We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad

Certificate of Excellence
R 7/2, Chikalthana, Airport Road, Aurangabad 431210, India
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad
Write a Review

1,016 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    437
    410
    124
    34
    11
See reviews for
338
204
72
260
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1016)
  • Mar-May only
    (259)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (194)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (235)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (328)
All months
Nasik
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

It has great appearance & layout. The Fragrance of Lemon is found in the form of air freshener. The pool side is view is also very nice, having the JIM near by to it. The restaurant is very nicely tabled with the Great & good thoughts

Was this review helpful? Yes
India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed at this hotel for the business travel. Rooms were clean and tidy. Breakfast/Dinner duffet was delicious. Staff was quite helpful. Overall, an excellent stay - will stay there again if I go to Aurangabad. I'll also try out other Lemon Tree locations (this is a chain) - hope they also turn out to be as good as if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NJ
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was in Aurangabad on a business trip and one of my colleagues who stayed there before recommended it to me, and I'm glad he did. This is a very nice hotel with a pleasant mix of old (history) and new (modern amenities). My room (double bed) was huge compared to those in the U.S. (let alone those in Europe!)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mumbai
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel with my family to visit Ajanta and Ellora caves and other attractions in Aurangabad. This hotel by Lemon Tree is a budget hotel and I guess it is their overall strategy to conserve/save/not waste freebies/goodies offered by the hotel. You may need to ask for any required items if you need them. The rooms, are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad. We are happy to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. We would like to inform you that this hotel is a mid-scale hotel built in line with international 3 to 4 star hotels. We have noted your perceptive feedback regarding your stay... More 

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
49 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel has a very good design, with all rooms facing inwards overlooking the pool and garden, and blocking out the noise of the surrounding city. There was nothing exceptional, but nothing unpleasant eiter, it is an excellent base to explore Ajanta, Ellora and the surrounding other sighs. Breakfast / dinner buffet could use some variety, but overall the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
thailand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our family stayed at the Lemon Tree last weekend with another family. They do charge for early check in and late check out so we just stored our bags and headed out when we arrived early. The service was very good overall and the staff was friendly and accomodating. The check in and check out was smooth and they arranged... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

2nd visit, called front desk 3 times for fruit basket did not receive it till we checked out Comp. with sandwich. DINNER BAD less spread, they had kept USSAL! non veg was pathetic. breakfast was good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad. I apologize for not meeting some of your expectations during your stay. We have noted your observations regarding your dining experience. We are sorry you did not enjoy the food. We continuously upgrade and refresh our menus and buffet offering at our restaurants to ensure... More 

New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good Place to Stay! But you have limited free wifi time 1 hour only, it should be 24 hours free. They have a bussiness centre where you have free wifi but the Aircon was not working. Hospitality is good. Food Buffet breakfast & dinner good. Price economical

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad. We are happy to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. However, I apologize for not meeting some of your expectations during your stay. We would like to inform you that while at Lemon Tree Hotels, we provide complimentary WiFi for 60 minutes... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed in this hotel many times as a business traveller and every time I stayed here this hotel has provided me the best of the services and food. The uniqueness about this hotel is its lemon fragrance which is very refreshing all across the Hotel. The rooms are always neat and clean and provides you a pool view.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Pune, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Travelled as a couple for leisure. Lemon Tree is a business hotel really. Parked my vehicle and dragged the luggage to the reception lobby. Nobody came forward for the luggage and welcome drink wasn't served either. The staff was well behaved and courteous overall. The rooms were spacious, clean and well maintained. The pool, while appealing, lacked maintenance. It had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad. May I apologize for not meeting some of your expectations during your stay. We have noted your perceptive feedback regarding your lunch experience. We are re-looking at our standards to understand your feedback better. Your feedback will only help us improve. We are sorry you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

267 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (243)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (52)
Viewed
Room/suite (54)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (39)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities