We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Mount View Heritage

Main road, Panchgani 412805, India
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hotel Mount View Heritage
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Mount View Heritage
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    35
    9
    2
    2
See reviews for
37
18
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (78)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

A very memorable reunion of 74 batch at a very scenic locale coupled with old converted colonial styled bungalow to hotel. Great Parsi food and ever co-operative staff &owners-the khambattas. Definitely a place to visit again. Moayyed

Was this review helpful? Yes
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This beautiful place nestled in the Panchgani hills is one of the wonderful places to be in. Mount View Heritage is an old colonial style cottage hotel which is run by the wonderful Parsee family called Khambatas. I am almost 60 and my parents had been visiting this place ever since they were married. Between 13th and 15 Feb we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Excellent host.Delicious Food.Reasonable Tariff.Will definitely revisit with Family & Freinds.The owners were courteous and fulfilled our needs of 35 persons in full.In fact the location is perfect with good scenery and Privacy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I have been visiting this place since a really long time. Its a beautiful hotel to live in with english style cottages (wish i could own one). The cherry on the cake is the yummy food and the awestrucking view. If you are looking to make a trip to Panchgani, then Mount View Heritage is the place for you. my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

stayed here 16th to 18th feb 2015. no soap (advertised free toiletries) No towels, linen (extra to pay) ht water only in morning 4 hours. arrived at 3 pm from mumbai and could not bathe. credit card not accepted with excuse that swipe machine was not working. TOLD TO WALK TO BAZAAR AND GET CASH FROM atm , stayed here... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
mountviewhotel, Owner at Hotel Mount View Heritage, responded to this review

Dear Sir Extremely sorry for the unpleasant stay you had with us. It is definitely NOT our policy to charge for extra toiletries or linen, so I would request you to kindly give me the names of the staff members who gave you the false information, because this is the first time I have got this complain and would definitely... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We didn't like the place. They never inform us ke it's a Waranda converted as room. With small kid it's very uncomfortable. All three side open with big big window no privacy. Hardly any space for movement. My experience in so bad with hotel land lady she is very rude. we paid the money but we immediately check out. My... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
mountviewhotel, Owner at Hotel Mount View Heritage, responded to this review

Dear Sir We sincerely apologise for the unpleasant experience you had with us. Our's is a Heritage Property and we have the same number of rooms since 1924, only interiors have been refurbished from time to time. Few of our customers specifically ask for the room you had stayed in, especially because it's very well ventilated and plus because its... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Predictably, with the weekend traffic, we were delayed in reaching the place and reached around 3 pm, thinking no lunch would be served because of the reviews that we had read and were well prepared to go out. To our surprise, they said they were waiting for us and are ready to serve lunch. When we sat down to eat,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

An excellent stay in Panchgani in a beautiful period English bungalow. Wonderful food, attention to detail and very kind staff. The building has a lot of character, rooms very comfortable (and clean), hot showers and a spectacular view over the valley. The pre breakfast tea in the morning was a real delight, fresh whipped cream (perfect with the addition of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

My recent visit to this hotel was marvelous. This quaint heritage property is bound to soothe your nerves. The staff is most friendly and hospitable as is the family that currently manages the property. You also get to feast on authentic parsi cuisines at dirt cheap rates. A must visit for all

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

If I could, I would move into this adorable old english bungalow, permanently. Pick a seat by the window dip your book in some tea, let the mountain air settle in around you and listen to leaves drop in to the valley below. This place has the most hospitable, ever smiling owner and wonderful staff. Yummy jeera biscuits were served... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Mount View Heritage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mount View Heritage

Address: Main road, Panchgani 412805, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Panchgani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Mount View Heritage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mount View Heritage Panchgani, Maharashtra

94 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (71)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (31)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay