We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Light House | Kovalam, Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum) 695521, India
Hotel amenities
Hawah Beach Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hawah Beach Resort to your Saves list
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
westbourne1 Oxford, United Kingdom
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    6
    3
    4
    5
See reviews for
11
7
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (29)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (4)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Dare you think of Spending your hardcore money with this so called resort. Worst hotel i found so far in this trip. No amenities provided like water & food. Resort doesn't have a pool, restaurant other things you cant think off. You need to walk aprox 700m to get into hotel as no road connected with it. No vehicle can... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hawah2013, General Manager at Hawah Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest , Thank you for the time spared to post the feedback's of your recent stay in (just a day) in Hawah Beach Resort. We have already received your feedbacks through Trip Advisor. You are booked through travel agent. Some people will suffer in silence and then just write letters about it online whereas others will come up when... More 

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here this month as part of a tour package. The location is great as it's directly on the beach but there is no road access so you have to carry your luggage. We had porters so that wan't a problem . From the outside the hotel looked promising and so did the entrance. The rooms however were very basic... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hawah2013, General Manager at Hawah Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We take every feedback seriously and will certainly look into some of the points you have mentioned. I look forward to welcoming you back. More 

india
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

found hotel services are worst. lodge operates better than this. I have to wait more than 1 hr for concierge guy to pick me up from main road as hotel is far from the main road. U can not drive till hotel. I have mate one of the worst GM com reception guy ever Mr. Ashok, as i had called... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hawah2013, Guest Relations Manager at Hawah Beach Resort, responded to this review

I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us, as a big majority of people, but I understand. It is not easy to satisfied 100% of clients , you booked through MMT- Very Very low rate and You were on top floor, so a nice view, balcony, and quiet deluxe rooms, We regret to have installed you there,... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

Found hotel services are worst. I have to wait more than 1 hr for Concierge guy to pick me up from main road as hotel is far from the main road. U can not drive till the hotel. I have mate one of the worst GM ever Mr Ashok, as I had called him more than 30 times he didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

This is my second stay at the Hawah Beach Resort. And I felt like coming home. The location is perfect, you can walk to the Beach in your swimwear in 1 min without having to carry anything. The management and staff are very welcoming and helpful, which means that you feel very safe and very well taken care of. And... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hawah2013, General Manager at Hawah Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Susanne. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the feedback. It is wonderful to hear from our valued repeat customers and appreciate your continued patronage. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thanking You Ashok, GM, Hawah Beach Resort More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

Location wise it might be a good place but Rooms are Messy, Staff and amenities are pathetic. They give you torn Bed sheets, Smelly Cushion Covers. Rooms with Cockroaches and Ants. Avoid this as much as you Can. Make my trip Booked me to this hotel saying its a very good place.and is MMT certified.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
hawah2013, Manager at Hawah Beach Resort, responded to this review

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us , you booked through MMT- Very low rate and You were on top floor, so a nice view, balcony, and quiet deluxe rooms, free unlimited breakfast, Free Wifi . We regret to have installed you there, as many our regular clients prefers to be on top floor. Some people... More 

Derbyshire
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
32 hotel reviews
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

You would be hard-pressed to find a better value option on the beach-front at Kovalam. Rooms were clean and comfortable, breakfast was fine (and Ashok very eager to please) and the terrace looked straight out over the sea, which is only a few metres away. An added bonus is that the excellent Club Crab restaurant is right next door! A... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Stayed for two nights on the second floor, had great fun.Mr. Ashok is very helpful.The position of the hotel is excellent., rooms are very spacious. We had taken non ac rooms, which is the only thing I regret, as we had to contend with mosquito's at night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denmark, Australia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

We booked Hawah Beach Resort a sea view suite-2 4nights (16-03-14 19-03-14) which said that we would have stunning views of the sea from our balcony. I really appreciated the amenities, including the free bottled water. Such a small detail made a big impression. As beautiful as the setting was, it was the staff that really made it a worthwhile... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
nr. London
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Stayed here the first and last two nights of our Kerala tour. The first two nights were a really grim start to the holiday – the cell-like Room 107 on the ground floor, devoid of daylight and with a toilet seat hanging off its hinges. Just horrible. On the way back, we did at least have a room on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hawah Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawah Beach Resort

Address: Light House | Kovalam, Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum) 695521, India
Location: India > Kerala > Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Hawah Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawah Beach Resort Kerala, India
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay