We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Manor Hotel

Kranti Chowk, Aurangabad 431001, India
Hotel amenities
The Manor Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #35 of 47 Hotels in Aurangabad
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Antara B
Add Photo Write a Review

170 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    29
    40
    40
    27
    34
See reviews for
51
30
18
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (170)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (52)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (57)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

3 days awesome stay..classic ambience...great star classed hospitality... Mouth watering kababs...MANOR has way to go...At d heart of AURANGABAD, had access to every place very easily...I sincerely thank MR.MUKHERJEE,GENERAL MANAGER of MANOR group of hotels for his exceptional gratitude to the guests....Thank u so much for everything...

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at The Manor for 3 nights during June-2015. The property is not very well maintained, and housekeeping services are quite bad. A request to housekeeping & reception for a pair of scissors/knife took over 30 mins, and I have to personally walk into the Housekeeping Office to obtain the scissors. The milk powder kept in the room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pune, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Since mostly good hotel were full,seeing the review we booked this hotel, but we found nothing as review except its restaurant and food. Room are not spacious and still old style crt tv in room,single small wardrobe. Most disappointing thing in this hotel is its washroom and water problems. No ventilation in bathroom, no toiletries just 2 shampoo pouch and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2

Travelers are raving about these Aurangabad hotels

Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I would rate this hotel a -5 on a scale of 10! It's like hell! We booked a deluxe room with 2 beds and they gave us a wrong room with one small tiny bed and we were 5 people! They had given us the wrong room because the room we had booked was given to some other family! Second... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mumbai
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015

I have been a regular in this hotel and must say that this place is worth every penny. Th e restaurant Balle Balle is an amazing place whch offers good food. The staff is quite helpful and happy to help types.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SHUBHAMR1, General Manager at The Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest We would like to thank you for your valuable comments that we have received on Trip Advisor, which we highly appreciate. We always ensure that all our guests comfort and satisfaction is delivered to all our valuable guests while they stay with us. Once again we thank you for your feed back and look forward to seeing you... More 

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

I went to Aurangabad in January 2015 for 3 days visit. No bookings were made and came across this hotel through TripAdvisor. Booked via TripAdvisor only and got a major discount (nearly 40%). The hotel room were big and spacious but the lighting wasn't ample, leaving the room a bit dark. The service was good but when it came to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
SHUBHAMR1, General Manager at The Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest On the onset we would like to thank you for your valuable comments that you have sent us on trip advisor. Further to our discussions with regard to the incidents mentioned, i sincerely apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay and as mentioned we always go to the extremes in order to ensure that our valuable guests... More 

Ahmedabad, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

Staff at front desk were very helpful and co-operative. As a single older woman, I felt well looked after. My room was spacious and clean, and hot water was supplied when I asked for it, so I could have a hand held shower. Clean towels every day, bed clean and made up each day. A little out of the way,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
SHUBHAMR1, General Manager at The Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest We would like to thank you for your valuable comments that we have received on Trip Advisor, which we highly appreciate. We always ensure that all our guests comfort and satisfaction is delivered to all our valuable guests while they stay with us. Once again we thank you for your feed back and look forward to seeing you... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

Booked through Tripadvisor (online) and got minor discount. The hotel is reasonably OK. Please avoid visiting restaurant . The pricing is more than Metro hotel. Food is average but certainly not "Value for money". Room and service was at acceptable level.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
SHUBHAMR1, General Manager at The Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest We would like to thank you for your valuable feed back that we have received and we appreciate the same as we do take this feed back in an extremely serious manner as its this that helps us to sustain our services to all our valuable guests. I am glad that my team delivered during your stay and... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

I went on 27 DEC 2014.property is good .at good location.but front desk was very non cooperative.I was with family [child 4 years]Took 10 min to show me the room.wen I checked the room that was checked out before 2 hrs was not cleaned.and one of manager was there I'm room who was sleeping.terrible .don't go this hotel ever

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SHUBHAMR1, General Manager at The Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest We would like to thank you for review which you have sent us. We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay and I have definitely looked into the same and have discussed all you have mentioned with the concerned department and we will surely rectify the same. At Express Inn we always take guest satisfaction... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

It was good experience .I reach here early morning , check in was very quick. Got room right away.Room was cleaned , modern and comfortable. Bathroom was ok. Nice breakfast. Staff was carrying.If they start Airport drop and pick up will add value .

Was this review helpful? Yes
SHUBHAMR1, General Manager at The Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest We would like to thank you for your valuable comments that we have received on Trip Advisor, which we highly appreciate. We always ensure that all our guests comfort and satisfaction is delivered to all our valuable guests while they stay with us. Once again we thank you for your feed back and look forward to seeing you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay