We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 47 Varkala accommodations

Paradise Beach Resort

North Cliff End | Thiruvambadi, Varkala 695141, India
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Paradise Beach Resort to your Saves list
Paradise Beach Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
80%
Ranked #29 of 47 Specialty Lodging in Varkala
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Stargazeratthemoon Los Angeles, California
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    2
    1
    1
    3
See reviews for
2
7
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gouda
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Paradise beach resort is no longer a Paradise. The place is run by people from Kashmir (north India). They have no eye for the guests: loud music late at night, friends visiting with talking, etc. Not one time but night after night. Not worth staying here anymore! Find another place! Service decreased dramatically!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I arrived late at night without a reservation, the owner and his girlfriend were sitting down to dinner.They gladly welcomed me with food and chai.They offered me a choice of room and I picked a downstairs room.The hotel had just been refurbished and compared to old pictures looks great. What struck me was the happiness which radiated from the walls... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel in February this year. The hotel was very clean. The rooms were immaculate. The manager Saleem was very friendly, and couldn't do enough to help make my stay enjoyable. The hotel is in a very good location, close to the beach. I will be returning this year again, and i would highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

What a sweet hotel. I requested an airport pickup and the manager came to the airport to meet me. A personal touch I found so endearing. The bedrooms are very clean, I put a little vase on my balcony and the cleaner Sushama would fill it with fresh flowers every day.This hotel stands out because of special touches like these.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

I stayed in the hotel in early November 2013 and found the hotel a lovely haven.I had stayed before and was not dissapointed with my second stay.The manager Saleem was professional, friendly, extremely friendly and spoke fluent English.The location is perfect, a very short walk to the beach, shops, restaurants.Varkala is a beautiful town and this is a great hotel.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tallinn, Estonia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

While this hotel is on the outskirts of the beach area it is a really good option for a budget traveller. The rooms and beds are clean and well kept, personnel friendly and helpful. The name can be a little misleading for people expecting a european type of "resort" so use a little common sense when setting your expectations for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Chester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

We had originally planned to stay for three nights but left after one because this place was so bad and the worst place we stayed during our 3 weeks in India. Here's what's wrong - the surrounds of the hotel, too much litter, burning rubbish fires with smoke drifting into the room etc. The rooms - battered furniture, rock hard... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Olivia P, Owner at Paradise Beach Resort, responded to this review

I am sorry that you do not feel you had a good experience at Paradise Beach Resort.All the issues you had have been adressed.Paradise is now under new management and are untaking a complete refurbishment for our season opening on 20th August.Please visit us again. More

Gouda
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Clean and friendly place. Very good atmosphere in this place. I enjoyed the place to stay. Location is fine. Maintenance of the rooms is up to date. Musquitonets for all windows. Cosy and friendly tea- and coffecorner

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alcobendas, Spain
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

The positive thing with this place is that the staff is helpful and friendly. The beds are extremely hard. The sheets may have hole. One of the room had cockroaches.The "resort" is situated at the back-doors of other hotels and restaurants, and they throw their garbage here and sometimes put it on fire. I can understand that someone on low... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Olivia P, Owner at Paradise Beach Resort, responded to this review

I am sorry for your bad experience.We are undergoing a complete refurbishment under new management.We are also undergoing a price adjustment also.We have new mattresses also.Please visit us again. More

Ebikon, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

The rooms are overpriced. Rooms not clean. Stuff is friendly but not very professionel. Stuff lived mext to our room and mad lot of noises. Beds are unconfortable. Location is good. No toilet paper. No garden

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Olivia P, Owner at Paradise Beach Resort, responded to this review

I am sorry for your bad experience.We are now under new management and would like to apologise for the treatment you received.We are undertaking a complete refurbishment and hope you would give our hotel another try. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Paradise Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Paradise Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Beach Resort

Address: North Cliff End | Thiruvambadi, Varkala 695141, India
Location: India > Kerala > Varkala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Paradise Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Beach Resort Varkala, Kerala

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Varkala with
any amenities