We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hawah Beach Resort

Light House | Kovalam, Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum) 695521, India
Hotel amenities
Hawah Beach Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015
Helen W Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    6
    4
    5
    6
See reviews for
11
7
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (32)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (4)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

Stayed here for 3 nights as part of package tour. I am sure there are better hotels in the area. The hotel is set back a little off the main beach front. Staff not particularly friendly. Rooms on ground floor seemed to have an ant problem. Rooms on 3rd floor more spacious. Air con and fans in each room. Poor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
hawah2013, General Manager at Hawah Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review of the Hawah Beach Resort, Needless to say, we are disappointed that you encountered some ants in your accommodations and we sincerely apologize any inconvenience this caused Further ,our second floor all the rooms are bigger Deluxe Rooms and Suites but as per the agreement with your tour company, we are allotting only... More 

Coventry, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015 via mobile

the rooms on the top floor numbered 300's seem quite nice, spacious, cool and with an outside area to sit and relax and some with nice views. Unfortunately that's not what we got. The numbers 202, 203 etc were dingy, opened onto an alleyway and the towels are awful. The main positive is the location and slow internet .... Top... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
hawah2013, General Manager at Hawah Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest As we do with all Tripadvisor members we really appreciate the effort and the time taken on making these comments about your stay with us. As per agreement with the tour operator, we are providing only STD DBL Room, with budget rate. Your all comments have been transmitted to Housekeeping department and Internet service provider to apply the... More 

Travelers are raving about these Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum) hotels

New Delhi, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

Dare you think of Spending your hardcore money with this so called resort. Worst hotel i found so far in this trip. No amenities provided like water & food. Resort doesn't have a pool, restaurant other things you cant think off. You need to walk aprox 700m to get into hotel as no road connected with it. No vehicle can... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
hawah2013, General Manager at Hawah Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest , Thank you for the time spared to post the feedback's of your recent stay in (just a day) in Hawah Beach Resort. We have already received your feedbacks through Trip Advisor. You are booked through travel agent. Some people will suffer in silence and then just write letters about it online whereas others will come up when... More 

Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2014

Stayed here this month as part of a tour package. The location is great as it's directly on the beach but there is no road access so you have to carry your luggage. We had porters so that wan't a problem . From the outside the hotel looked promising and so did the entrance. The rooms however were very basic... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hawah2013, General Manager at Hawah Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We take every feedback seriously and will certainly look into some of the points you have mentioned. I look forward to welcoming you back. More 

india
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

found hotel services are worst. lodge operates better than this. I have to wait more than 1 hr for concierge guy to pick me up from main road as hotel is far from the main road. U can not drive till hotel. I have mate one of the worst GM com reception guy ever Mr. Ashok, as i had called... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
hawah2013, Guest Relations Manager at Hawah Beach Resort, responded to this review

I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us, as a big majority of people, but I understand. It is not easy to satisfied 100% of clients , you booked through MMT- Very Very low rate and You were on top floor, so a nice view, balcony, and quiet deluxe rooms, We regret to have installed you there,... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

Found hotel services are worst. I have to wait more than 1 hr for Concierge guy to pick me up from main road as hotel is far from the main road. U can not drive till the hotel. I have mate one of the worst GM ever Mr Ashok, as I had called him more than 30 times he didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

This is my second stay at the Hawah Beach Resort. And I felt like coming home. The location is perfect, you can walk to the Beach in your swimwear in 1 min without having to carry anything. The management and staff are very welcoming and helpful, which means that you feel very safe and very well taken care of. And... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hawah2013, General Manager at Hawah Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Susanne. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the feedback. It is wonderful to hear from our valued repeat customers and appreciate your continued patronage. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thanking You Ashok, GM, Hawah Beach Resort More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

Location wise it might be a good place but Rooms are Messy, Staff and amenities are pathetic. They give you torn Bed sheets, Smelly Cushion Covers. Rooms with Cockroaches and Ants. Avoid this as much as you Can. Make my trip Booked me to this hotel saying its a very good place.and is MMT certified.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
hawah2013, Manager at Hawah Beach Resort, responded to this review

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us , you booked through MMT- Very low rate and You were on top floor, so a nice view, balcony, and quiet deluxe rooms, free unlimited breakfast, Free Wifi . We regret to have installed you there, as many our regular clients prefers to be on top floor. Some people... More 

Derbyshire
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
32 hotel reviews
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

You would be hard-pressed to find a better value option on the beach-front at Kovalam. Rooms were clean and comfortable, breakfast was fine (and Ashok very eager to please) and the terrace looked straight out over the sea, which is only a few metres away. An added bonus is that the excellent Club Crab restaurant is right next door! A... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Stayed for two nights on the second floor, had great fun.Mr. Ashok is very helpful.The position of the hotel is excellent., rooms are very spacious. We had taken non ac rooms, which is the only thing I regret, as we had to contend with mosquito's at night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities