We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Capital Trivandrum

Near GPO, Pulimoodu Junction, Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum) 695001, India (Formerly Hotel Geeth International)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Capital Trivandrum
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Capital Trivandrum
Share an Experience

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    29
    18
    2
    2
See reviews for
19
12
5
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (70)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (7)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel in main area of city so that's the main advantage. Rooms are ok as per charges we pay. Service is very good. Helping people. If you are a North Indian then problem in food with test. Morning breakfast is good.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A wonderful place with a wonderful ambiance. The rooms are spacious and the service is great. The hotel has some very good menus. The lobby is a good place to sit down and chat. The roof top is a very silent place to be in during the evenings.

Was this review helpful? Yes
kolkata
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015 via mobile

I have stayed two nights in the hotel.we took one junior suite and one double ac room.the location is just perfect on MG road,about 15 mins drive from railway station.The check in was smooth and they allowed us an early check in.I found the rooms nicely decorated though a bit smaller in size.The junior suite was a bit disappointing(didn't match... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hari_hhs, General Manager at The Capital Trivandrum, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback, we appreciate your time. Reference to our telecon in thi regard today. We are glad to know that you were happy with our housekeeping standards, room service and the quality of food. However we are saddened to know that our front office staff were not so informative, cab services allegedly overcharged... More 

Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

Hotel Near MG Road and mid of the Town. Big Car park. Breakfast spread is good. Rooms are with worn out furniture and nor worth for the money paid. Some receptionist are not good in English ,which makes communication difficult

Was this review helpful? Yes
hari_hhs, General Manager at The Capital Trivandrum, responded to this review

Dear Sir, At the outset I thank you for the time taken for providing us your feedback. Apologies for the late revert, which was due to a technical difficulty in managing our Trip advisor page. I tried calling you but could not initiate a conversation as you were busy. Your feedback has been taken seriously. As we tracked down the... More 

Iowa City, IA, USA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

This is my 4th time at The Capitol - On 3 occasions I have brought students with me for 3 week stays and on one occasion I was here by myself. This is not a fancy high priced hotel and does not proclaim to be however - it has a great location near MG road, the rooms are very clean,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Pehowa
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

I was there 29 november to 01 december with family for two nights.rooms and bathroom was clean.breakfast was good.staff behave was very very co oprative.my room number was 205.i will never forget the service.i love this hotel.i will come again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
29 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

A nice hotel, in the centre part of Thiruvandirapuram, capital of Kerala. The suite was well kept, neat and clean. No luxuries; very practical, giving all the basics for a good hotel. The restaurant gives a very wide spread of breakfast, of both South & North Indian varieties, and the usual continental bread ànd serials. Good place to stay for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Springfield, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Capital on and off during a 4-month stay in India last winter, during November through February, whenever we were in Trivandrum between visits to other sites. While it may not be a 5-star hotel, the service at the Capital was 5-star outstanding. The entire staff, from Mr. Joseph the sales manager to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
National Capital Territory of Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

Not up to the std of a three star hotel. The rooms are small and damp and despite our telling the reception to change the room they would send a guy who doesn't kno Hindi or English. We had to keep the window open to remove the odour. The taxi rates were exorbitantly high and the breakfast was also average.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

We have stayed in a Junior Suit for one night in Sept 2014. The room is very small and congested. Overall it is neat and clean and the Hospitality, Room Service, Restaurant, etc. are very good. It is OK for one night stay. I am not aware about the size of other type of rooms.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question