We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Maurya Rajadhani

Statue G.H Road, Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum) 695001, India
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Maurya Rajadhani
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Maurya Rajadhani
Add Photo Write a Review

117 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    27
    47
    31
    5
    7
See reviews for
32
25
7
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (117)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

hotel seems to be very old, some how modified to reach a certain standard. either due to the inefficient housekeeping or other staff, the modification made is not attractive for the guests. as soon as we entered the room, we got a damp smell which seems like from a heap of dusty clothes/bedsheets. the air conditioner was not cooling the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
78 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am a frequent visitor to Trivandrum and most of the time i have stayed in this hotel, but this time i did not have a good experience. Rooms were stinking and bathrooms were at it's worst, with broken showers, soiled floor mats and broken lights. It's high time this hotel rooms gets renovated. Corriders are narrow and filled with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015

We were planning to get a hall in order to celebrate our son's first birthday. As we were searching for places one of our relatives suggested this place. We were a group of 21 people and the hotel manager suggested us to go for the buffet dinner . The party was a great success Happy with the service offered by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015

This is a very good hotel located close to the Secretariat. For a business traveler, this location is a good choice as all key landmarks are within 10-15 mins drive from the hotel. Coming to the Hotel, its a decent hotel with a clean rooms and bedding. The Front office team, House Keeping and the rooms service is pretty good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gmmaurya, General Manager at Maurya Rajadhani, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings!! Thank you for your feed back. We acknowledge that you appreciate our services and that our facilities including valet parking and gym(generally overlooked by guests) was acceptable to you . We thank you for your suggestions and look forward to have you back with us during your future visits to Trivandrum. Warm Regards, Anu Rajan General Manager More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

Stayed there for a day as their other hotel Windsor Rajadhani was fully occupied. While satyin this hotel off the main MG Road one gets a feeling of staying in the era gone by. The staff is untrained n demotivated. Rooms are not modern. Corridors were filled with folding cots n mattresses. Breakfast though quite varied is not properly serviced... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gmmaurya, General Manager at Maurya Rajadhani, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings!! Thank you for the review. The areas of concern expressed by you will be looked into and corrective actions will be taken to improve guest experience. It will be helpful from your part, if you can express the review in the following week of your stay with your name ,so that we will be able to track... More 

petaling jaya
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

This was not what we thought it was. The service was so bad.. They didnt understand whatever we were saying. The aircond in the room was not working. We booked 2 rooms and suppose to be next to each other so that we can put the children there. They replaced the room way across the the hall. The bed was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gmmaurya, General Manager at Maurya Rajadhani, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings!! Thank you for your review. Please accept our apologies.We will strive hard to meet the expectations as mentioned in your mail. The rooms were allotted next to each other, however when we had an aircon issue in one room and we were forced to shift you to another room on the same floor,since the other rooms next... More 

Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

I stayed here in mid 2014 for three nights and am on the whole satisfied with the stay even if I feel it's not worth the money. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, with clean bedlinen, towels and bathrooms; the wi-fi was very quick and the staff very friendly and attentive to my needs and questions. However, the breakfast was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
gmmaurya, General Manager at Maurya Rajadhani, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to know that our hotel's services and facilities were acceptable to you.However your mention of breakfast not included in room package ,could be due to your selection of room plan. Our rates are at par with the existing market rates in this city, and please be assured that we have... More 

Bavaria, Germany
Level Contributor
145 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015

This is a late review ! last time i tried but had forgotten ..now cannot find the date option. Stayed in late 2013 in the royal suite for one night. Have to say that the room was excellent. Even though i thought the room could have been a bit more spacious for the price ,of about ~ 8k in Tvm,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
gmmaurya, General Manager at Maurya Rajadhani, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Maurya Rajadhani !! Thank you for your review even though it is late. Appreciate your views. We give online rates with breakfast included and also with out breakfast(to suite the guest requirements)Kindly view both the rates so that you can choose your plan accordingly. Have a Great Day!! we look forward to have you back with... More 

Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

Location of hotel is excellent with all places very nearby. Given the price you pay the room quality, service is also good. We were given a free upgrade on arrival which I really appreciate. Our room rate was inclusive of breakfast and breakfast spread was also decent. Good place to spend one night.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
gmmaurya, General Manager at Maurya Rajadhani, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feed back.We are happy to know that you appreciate and acknowledge our hotel and services. Regards, Anu Rajan General Manager More 

Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

We booked a dinner for 18 people in advance. When we reached the spot, there were no arrangements made. When we made inquiry to the staff , the response was cold. The staff was arrogant The quality of buffet food served was pathetic. Soup was spoiled and was having a foul smell. Grilled fish advertised on menu was tiny 'natholi'... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmmaurya, General Manager at Maurya Rajadhani, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings!! Thank you for your feed back. As per your mail(feed back )it is mentioned that you stayed with us on January and that you were a business traveler( we have verified and we are surprised to find that as per our records there was nobody by your name staying with us ) However we apologize for any... More 

Travelers are raving about these Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum) hotels

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum) hotels
2.0 mi away
Windsor Rajadhani
Windsor Rajadhani
#10 of 85 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
4.0 of 5 stars 106 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hycinth By Sparsa
Hycinth By Sparsa
#1 of 85 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
4.5 of 5 stars 193 reviews
0.6 mi away
SP Grand Days
SP Grand Days
#11 of 85 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
4.0 of 5 stars 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Trivandrum
Hilton Garden Inn Trivandrum
#2 of 85 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
4.5 of 5 stars 241 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Residency Tower
The Residency Tower
#12 of 85 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
4.0 of 5 stars 212 reviews
0.4 mi away
Keys Hotel Thiruvananthapuram
Keys Hotel Thiruvananthapuram
#15 of 85 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
4.0 of 5 stars 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay