai
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The biggest plus for this hotel is the amazing view that this hotel provides. It is awesome (if you take the valley view premium rooms). I would have rated this hotel higher if I would have found the service better. When we reached after a travel from Mumbai, the restaurant staff seemed rather indifferent to serve. In fact we had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mumbai
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is situated at an amazing place. The staff at the reception were efficient and helpful. Now to the rooms which are nice and clean however, the english comode seems to be a bit high especially for children. There was a bit of a plumbing issue also which was quickly sorted out. The swimming pool was in need of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ravinehotel-Arbaaz, Public Relations Manager at Ravine Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Many thanks for sharing your experience. We value the feedback of our guests, and we appreciate your overall good review about our property! We have taken into account a few of the short comings pointed out by you and will take steps to ensure that you don’t face issues like the ones mentioned. It was a pleasure for... More

Chandler, Arizona, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is a one-stop destination for a family vacation and relaxation in Panchgani. To start with it has an absolutely majestic view, which includes a view of the Krishna river, Krishna valley and the site where the Krishna and Savitri river merge. It is a very well maintained property. The tent area is well done with some really good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ravinehotel-Arbaaz, Public Relations Manager at Ravine Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your wonderful reviews and your positive feedback motivates us to serve our customers even better; we strive to be not just good, but the best. Do plan your trip soon & let us know about it as we would be more than happy to welcome you back again. With kind regards, Anish K | Ravine... More

Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here with our son who was 1 year old, and booked a valley facing room... the view from the room was amazing sp. for someone from mumbai. The staff was friendly and helpful, and food good. The best part was the garden they had which my son enjoyed a lot and had a good time. overall worth it..... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ravinehotel-Arbaaz, Public Relations Manager at Ravine Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting such a lovely review about our hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and also found the hotels location to be an advantage! We would be glad to assist you with your next booking soon! With Kind Regards, Anish K | Ravine Hotel More

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

the Hotel is big and beautiful but rooms are not that good quality. They have 4 tennis courts, separate kid playing area and a lot of open area. Food served in their restaurant is good. Overall good value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ravinehotel-Arbaaz, Public Relations Manager at Ravine Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Many thanks for sharing your experience. We value the feedback of our guests, and we appreciate your overall good review about our property! We look forward to welcome you back soon again. With Kind Regards, Anish K | Ravine Hotel More

Pune, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A well placed hotel on the hill. The room was nice and big. However the restaurant was not up to the mark. Service was slow for breakfast. We were served something else in place of our order. Beautiful place to get a view of the sunset.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ravinehotel-Arbaaz, Public Relations Manager at Ravine Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviwer, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are obliged to have you stay with us. We value the feedback of our guests, and we appreciate your overall good review about our property. We look forward to welcome you soon again where I personally assure you the restaurant thing will be taken care by me,if... More

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good big rooms with clean linens. Excellent views of the valleys.the room service was good and the lady on the reception was unfriendly. the food was good served with salad and main course. 3 tennis courts available. Room service was good. Air hockey was not working.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ravinehotel-Arbaaz, Public Relations Manager at Ravine Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us at Ravine and for sharing your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay,and found the hotel and the staff to be good. We look forward to assist you with your new booking soon! With Kind Regards from all of us, Anish K | Ravine Hotel More

Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Pros: Good big rooms with clean linens. Excellent views of the valleys. Huge parking space. 3 tennis courts available. Room service was good. Cons: The guy at the reception was very rude not at all friendly. Air hockey was not working. No complimentary breakfast as offered by other restaurants. The restaurant melting pot inside ravine is quite costly. "Free wifi... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ravinehotel-Arbaaz, Public Relations Manager at Ravine Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Many thanks for sharing your experience. We value the feedback of our guests, and we appreciate your overall good review about our property! We have taken into account a few of the short comings pointed out by you and will take steps to ensure that you don’t face issues like the ones mentioned. It was a pleasure for... More

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was my second trip to the hotel, and must say, the service has deteriorated like anything. The lady at the reception was extremely unfriendly, as if I had done a mistake in choosing the hotel. Since I had paid in advance for a suite room, I had been constantly asking(on phone before the check-in date) if I can choose... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ravinehotel-Arbaaz, Public Relations Manager at Ravine Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. Trip Advisor is a fantastic tool for our guests to objectively criticise the Hotel, to enable us to improve. I apologise that your experience was below par & that you felt the need to leave such a poor review. We are glad you felt the hotel location to be great. It appears that... More

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Didn't have to stay here beyond 10 minutes! Entered the place to come across this extremely unfriendly groggy Receptionist! The guy was so unprofessional that I had to walk out of the Hotel to look for an alternative at about 8:00 pm! Never to be visited ever again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ravinehotel-Arbaaz, Public Relations Manager at Ravine Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, I am sorry that you were disappointed and felt the need to leave such a poor review. On this, all we can say is that, it was one of those unfortunate days for Ravine, where we didn’t get a chance to serve you our best. All of us try so hard and are mortified when we receive any... More

Been to Ravine Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ravine Hotel

Also Known As:
Ravine Hotel Panchgani
Ravine Hotel Panchgani, Maharashtra
Address: Sydney Point | Wai-Panchgani Rd, Panchgani 412805, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Panchgani
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 hotels in Panchgani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ravine Hotel is situated 4,500 feet above sea level, overlooking the Dhom Dam, at the base of Sydney Point. It is located only 20 Km from Mahabaleshwar. Far away from the hustle and bustle of the big city , it is truly a peaceful break from everyday noise, stress and pollution!! The only certified 3 Star Hotel in Panchgani, the Ravine Hotel is equipped to satisfy all your needs, from conferences to movie shoots. Stay where the stars stay and enjoy the breathtaking views from our luxury rooms. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ravine Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Ravine Hotel to your Saves list