We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Mount View Heritage

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Main road, Panchgani 412805, India
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Mount View Heritage
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Mount View Heritage
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    35
    10
    2
    2
See reviews for
39
18
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (82)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I was thinking of my place to take my inlaws for a weekend getaway and the only place that was on my head was mount view as I had been there a few years back to get my cousins during a school exit,I must say they are still par excellence the food the hospitality and the ambience..everything was perfect not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Checked in around noon. The rooms were neat and clean. But as the day was very hot the metal sheet as roofing material started emitting terrible heat. It was unbearable to even rest in the room in absence of AC. The food served at lunch was not really upto expectations. But somehow we had to manage. Property is quite and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
mountviewhotel, Owner at Hotel Mount View Heritage, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Mont View Hotel. Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us. I am glad to know you liked the rooms and they were upto your standards and expectations. I appreciate your feedback with regards to the AC and temperature. This year has been exceptionally warmer comparatively at noon times and we too intend to work... More 

Helsinki, Finland
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

For the second time running I spent a wonderful 2 weeks with a yoga group at the beautiful family run Mount View Hotel, enjoying the clean and comfortable room, stunning surroundings and superb and imaginative food

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Delicious food, very friendly and helpful staff, lovely views from the veranda. Good rooms of different sizes. The town centre of Panchgani is a short walk away, from where you can walk up to Tabletop, take a taxi or bus to nearby places (viewpoints, temples) or just enjoy the town itself. The owners are full of advice about local attractions... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

A very memorable reunion of 74 batch at a very scenic locale coupled with old converted colonial styled bungalow to hotel. Great Parsi food and ever co-operative staff &owners-the khambattas. Definitely a place to visit again. Moayyed

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

This beautiful place nestled in the Panchgani hills is one of the wonderful places to be in. Mount View Heritage is an old colonial style cottage hotel which is run by the wonderful Parsee family called Khambatas. I am almost 60 and my parents had been visiting this place ever since they were married. Between 13th and 15 Feb we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

Excellent host.Delicious Food.Reasonable Tariff.Will definitely revisit with Family & Freinds.The owners were courteous and fulfilled our needs of 35 persons in full.In fact the location is perfect with good scenery and Privacy.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

I have been visiting this place since a really long time. Its a beautiful hotel to live in with english style cottages (wish i could own one). The cherry on the cake is the yummy food and the awestrucking view. If you are looking to make a trip to Panchgani, then Mount View Heritage is the place for you. my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

stayed here 16th to 18th feb 2015. no soap (advertised free toiletries) No towels, linen (extra to pay) ht water only in morning 4 hours. arrived at 3 pm from mumbai and could not bathe. credit card not accepted with excuse that swipe machine was not working. TOLD TO WALK TO BAZAAR AND GET CASH FROM atm , stayed here... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
mountviewhotel, Owner at Hotel Mount View Heritage, responded to this review

Dear Sir Extremely sorry for the unpleasant stay you had with us. It is definitely NOT our policy to charge for extra toiletries or linen, so I would request you to kindly give me the names of the staff members who gave you the false information, because this is the first time I have got this complain and would definitely... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

We didn't like the place. They never inform us ke it's a Waranda converted as room. With small kid it's very uncomfortable. All three side open with big big window no privacy. Hardly any space for movement. My experience in so bad with hotel land lady she is very rude. we paid the money but we immediately check out. My... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
mountviewhotel, Owner at Hotel Mount View Heritage, responded to this review

Dear Sir We sincerely apologise for the unpleasant experience you had with us. Our's is a Heritage Property and we have the same number of rooms since 1924, only interiors have been refurbished from time to time. Few of our customers specifically ask for the room you had stayed in, especially because it's very well ventilated and plus because its... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

98 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (71)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (31)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay