We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Maurya Rajadhani

Statue G.H Road, Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum) 695001, India
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Maurya Rajadhani
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Maurya Rajadhani
Add Photo

115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    27
    47
    30
    4
    7
See reviews for
32
24
7
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (115)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were planning to get a hall in order to celebrate our son's first birthday. As we were searching for places one of our relatives suggested this place. We were a group of 21 people and the hotel manager suggested us to go for the buffet dinner . The party was a great success Happy with the service offered by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015

This is a very good hotel located close to the Secretariat. For a business traveler, this location is a good choice as all key landmarks are within 10-15 mins drive from the hotel. Coming to the Hotel, its a decent hotel with a clean rooms and bedding. The Front office team, House Keeping and the rooms service is pretty good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gmmaurya, General Manager at Maurya Rajadhani, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings!! Thank you for your feed back. We acknowledge that you appreciate our services and that our facilities including valet parking and gym(generally overlooked by guests) was acceptable to you . We thank you for your suggestions and look forward to have you back with us during your future visits to Trivandrum. Warm Regards, Anu Rajan General Manager More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

Stayed there for a day as their other hotel Windsor Rajadhani was fully occupied. While satyin this hotel off the main MG Road one gets a feeling of staying in the era gone by. The staff is untrained n demotivated. Rooms are not modern. Corridors were filled with folding cots n mattresses. Breakfast though quite varied is not properly serviced... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gmmaurya, General Manager at Maurya Rajadhani, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings!! Thank you for the review. The areas of concern expressed by you will be looked into and corrective actions will be taken to improve guest experience. It will be helpful from your part, if you can express the review in the following week of your stay with your name ,so that we will be able to track... More 

petaling jaya
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

This was not what we thought it was. The service was so bad.. They didnt understand whatever we were saying. The aircond in the room was not working. We booked 2 rooms and suppose to be next to each other so that we can put the children there. They replaced the room way across the the hall. The bed was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gmmaurya, General Manager at Maurya Rajadhani, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings!! Thank you for your review. Please accept our apologies.We will strive hard to meet the expectations as mentioned in your mail. The rooms were allotted next to each other, however when we had an aircon issue in one room and we were forced to shift you to another room on the same floor,since the other rooms next... More 

Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

I stayed here in mid 2014 for three nights and am on the whole satisfied with the stay even if I feel it's not worth the money. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, with clean bedlinen, towels and bathrooms; the wi-fi was very quick and the staff very friendly and attentive to my needs and questions. However, the breakfast was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
gmmaurya, General Manager at Maurya Rajadhani, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to know that our hotel's services and facilities were acceptable to you.However your mention of breakfast not included in room package ,could be due to your selection of room plan. Our rates are at par with the existing market rates in this city, and please be assured that we have... More 

Bavaria, Germany
Level Contributor
145 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015

This is a late review ! last time i tried but had forgotten ..now cannot find the date option. Stayed in late 2013 in the royal suite for one night. Have to say that the room was excellent. Even though i thought the room could have been a bit more spacious for the price ,of about ~ 8k in Tvm,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
gmmaurya, General Manager at Maurya Rajadhani, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Maurya Rajadhani !! Thank you for your review even though it is late. Appreciate your views. We give online rates with breakfast included and also with out breakfast(to suite the guest requirements)Kindly view both the rates so that you can choose your plan accordingly. Have a Great Day!! we look forward to have you back with... More 

Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

Location of hotel is excellent with all places very nearby. Given the price you pay the room quality, service is also good. We were given a free upgrade on arrival which I really appreciate. Our room rate was inclusive of breakfast and breakfast spread was also decent. Good place to spend one night.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
gmmaurya, General Manager at Maurya Rajadhani, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feed back.We are happy to know that you appreciate and acknowledge our hotel and services. Regards, Anu Rajan General Manager More 

Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

We booked a dinner for 18 people in advance. When we reached the spot, there were no arrangements made. When we made inquiry to the staff , the response was cold. The staff was arrogant The quality of buffet food served was pathetic. Soup was spoiled and was having a foul smell. Grilled fish advertised on menu was tiny 'natholi'... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmmaurya, General Manager at Maurya Rajadhani, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings!! Thank you for your feed back. As per your mail(feed back )it is mentioned that you stayed with us on January and that you were a business traveler( we have verified and we are surprised to find that as per our records there was nobody by your name staying with us ) However we apologize for any... More 

Travelers are raving about these Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum) hotels

Level Contributor
44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014 via mobile

Centrally located, good food; moderate service (usual in kerala). Set your own alarm- they may forget to wake you up! Don't blame them if you miss your flight! No tea making provisions found in room. Bath tub is wornout. You may better have a look before check in. Good for a short trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmmaurya, General Manager at Maurya Rajadhani, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings!!! Thank you for your feedback. It is nice to know that you appreciate your stay with us,we assure you that we will look into all aspects mentioned by you and rectify it at the earliest. We are doing the renovation work of the hotel(in a phased manner)and the guest rooms and amenities will look much better than... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

Stayed here for a business trip. Didn't have any idea of the area so chose a hotel at random. Hotel is nice, and has clean rooms, but that's about it. No proper hospitality team which takes care of anything, only basic amenities provided, even breakfast is not included in the room fare (I was not made aware of this while... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmmaurya, General Manager at Maurya Rajadhani, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to pen down your feed back, you comments are well received and immediate actions will be taken to resolve the areas highlighted by you.However i find that you have booked through an online agent, where we give them rates based on room alone and rooms with out breakfast , and is priced accordingly... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay